Dennis Brown Why Seek More / Why Seek More (Instrumental)

    Trojan Records
    • Original 7" TR.7954£25.00
      Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VGOriginal Pre-Owned UK Reggae 45, label wear, surface marks
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Why Seek More
      • 2. Why Seek More (Instrumental)

      Other Releases by Dennis Brown

      Dennis BrownWhat About The HalfSunshot
      Masterful 1st early 70s cut of "What About The Half" from a young Dennis Brown with instrumental/dub on the flip. Produced by Phil Pratt for his excellent...
      • – What About The Half
      • – Version
      Dennis BrownBlack Magic WomanSunshot
      Welcome return of this wicked early 70s version of the Fleetwood Mac / Peter Green tune "Black Magic Woman" from Dennis Brown recorded for Phil Pratt's...
      • Dennis Brown – Black Magic Woman
      • Tropical Shadows – Anniversary
      Dennis BrownLet Me Love You, The Joe Gibbs 7″ Singles Collection 1977 to 1981Doctor Bird
      By the late 1970s, Dennis Emmanuel Brown was widely acknowledged as the Crown Prince Of Reggae, having scored more Jamaican hits in the decade than any...
        Dennis BrownIt’s Too LateAquarius
        Superb take on Carole King's Pop Soul classic from Dennis Brown with a wicked drum free version on the flip. slight crackle on pressing but doesn't interfere...
        • – It’s Too Late
        • – Version
        Dennis BrownThe Joe Gibbs Discomixes Vol. 1Studio 16
        Great upbeat collection of six Dennis Brown's 12" discomixes from his work with Joe Gibbs & Errol Thompson featuring classic as his version of Slave Driver,...
        • – Slave Driver
        • – Three Meals A Day
        • – Man Next Door
        • – Oh What A Day
        • – Home Sweet Home
        • – Open Up
        Dennis BrownWest Bound TrainObservers
        Great funky cut from Dennis Brown from 1974 produced by Niney The Observer with Big Youth's toast on the flip.
        • – West Bound Train
        • – Ride On
        Dennis BrownRepatriationJoe Gibbs Record Globe
        From Dennis Brown's great LP "Visions", first time released on 7", along with it's killer dub version.
        • Dennis Brown – Repatriation
        • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Jubilation Dub
        Dennis BrownLook What You DoingHulk
        Heavy roots dub plate cut from Dennis Brown & J.A. producer Rodguel "Blackbeard" Sinclair.
        • – Look What You Doing
        • – Look What You Dubbing
        Dennis BrownBubbling Fountain (Love Jah)Ranking Joe
        Limited Edition issue of the sought after 12" version of his 1980 roots steppers classic "Bubbling Fountain" with two dub plate special dubs making up...
        • – Bubbling Fountain (Love Jah)
        • – Love Jah Dub
        • – Ray Symbolic Love Jah Dub Special
        Dennis BrownComma CommaPioneer
        Taken from Dennis Brown Album "Superstar", great mid 70's reggae produced by Sydney "Pioneer" Crooks, comes with it's Version.
        • – Comma Comma
        • – Version
        Dennis BrownLove's Gotta Hold On MeStudio 16
        Great upbeat 1984 roots reggae album recorded at Joe Gibb's studio with We The People Band and produced by the Mighty Two Errol Thompson & Joe Gibbs. Check...
        • – Souls Keep Burning
        • – Let Love In
        • – Your Love Gotta Hold On Me
        • – Right Fight
        • – Hoolingan
        • – I Can't Stand It
        Dennis BrownSuper Reggae & Soul HitsTrojan
        His 3rd, classic album, produced by Derrick Harriott!
          Dennis BrownRevolution (Extended Mix)Taxi
          Big tune Big rhythm from 1980 Dennis Brown and The Taxi Crew on the extended mix complete with rare dubplate cuts on the flip. Pressed nice and loud with...
          • Dennis Brown – Revolution (Extended Mix)
          • Sly & Robbie and The Taxi Gang – Dub Wise

          Other Releases on Trojan Records

          Let's Do Rock Steady (The Soul of Jamaica)Trojan Records
          The immediate successor to ska, the soulful, melodic sound of rock steady first developed during the long hot Jamaican summer of 1966 and reigned supreme...
            The BleechersEase Up / You Gonna Feel ItTrojan Records
            Classic 1969
              • Original 7" TR-679£75.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned UK Trojan Reggae 45
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Ken BootheFreedom Day / Love Don't Love NobodyTrojan Records
                • Original 7" TRO 9036£35.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned Reggae 45
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                Lloyd RobinsonCuss Cuss / Soul SpecialTrojan Records
                  • Original 7" TJGSE014£35.00
                    Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned Trojan/Duke Reggae 45
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  The MarvelsThe Marvels (1974)Trojan Records
                    • Original LP TRLS 67£12.00
                      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
                      In stockAdd to Bag
                    VariousRise Jamaica!Trojan Records
                    Which ever reggae camp you're in - be it Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd's Studio One crew, the gang led by Lee 'Scratch' Perry from his Black Ark Mecca or Britian's...
                    • Al T. Joe – Rise Jamaica (Independence Time Is Here)
                    • Jimmy Cliff – Miss Jamaica
                    • Owen Gray – My One Desire
                    • Drumbago All Stars – Duck Soup
                    • The Beltones – Gloria (Love)
                    • Roy And Patsy – My Happy Home
                    • Derrick Morgan – The Hop
                    • Stranger & Patsy – Let's Go To The Party
                    • Owen Gray – Darling Patricia
                    • Jimmy James – Bewildered And Blue
                    • Derrick And Patsy – Love Not To Brag
                    • Lloyd Clarke – Love You The Most
                    • Rupie Edwards – Just Because
                    • Prodigals – Prodigal Son
                    • Derrick Morgan – Be Still
                    • Lloyd Clarke – Love Me Or Leave Me
                    • Roland Alphonso – Easter Bonnet
                    • Owen Gray – Nobody Else
                    • Derrick Morgan – Forward March
                    • Lloyd Clarke – Good Morning
                    • Don Drummond And His Band – Twelve Minutes To Go
                    • Jimmy Cliff – Hurricane Hattie
                    • Owen Gray – Midnight Track
                    • Derrick And Patsy – Housewife's Choice
                    • Lord Creator – Independent Jamaica
                    Treasure Isle PresentsSoul Power '68Trojan Records
                    This special collection is a mirror of recently discovered Doctor Bird Records tape of a previously unissued compilation album - ‘Soul Power’. With...
                      Rebel MusicA Reggae AnthologyTrojan Records
                      Remastered compilation of 70's Rocksteady and Reggae from the volts of Trojan and fundamentally delivers! featuring classic like Alton Ellis "If I Could...