• Dubkasm – Mighty Designer
    • Dubkasm – Almighty Version
    • 1. Mighty Designer
    • 2. Almighty Version

    “Mighty Designer” is a mystical stepper of the highest order. Gorgeous flute rides a tough riddim dominated by a relentless bassline. Clocking in at 140 bpm it’s both languid and driving, heartical and militant, an opalescent jewel of a tune that is also message music: while the second half goes full dubwise, the first features a profound meditation on the wisdom of the Creator as witnessed in the beauty and balance of Creation. “When you check out… how each thing set up in a different mathematical order- you know it must be a Mighty Designer…”

    On the flip, the abstract intro to “Almighty Version” signals we’re in for a tougher Part-2-style. Percussion and hi-hat tease and intertwine before dropping into the elemental bass & drum attack. The voice is stripped completely, as all-hands-on-desk focus on bass, drums, filtered percussion, and reverb and echo as instruments. Animal sounds and melodics emerge from a dense, primordial, teeming background to shimmer briefly then recede again. “Almighty Version” is a trance-inducing dub that continues the meditation on the message - through music alone.

    Other Releases by Dubkasm

    DubkasmStrictly Ital ft. Ras AddisDubkasm
    Bristol's finest dub duo Dubkasm return with the deep sounding "Strictly Dub" featuring MC Ras Addis, plus instrumental "Hornsman Trod" with dub version.
    • – Strictly Ital ft. Ras Addis
    • – Italist Dub
    • – Hornsman Trod
    • – Trodding Dub

    Other Releases on ZamZam Sounds

    TracesNo One (Can Tell I) / ListenZamZam Sounds
    ZamZam 94 is a long-awaited plate from South London duo Traces, fresh from a pair of releases last year on Innamind. Laser-focused on a stripped-down,...
    • – No One (Can Tell I)
    • – Listen

    People also bought

    The VibratorsGo BackOnlyroots
    Great laid back vocal roots cut from the early 70s, recorded at Randy's studio with four versions to choose from.
    • The Vibrators – Go Back (Ver 1)
    • Impact All Stars – Go Back (Ver 2)
    • Impact All Stars – Go Back (Ver 3)
    • Impact All Stars – Go Back (Ver 4)
    Johnny ClarkeBe Upright Natty DreadOnlyroots Records
    Heavyweight roots from Johnny Clarke recorded at Randy's by Clive Chin with version on the flip.
    • Johnny Clarke – Be Upright Natty Dread
    • The Aggrovators – Upright Version
    Lion YouthDecelia / Chant In A DanceVirgo Stomach
    1981 hard to find U.K. roots 12"from Lion Youth originally released on Freedom Sounds label Virgo Stomach, both tunes extended mixes produced by John Rubie.
    • – Decelia
    • – Chant In A Dance
    PerilousGhost TrainSelection Train
    One away soundman cut of the Specials' spooky stormer! Limited 7" Vinyl release of Ghost Train / Duppy Town Dub - Makating Horns / Perilous. 300 copies...
    • – Ghost Train
    • – Duppy Town Dub
    Brown SpiritsSpace Race (pts. 1 and 2)No Label
    SORRY SOLD OUT!EXCLUSIVE!!!!! ANOTHER AWESOME PSYCHED OUT MONSTER 45! Second single in 4 weeks for BROWN SPIRITS sounding like the bastard offspring...
    • Brown Spirits – Space Race (Part 1)
    • Brown Spirits – Space Race (Part 2)
    Peter ToshBlack Dignity / Weed WeedPressure Beat
    Killer militant nyah reggae cut from Peter Tosh recorded around 1970 with The Hippy Boys / The Wailers on the rhythm produced by Joe Gibbs.
    • Peter Tosh – Black Dignity
    • Joe Gibbs Allstars – He's So Real To Me (Version)
    Lloyd CharmersDeeper And DeeperReggae Funkyfied
    Lloyd Charmers masterful reggae take on Barry Whites's 70s late night soul classic "I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little Bit More" originally released in 1974...
    • – Deeper And Deeper
    • – Deeper And Deeper Version
    The FrightnrsYou, Still / TuesdayDaptone Records
    Attention DJ's! It is our distinct pleasure to offer up "You, Still" b/w "Tuesday", two bangers from The Frightnrs latest long-player, Always..this time...
      J-WalkRewind / Godzilla Dust CloudKing Spinna Records
      A brand new and good for you hot hot rhythm - 'GODZILLA DUST CLOUD' voiced by Dancehall Icon & Reggae Veteran "Mr Joseph Cotton" as 'REWIND'! Godzilla...
      • – Rewind
      • – Godzilla Dust Cloud
      Gregory Isaacs & J NileSlave Master MedleyRoom In The Sky
      Father and Son unite for relick of one of Gregory's masterful tunes, rhyhtm supplied by Coozie Mellows of Wackie's.
      • – Slave Master Medley
      • – Slave Master Medley Version
      Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation Of RastafariTales Of MozambiqueSoul Jazz Records
      Following on from the recent super-deluxe box set edition of The Mystic Revelation of Rastafari's 'Grounation', Soul Jazz Records are releasing a new edition...
      • – Sam's Intro
      • – Tales Of Mozambique
      • – Selam Nna Wadada (Peace & Love)
      • – No Night In Zion
      • – I Am A Warrior
      • – Wicked Babylon
      • – Let Freedom Reign
      • – Lock, Stock And Barrel
      • – Nigerian Reggae
      • – Run One Mile
      • – Rasta Reggae*
      • – Samia*
      • 2xLP (+ Download Code) SJRLP325C£28.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD (Limited Edition Coloured CD) SJRCD325C£12.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • MP3 Release SJRD325£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Roots & Culture At Randy's Dub & InstrumentalOnlyroots Records
      Compilation of rare 70's Dub & Instrumentals recorded at Randy's. Limited Edition 500 numbered copies. Linocut hand printing. None of the sleeves are...
      • – Mr Isaacs
      • – History Book Pt. 2
      • – Travel
      • – Go Back
      • – Ghetto
      • – Thankful
      • – Rise & Shine
      • – Get Away
      • – My People
      • – We Gat Mad
      • – Don One Dub
      • – Where Wolf