Time added




    You can save genre and format selections as shortcuts for quick access to your favourite sections.

    Browsing: Burning Sounds

      You can save this selection to your shortcuts. Log in or create an account to use this feature.

    Barry BrownBarryBurning Sounds
    1983 roots album from Barry Brown produced by Niney The Observer and recorded at Joe Gibbs studio. Check "Are You Ready" "They Can't Stop Loving"
    • Barry Brown – Are You Ready
    • Barry Brown – Chucky Boo
    • Barry Brown – They Can't Stop Loving
    • Barry Brown – Dream Dream Lover
    • Barry Brown – Pass The Food
    • Barry Brown – Session Rock
    • Barry Brown – Aunty Sue Sue
    • Barry Brown – Go To Get Away
    • Barry Brown – Insect
    • Barry Brown – Thank You Mama & Papa
    Twinkle BrothersRasta Pon TopBurning Sounds
    "Debut album from the long running reggae group, the Twinkle Brothers originally released in 1975. Beautiful reggae songs with delicate and gorgeous vocals...
    • Twinkle Brothers – Give Rasta Praise
    • Twinkle Brothers – Natty Dread Up Town
    • Twinkle Brothers – Jah-Jah Gonna Get You
    • Twinkle Brothers – Barabas
    • Twinkle Brothers – Rasta Pon Top
    • Twinkle Brothers – Beat Them Jah-Jah
    • Twinkle Brothers – African Liberation
    • Twinkle Brothers – Different Kind A World
    • Twinkle Brothers – Big Bam Bam
    • Twinkle Brothers – It Gwine Dreada
    Linval ThompsonRocking VibrationBurning Sounds
    Originally released in 1978 on Burning Sounds, great vocal roots album recorded at Channel One and voiced at King Tubby's studio. check "Black Woman" "Rockin'...
    • Linval Thompson – Rocking Vibration (Get Together)
    • Linval Thompson – Black Woman
    • Linval Thompson – Freedom Fighter
    • Linval Thompson – I Got To Have You
    • Linval Thompson – Superstar
    Linval ThompsonRocking Vibration / Love Is The QuestionBurning Sounds
    Two albums from 1979/80 released on one CD for the first time. Contains "Black Woman" "Dreader Than Dread" "Freedom Fighter" and many more.
    • Linval Thompson – Rockin Vibration Got Together
    • Linval Thompson – Black Woman
    • Linval Thompson – Freedom Fighter
    • Linval Thompson – Superstar
    • Linval Thompson – Love Is The Question
    • Linval Thompson – Dreader Than Dread
    • Linval Thompson – Girl You Are A Cheater
    • Linval Thompson – Natty Is A Righteous Man
    The RevolutionariesBurning DubBurning Sounds
    Reissue of 1979 album remastered on CD or on 180 gram vinyl with full colour insert. Crack Channel One studio band the Revolutionaries line-up featured...
    • The Revolutionaries – Rueben
    • The Revolutionaries – Simeon And Levi
    • The Revolutionaries – Judah
    • The Revolutionaries – Issachar
    • The Revolutionaries – Zebulun
    • The Revolutionaries – Dan
    • The Revolutionaries – Gad And Asher
    • The Revolutionaries – Naptali
    • The Revolutionaries – Joseph
    • The Revolutionaries – Benjamin
    The MorwellsCrab RaceBurning Sounds
    The Morwells formed in 1973 comprising Eric "Bingy Bunny" Lamont and Maurice "Blacka" Wellington, The band expanded to a trio in 1974 with the addition...
    • The Morwells – Baby Why Did You Leave Me To Cry
    • The Morwells – Swing & Dine
    • The Morwells – Reality
    • The Morwells – Come On Little Girl
    • The Morwells – Got To Be Witty
    • The Morwells – Movie Star
    • The Morwells – Got To Find Somewhere To Live
    • The Morwells – Bit By Bit
    • The Morwells – Give Me Power Every Hour
    • The Morwells – Music Is So Divine
    • The Morwells – See Me Again
    • The Morwells – Crab Race
    Well Pleased And SatisfiedGive Thanks & PraiseBurning Sounds
    Re-issue of the rare album from 1978 on 180 gram vinyl in its original artwork, remastered and leaflet with comprehensive liner notes. "Give...
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Chat Chat
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Give Thanks And Praise
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Water Melon Man
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Love Sweet Music
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Walla Walla
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Freedom Freedom
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Black On Black
    • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Zion High
    Jimmy RileyShowcaseBurning Sounds
    Repress of the long out of print roots reggae album from 1978. Jimmy Riley's debut album pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Check "Tell The Youths" "Nyah-Bingi" 
      MaytonesOnly Your PictureBurning Sounds
      Wicked reggae harmonies and lovers rock - check the audioSEMINAL album newly issued for RSD featuring a bonus 12"
      • Maytones – Only Your Picture