Horace Andy Youths Of Today

    • Horace Andy – Youths Of Today
    • Horace Andy – Rockers Youths
    • 1. Youths Of Today
    • 2. Rockers Youths

    Roots classic - hauntingly deep tune from 1979 produced by Everton de Silva for the Hungry Town label. B-side plays a great dub of "Barry Brown's "Release The Chain"

    Other Releases by Horace Andy

    Horace AndyFeverSoul Jazz Records
    Horace Andy's KILLER classic Studio One cut 'Fever' on a super-loud 12" single for the first time ever! A killer track originally released on the legendary...
    • Horace Andy – Fever
    • Im & The Agg – The Flu
    Horace AndyGood VibesVP Records
    Re-mastered 2017 edition of the excellent, classic compilation originally released 20 years ago by Blood & Fire records featuring some of the heaviest...
    • – reggae rhythm
    • – serious thing
    • – skylarking
    • – youths of today
    • – don't let problems get you down
    • – mr bassie discomix
    • – pure ranking discomix
    • – good vibes
    • – control yourself
    • – ital vital
    Horace AndyGet WisePressure Sounds
    Fresh from his time at Studio 1 Horace Andy got together with producer Phil Pratt to record these mid 70's strong roots tunes with early versions of classics...
    • Horace Andy – Eighty Percent Badness
    • Horace Andy – I Don't Want To Be Outside
    • Horace Andy – Youths Of Today
    • Horace Andy – Get Wise
    • Horace Andy – Holy Mount Zion
    • Horace Andy – Roots Of All Evil
    Horace AndyBetter CollieJackpot
    Classic 70s Roots tune and King Tubby dub, produced by Bunny Lee
    • Horace Andy – Better Collie
    • King Tubby – Better Dub
    Horace Andylet your teardrops fallsunshot
    Roots production from Phil Pratt with Horace Andy riding the tuff rhythm plus version on the flip.
    • – let your teardrops fall

    Other Releases on Rockers

    Roman StewartCasanovaRockers
    Originally released in 1978 on an update of The Heptones rhythm "give me the right" produced by Everton Dasilva, with Augustus Pablo's version on the flip.
    • Roman Stewart – Casanova
    • Augustus Pablo – Casanova Ride
    Jacob MillerGirl Name PatRockers
    One off stock ..solo 7" overstocks from Jacob Miller's boxset of the classic Augustus Pablo sessions 1974-75 featuring "False Rasta" "Each One Teach...
    • Jacob Miller – Girl Name Pat
    • Augustus Pablo – Pat Version
    Rockers All StarsChanting Dub With The Help Of The FatherRockers
    A serious must have for roots / dub heads, originally released in 1978 produced by Augustus Pablo & Everton Da' Silva. Rockers All Stars on fire mixed...
    • – Hammer Dub
    • – Fire Dub
    • – Firm Dub
    • – Children Dub
    • – H.I.M. Dub
    • – Clean Sweep
    • – Jah Dub
    • – Money Dub
    • – Santic Dub
    • – Equal Rights Dub

    People also bought

    Barry BrownRelease The ChainRockers
    All time killer deep roots cut from Barry Brown originally released in 1979 on the same awesome rhythm as Asher & Trimble's "Humble Yourself" produced...
    • Barry Brown – Release The Chain
    • Rockers All Stars – Chains Dub
    Lacksley CastellLove In Your HeartRockers
    Another great Augustus Pablo production from the late 70s featuring Lacksley Castell on a rockers update of The Heptones "Give Me The Right" riddim.
    • Lacksley Castell – Love In Your Heart
    • Rockers All Stars – Black People Dub
    Junior MurvinPhilistines On The LandBlack Art
    On the same rhythm as his massive hit 'police & thieves' and voiced the same year, 1977, with a dub by lee perry on the flip.
    • – Philistines On The Land
    Desmond Dekker And The AcesFu Man ChuBeverley's
    This is one of Desmond Dekker's best tunes from the late 60s originally on a b-side!! Highly recommended
    • – Fu Man Chu
    Formula 1Walking With My Eyes ClosedFryers Records
    Monster two-sided disco funk banger from Mighty Ryeders man Rodney Matthews - commanding huge amounts when it rarely comes up for auction...
    • – Walking With My Eyes Closed
    • – Life is a Beautiful Feeling
    Black Truth Rhythm BandIfetayoSoundway
    Soundway have beautifully reissued afro-centric, Trinidadian band, Black Truth Rhythm Band's 'Ifetayo' album, originally released in 1976. Killer laidback...
    • – Ifetayo
    • – You People
    • – Saved Musician
    • – Kilimanjaro
    Buena Vista Social Club Chan Chan World Circuit
    Limited edition 7" from the insanely popular Buena Vista Social Club that became THE soundtrack of the late 90's. "Chan Chan" is the lead track from the...
    • – chan chan
    • – macusa
    Robert DallasAfricaDub & Sound International
    Africa' is the first release by Jamaican born singer Robert Dallas on Dub & Sound International, known for his releases on Roots Garden and Jamtone. Here...
    • Robert Dallas – Africa
    • Dubsetters – Africa Dub
    Tenor SawCome Me Just A ComeBlue Mountain
    Tenor Saw bomb on 12"
    • – come me just a come
    Hugh MundellJah Will ProvideRockers
    on heavy vinyl and in a company sleeve,produced by augustus pablo and featured on "africa must be free by 1983" classic roots!!
    • – Jah Will Provide
    Moussa Doumbia / Amadou BalakeKeleya / Super Bar Konon Mr Bongo
    "Keleya" is a sweltering organ-led african fusion banger re-issued by Mr Bongo, originally released in 1974. Backed with a razor sharp, percussion heavy,...
    • Moussa Doumbia – Keleya
    • Amadou Balake – Super Bar Konon
    Roman StewartCasanovaRockers
    Originally released in 1978 on an update of The Heptones rhythm "give me the right" produced by Everton Dasilva, with Augustus Pablo's version on the flip.
    • Roman Stewart – Casanova
    • Augustus Pablo – Casanova Ride
    King KongI Feel A JoyMassive B
    Update cut of Johnny Osbourne's classic 'truth and rights produced by Bobby Konders. Great vocal with Anthony Cruz on the b-side.
    • King Kong – I Feel A Joy
    Eek-A-MouseWicked Shall Not ReignEek A Mouse
    BACK IN STOCK..Wicked repress of an early roots tune
    • – Wicked Shall Not Reign
    Saxton Kari & The TK OrchestraBesame MuchoDash (1976)
    Infamous r&b bandleader who spent a lot of time in New Orleans headed down to Florida in the mid-70s to record a number of miami funk meets disco cuts.
    • – Besame Mucho
    Zero 7Simple ThingsNew State
    Revered downtempo / chill-out / lounge album of the 00s. Features Sia as part of the line up on this debut album from Zero 7.
    • – I Have Seen
    • – Polaris
    • – Destiny
    • – Give It Away
    • – Simple Things
    • – Red Dust
    • – Distractions
    • – In The Waiting Line
    • – Out Of Town
    • – This World
    • – Likufanele
    Delroy WilsonHalfway Up The StairsObservers
    Long time out of print, Delroy Wilson's superb take on "Halfway Up The Stairs" produced by Niney The Observer.
    • – Halfway Up The Stairs
    • – Version