• CD FABRIC118£7.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. intro
  • 2. michel redolfi – immersion partielle
  • 3. crazy bald heads – first born
  • 4. persian – feel da vibe
  • 5. kh – 101112
  • 6. youngstar (musical mob) – pulse x
  • 7. crazy bald heads – first born (four tet remix)
  • 8. floating points – sais dub
  • 9. apple – mr bean
  • 10. caribou – webers
  • 11. big bird – flav (urban myths remix)
  • 12. genius – waiting
  • 13. four tet – fabric
  • 14. david borden – the continung story of counterpoint part nine
  • 15. stl – dark energy
  • 16. percussions – percussions one
  • 17. c++ – angie's fucked
  • 18. burial – street halo
  • 19. kma – cape fear
  • 20. wk7 – higher poer
  • 21. ricardo villalobos – sieso
  • 22. four tet – pyramid
  • 23. red rack em – how i program
  • 24. active minds – hobson's choice (tune for da man dem)
  • 25. armando gallop & steve poindexter – blackholes
  • 26. outro –
  • 27. four tet – locked

A Four Tet Fabric meeting was long overdue and here it is in all it's glory!  A technically flawless mix of garage, techno and house, showcasing the sounds that no doubt influence Four Tet's amazing music.

Fabric 59th offering, features a healthy lashing of dark, tough 90's UK garage and rather than going for the obvious big-hitters, Four Tet has dug deeper to unearth some long forgotten gems. You can hear the restless 4/4 garage riddims on Persian's 'Same Da Vibe' and KH 's 101112 that inform a lot of the jittery drum work on Four Tet's current productions. Not leaving his experimental roots behind, he drops oddball synth explorations from David Borden bang in the mix as well as a host of other off-kilter tunes from STL, Floating points, C++ and more!

Other Releases by Four Tet

Four TetNew EnergyText
Four Tet is back with an album that strides the expanse of new age and ambient music, with fleeting references to his earlier sound and the crystaline,...
Four TetRingerDomino
** Back In Stock ** Melodic four track techno / electronica EP from Mr Hebden originally released in 2008.

Other Releases on Fabric

Pearson Sound / RamadanmanFabriclive 56Fabric
Taking the reigns on the latest FabricLive mix is David Kennedy or more affectionately known to us as Ramadaman or Pearson Sound. A man that requires little...
Marco CarolaFabric 31Fabric
Fantastic minimal techno mix from Marco Carola featuring Matt John, Marc Houle, Alex Smoke and more!

People also bought

Theo ParrishUgly Edits Sound Signature
Long-out-of-print desirable Theo Parrish disco edits. First time EVER on CD! Originally released as hand-sprayed twelve inch vinyl. Fetching silly monies...
  • 2×CD£26.99
    Out of stock
Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings Soul Time !Daptones
Supercharged funk from the 'female James Brown' Sharon Jones and her amazing band The Dap Kings! Twelve blazing hot exclusive cuts handpicked by the...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • LP + Download Code£17.99
    Out of stock
Kool And Together Kool And Together Light In The Attic
Stone cold, unadulterated raw 70's Black Rock, Funk and Soul from Texas band, Kool And Together! A brillant collection of the best tracks from Kool...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£23.99
    Out of stock
    DJ Andy Smith & Keith Lawrence Present Jamaican Funk Experience Nascente
    Bargain-priced, heavyweight selection of top notch rudeboy riddims, shanking horns & boss reggae! Compiled by Dj Andy Smith - one of the world's...
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    Disc 'o' LypsoDisc 'o' LypsoTrans Air
    BACK IN STOCK! Fantastic compilation simmering to the brim with Carribbean disco heat that will keep dance floors packed all Day and all night! Twelve...
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£14.99
      Out of stock
    Omar SIt Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It FXHE
    NOW ON VINYL! Tough, computerised, house futurism from one of Detroit's finest producers, Omar S delivers the long awaited follow up to his 2005 'Just...
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£16.99
      Out of stock
    Nigeria 70Sweet Times: Afro-Funk, Highlife & Juju From 1970s LagosStrut
    Strut return with another fantastic rare and obscure seventies Nigerian collection from their legendary Nigeria 70 series! Excavating another choice...
    • 1. moneyman and the super 5 international – life
    • 2. ali chukwaumah & his peace makers international – henrietta
    • 3. the don isaac ezekiel combination – ire
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • 2×LP£22.99
      Out of stock
    Classic boogie funk disco grooves including the seminal 'Slide'.
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Pearson Sound / RamadanmanFabriclive 56Fabric
    Taking the reigns on the latest FabricLive mix is David Kennedy or more affectionately known to us as Ramadaman or Pearson Sound. A man that requires little...
    Ce Ce RogersSomedayAtlantic
    BACK! Limited reissue of the original Atlantic pressing of one of THE undisputed anthems of classic house music. Originally released in 1987, Someday...
    • 12"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Arthur RussellWorld Of EchoAudika
    This is one of Arthur Russell's most well known albums, and exemplifies the folky, idiosyncratic, singer-songwriter side of his diverse musical practice...
    • 2×LP£27.99
      Out of stock
    Arthur RussellFirst Thought Best ThoughtAudika
    This definitive two disc set presents remastered versions of Arthur Russell's beautiful orchestral music on CD for the first time: some of this music has...
    • 2×CD£21.99
      Out of stock
    Rinse:16Mixed by Ben UFORinse
    One of the UK's finest DJs and Hessle Audio co-owner, Ben UFO steps up for his first offering on Rinse - an absolutely essential summation of the best...
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    Marcel Dettmann Translation EP Osgut ton
    Seriously good four-track EP from MDR boss, and frequent Osgut Ton artist, Marcel Dettmann. Taping into the techno cosmos with some funked-out, groovy...
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    MoodymannDem Young Sconies / The Third TrackDecks Classics
    BACK IN!! Repress of these two classic house bombs from the legendary Moodymann! So good!
    • 12"£9.99
      Out of stock
      Ricardo Villalobos - Max Loderbauer, PeverelistMeet Tshetsha Boys Honest Jon's
      Sparse, funked-up afro-tek groove via Berlin's Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer! Their remix of Tstetsha Boys sets in with a ten-minute trance-inducing...
      • 12"£6.99
        Out of stock