Father's Children Who's Gonna Save The World

    Numero Group
    • CD£15.99
      Out of stock
    • LP + 7"£22.99
      Out of stock
    • Father's Children – everybody's got a problem
    • Father's Children – linda
    • Father's Children – who's gonna save the world
    • 1. everybody's got a problem
    • 2. linda
    • 3. dirt and grime
    • 4. who's gonna save the world
    • 5. kohoutec
    • 6. inshallah
    • 7. father's children
    • 8. universal train

    'Who's Gonna Save The World" was originally recorded in 1979 by Washington D.C's Father's Children and has stayed unissued until now!  A beautiful album of sunny vocal group harmonies, fuzzguitar solos, shimmering keys, bubbling percussion, spiritual prophecy, and dub experiments. 'Who's Gonna Save The World' gets the full Numero treatment, with extensive notes and scores of unpublished photos.

    NOW IN STOCK - Deluxe LP edition includes the bonus 45, "Linda Movement" b/w "Intellect" (the latter side not on the the CD) & A4 POSTERS.

    Other Releases on Numero Group

    Noise Addict10,000 Kids With Guitars (RSD 2017)Numero Group
    What does teen spirit smell like, anyway? It might smell something like Noise Addict. Like the real life stars of some sort of choose-your-own-adventure...

      People also bought

      True SoulVolume 1Now Again
      AWESOME! Fourteen rare and unreleased 60s & 70s Soul, Funk, Disco and Party-Rap cuts from the vaults of Arkansas label, True Soul! Lovingly compiled...
      • thomas craig – slipping around (45 version)
      • albert smith – come together
      • john craig – doing my own thing
      • york wilborn's psychedelic six – wheezin'
      • ren smith – smog (full version)
      • york wilborn's psychedelic six – funky football
      • the conspiracy – the real thing
      • CD + DVD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Delta Swamp RockSoul Jazz Records
      Monster double CD pack with a whopping 68-page book accompaniment / Two volumes of seriously heavyweight vinyl gatefold and 8page insert. Featuring...
      • Lynyrd Skynyrd – The seasons
      • Barefoot Jerry – Smokies
      • Joe South – Hush
      • Bobbie Gentry – Papa Won't You Let Me Go To Town
      • Area code 615 – Stone Fox chase
      • Duane And Greg Allman – God Rest His Soul
      • Cher – I Walk On Guilded Splinters
      • Cowboy – Please Be With Me
      • The Allman Brothers – Ain't Wasting No Time
      • Link Wray – Be What You Want to
      • Boz Scaggs – I'll Be Long Gone
      • Lynyrd Skynyrd – Comin' Home
      • Bobbie Gentry – Seasons Come, Seasons Go
      • Leon Russell – Out In The Woods
      • Tony Joe White – Polk Salad Annie
      • Barefoot Jerry – Come To Me Tonight
      • Duane And Greg Allman – Morning Dew
      • Dan Penn – If Love Was Money
      • Linda Ronstadt – I Won't Be Hangin' Round
      • Waylon Jennings – Big D
      • Big Star – Thirteen
      • Bobbie Gentry – Mississippi Delta
      • Travis Wammack – I Forgot To Remember To Forget
      • Johnny Cash – If I Were A Carpenter
      • Billy Vera – I'm Leaving Here Tomorrow, Mama
      • 2×LP Vol.2£23.00
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP Vol.1£23.00
        Out of stock
      • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Our Lives Are Shaped By What We Love: Motown's Mowest Story 1971-1973Light In The Attic
      Sweet soul, heavyweight funk, and even a dose of potent West Coast hippy rock from the vaults of Motown's west coast subsidary label Mowest lovingly compiled...
      • frankie valli & the four seasons – you're a song (that i can't sing)
      • odyssey – our lives are shaped by what we love
      • the sisters love – give me your love
      • cc cameron – act like a shotgun
      • syreeta – i love every little thing about you
      • syreeta – black maybe
      • frankie vallli & the four seasons – sun country
      • odyssey – battened ships
      • suzee ikeda – i can't give back the love i feel for you
      • the sisters love – you've got to make a choice
      • 1. frankie valli & the four seasons – you're a song (that i can't sing)
      • 2. odyssey – our lives are shaped by what we love
      • 3. the sisters love – give me your love
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£23.99
        Out of stock
      Idris MuhammadPower Of Soul (1974)CTI
      MASSIVE! With "Loran's Dance". KILLER CTI jazz/funk bomb from Idris Muhammad with hip-hop samples galore! EPIC.
      • – Loran's Dance
      J RoccSome Cold Rock StuffStones Throw
      BACK IN STOCK!!! This is the highly anticipated debut album of original music from one of the original turntablists and longtime DJ for Madlib and the...
      • – rocchead's delight
      • – don't sell your dream (tonight)
      • – stay fresh
      • – thru the tulips
      • – party
      • – malcolm was here (part 1 & 2)
      • – take me away
      • 2×CD£11.99 £11.99
        Out of stock
      • 3×LP£27.99
        Out of stock
      Nicolas JaarSpace Is Only NoiseCircus Company
      Chilean-born New Yorker Nicolas Jaar follows up a string of releases on Brooklyn label Wolf + Lamb with his debut album 'Space Is Only Noise' on Circus...
      • – colomb
      • – keep me there
      • – problems with the sun
      • – space is only noise if you can see
      • LP£13.99
        Out of stock
      The Greg Foat GroupDark Is The Sun (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition)Jazzman
      Recorded in Sweden, 'Dark is the Sun' is a concept album based on themes and variations by British pianist/composer/arranger Greg Foat, who has created...
      • – Time Piece 1 (Harpsichord Bugalu)
      • – Dark Is The Sun Part 1 (Main Theme)
      • – Dark Is The Sun Part 2 (Interlude)
      • – Hello Old Friend
      • – Dark Is the Sun Part 3 (Reprise)
      • – Dark Is The Sun Part 4 (Harpsichord Waltz)
      • – Yeah You Are
      • – Uncle Bessie
      • – Bright Is The Sun
      • – Time Piece 2 (Epilogue)
      • LP (180 gram)£22.00
        10th anniversary edition:

        • 180g audiophile vinyl
        • Tip-on gatefold sleeve including archive pics & new liner notes
        • Inc. download card
        Out of stock
      Tommy StewartTommy StewartLuv N' Haight
      Long overdue limited edition re-pressing of this classic title and it's now available for purchase! This is the first full-length LP and CD re-issue...
      • – Fulton County Line
      • – Bump and Hustle Music
      • – Get Off Your Seats
      • – Atlanta Get Down
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£16.99
        Out of stock
      Showbiz Ft. Krs OneGodsvilleDITC
      "Godsville" brings together two Bronx Hip Hop legends; KRS-ONE and Showbiz. Showcasing a production style that is currently featured on projects by Joe...
      • – show power
      • – we love this (feat fred the godson)
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      The Soul Of DiscoVolume OneZedd Records
      This fantastic album of super rare disco was compiled by boogie/disco aficionado's Joey Negro and Sean P. This will definitely appeal to fans of BBE's...
        • 2×CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        Howlin WolfThe Howlin Wolf AlbumGet On Down
        Reissue of seminal Chicago blues album from the legendary Howlin' Wolf originally on Cadet in 1969! Released on Cadet Records, a subsidiary of legendary...
        • – spoonful
        • – tail dragger
        • – smokestack lightning
        • – evil
        • – down in the bottom
        • LP£19.99
          Out of stock