• New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£30.00
      Limited 'chocolate' bown coloured vinyl edition
      Out of stock
      • 1. Ain’t That A Groove
      • 2. So Dam Funky
      • 3. Sexy Moods Of Your Mind
      • 4. Messin’ With Sly
      • 5. We Had True Love
      • 6. What You Want To Do
      • 7. What Should I Do

      Not to be confused with English commercial funk outfit, Lou Ragland’s Hot Chocolate trio steamed out of the Cleveland scene in the early ’70s powered by their own recipe of groove forward R&B. Housed in a replica jacket showcasing Dick Dugan’s ubiquitous cartooning,

      Numero is proud to present the first American repressing of this Forest City touchstone since its original release; a steaming mugful of funkier than-thou tunes from the incomparable Ragland songbook.

      Hot is, after all, funk’s ideal serving temperature.

      Other Releases on Numero

      Maxx Traxx & Third RailMaxx Traxx: Third RailNumero
      There was one irrepressible Chicago club act that refused to be replaced by any DJ’s sound system. Maxx Traxx (and Third Rail before them) were a scene...
      • – Don’t Touch It!
      • – You & I
      • – Tell Me
      • – Time Has Come
      • – Let's Have A Party
      • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£35.00
        Limited “Lake Michigan” teal coloured vinyl edition
        Expected 03 NovPreorder
      Eccentric BoogieNumero
      An exemplary collection of MEGA-RARE boogie gems! 100% all killer, no filler cuts — don't miss!
      • Maxx Traxx – Don't Touch It!
      • Stylle Band – If You Love Me
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£24.99
        Limited coloured vinyl edition
        Expected 06 OctPreorder
      • LP£22.99
        Standard black vinyl
        Expected 06 OctPreorder
      Eccentric Northern SoulNumero
      Northern soul floor fillers of the Eccentric variety. 17 gems from across the Numeroverse, this album keeps the faith for both newcomers and veterans alike....
      • – Syl Johnson - One Way Ticket to Nowhere
      • – Ty Karim - Lighten Up Baby
      Andre Gibson & Universal Togetherness BandApart: Demos (1980-1984)Numero
      Recorded in various basements and professional studios around Chicago between 1980 and 1984, ‘Apart: Demos’ documents 12 intimate and stripped-down...
      • – Don't It Feel Good
      • – Thankful For You
      • – Breakaway
      • – Valentine Lover
      • – Stuck On A Thrill
      • – I'm Falling
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£23.00
        Limited red coloured vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Isabelle AntenaEn CavaleNumero
      After Belgian electro-samba wunderkinds Antena split at the end of 1985, singer Isabelle Antena immediately shed her cold wave crown for a sophisticated...
        Dan Boadi & The African InternationalsMoney Is The Root Of Evil / Duodu Wuo Ye YaNumero
        "After receiving regional praise for his 1976 debut Abrabo, Dan Boadi set his sights on leaving Ghana and bringing his highlife sensibilities to an American...
          Valley Of The Sun: Field Guide To Inner HarmonyNumero
          "Both a marketing firm and metaphysical mission, Valley of the Sun synthesized style and spirituality to produce an extensive catalog that at once defines...
          • – Slap & Powell - Sex Drive (Edit)
          Jeff PhelpsMagnetic EyesNumero
          Numero reissue this rare, US privately-pressed electronic soul album from 1985
          • – Magnetic Eyes (Instrumental)
          • – Don't Fall Apart On Me
          • – Sometime Lover
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£26.00
            Limited coloured vinyl edition
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Spontaneous OverthrowAll About MoneyNumero
          Synth chutes, synth ladders, popcorn 808 beats, dirge-y chants and busted sub-woofer hums from inner-galactic soul pioneers Nathaniel Woolridge and Anthony...

            People also bought

            The Comet Is ComingHYPER-DIMENSIONAL EXPANSION BEAMDecca
            "The Comet is Coming returns with their second full length album on Impulse! Records. King Shabaka, Danalogue, and Betamax’s newest effort finds the...
            • – CODE
            • – TECHNICOLOUR
            • – LUCID DREAMER
            • LP£27.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£12.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Amon DüülParadieswärts DüülOhr
            Recorded in 1971, Amon Düül’s only album for Ohr was a visonary slice of acid-folk which has gained cult status as years passed by. Ritualistic folk-rock,...
              Trees SpeakShadow FormsSoul Jazz Records
              Super-limited new 1000 copies special ox-blood red vinyl edition!-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------It's...
              • Trees Speak – Large Array
              • Trees Speak – Tear Kisser
              • Trees Speak – Those Who Know
              • Trees Speak – Transforming
              • Trees Speak – Automat
              • Trees Speak – False Ego
              • Trees Speak – Communication
              • Trees Speak – Crystal System
              • Trees Speak – Agonize Signal
              • Trees Speak – Magick Knives
              • Trees Speak – Shadow Forms
              • Trees Speak – Outtake 3
              • Trees Speak – Transmitter