• LP + Download Code GI337£17.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Worldline
      • 2. Persuasion System
      • 3. Gaussian
      • 4. Ultrafiche Of You
      • 5. Kontex
      • 6. Existence Schematic
      • 7. Laconism
      • 8. Privilege Escalation
      • 9. Departure

      "The project began as an experiment. Haley switched digital audio workstations, rebuilt his palette of sounds, and tasked himself with simply trying it out. The exercise freed him of expectations and permitted a process that echoed the tones of more immediate external environments. A gravity had seeped in; resulting material shifts between bleakness and sublime suspense, awe at the expanse of existing, in looking back and letting go. “It’s a sort of sad smile and a wave goodbye but at the same time hello, a 'welcome to your life’ moment,” Haley says. Take the storm pattern sequence from “Gaussian” to “Ultrafiche of You”: a queasy, contemplative vignette rests on a single soft-synth cloud before the latter’s percussion ripples across the sky. With trademark stutters and swells, the composition conjures the sensation of searching in the afterglow. “It’s a love song, and I don’t write many of those.”

      That duality — melancholy + optimism, then + now — permeates this widescreen collection. “Existence Schematic” takes flight at night, “looking down at the landscape,” explains Haley, “seeing the lights in a schematic sort of way, wondering who or what is looking back up at me wondering the same things I am, the impact of a single existence, the end, the beginning, where it’s gone and going.” These are observations from this existential Persuasion System, and Haley hopes the music yields more, for others, that listeners may search for their own tension and release."

      Other Releases on Ghostly International

      Matthew DearBlack CityGhostly International
      Matthew Dear is back on Ghostly with his third album of skewed, curdled and experimental electronic pop traxx!
      • Matthew Dear – Honey
      • Matthew Dear – I Can't Feel
      • Matthew Dear – Little People (Black City)
      • Matthew Dear – Slowdance
      • Matthew Dear – Soil To Seed
      • Matthew Dear – You Put A Smell On Me
      • Matthew Dear – Shortwave
      • Matthew Dear – Monkey
      • Matthew Dear – More Surgery
      • Matthew Dear – Gem
      X-AlteraX-AlteraGhostly International
      A fresh debut from one of the most vital electronic producers of the last 20 years, Tadd Mullinix (Dabrye, JTC, Charles Manier) aka X-ALTERA, who looks...
      • X-Altera – Compound Extraprotus
      • X-Altera – Check Out The Bass
      • X-Altera – Pasco Richey Tiger
      • X-Altera – Parallel Rites (Kepler-452b)
      • X-Altera – In My Life
      • X-Altera – Impossible
      • X-Altera – Holotyd Neo-Optika
      • X-Altera – Shoreline (Can’t Understand)
      • X-Altera – Entry
      • X-Altera – Passivity Fields
      Starchild & The New RomanticLanguageGhostly International
      Bryndon Cook aka Starchild & The New Romantic drops his debut LP on Ghostly International, rustling up a dazzling fusion of electronic soul, funk and pop....
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Language
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Mood
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Only If U Knew
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Hands Off
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Hangin On
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Black Diamond
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Ophelia's Room
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Some People I Know
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Can I Come Over?
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Doubts
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Good Stuff
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Boys Choir
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Lost Boys
      • Starchild & The New Romantic – Hand To God
      • LP + Download Code£17.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      RTKal, Fox, Shanique Marie, Equiknoxx & Swing TingJump to the Bar / Rum & Buckfast RiddimSwing Ting
      A bouncy JA-to-UK bashment banger via Swing Ting that features a hefty combination of producers and vocalists from both the Equiknoxx and Swing Ting camps!
      • RTKal, Fox, Shanique Marie, Equiknoxx & Swing Ting – Jump to the Bar
      • Equiknoxx & Swing Ting – Rum & Buckfast Riddim
      Ruf DugRuf Dug presents The CommitteeRhythm Section International
      Wicked street soul vibes from Ruf Dug with additional production and vocals from the likes of Z Lovecraft, FYI Chris Natalie Wildgoose, Sienna Mustafa...
      • Ruf Dug – Down 2 It feat. Watson
      • Ruf Dug – Fell from Stars feat. Sienna & Nadina Mustafa
      • Ruf Dug – All U Got 2 Do feat. Bradley Zero
      • Ruf Dug – Sunrise feat. Natalie Wildgoose
      • Ruf Dug – Sunrise (Mali-I Dub)
      • 12" EP£11.99
        Out of stock
      Poor Boy RappersThe D.J. RapSoul Jazz Records
      NEW!!!! Bumpin' old school hip-hop BOMB! This is second of two KILLER LA private press low-rider original electro rap groovers from the early 80s rap...
      • Poor Boy Rappers – The D.J. Rap
      • Poor Boy Rappers – The D.J. Rap (Instrumental)
      Soul Jazz Records Presents Fashion Records : Style & FashionA-Class Top Notch Hi Fi Sounds In Fine StyleFeaturing General Levy, Cutty Ranks, Asher Senator, Dee Sharp, Top Cat, Papa San & more!Soul Jazz Records
      Soul Jazz Records are proud to present this new collection of music from the great Fashion Records, one of the most important and iconic independent labels...
      • Papa Face featuring Red Man – Dance Pon De Corner
      • Dee Sharp – Let's Dub It Up
      • Cutty Ranks – Limb By Limb (DJ SS Remix)
      • General Levy – Mad Them
      • Laurel & Hardy – You're Nicked
      • Bunny General – Played By This Ya Sound
      • General Levy & Hard 'n' Pure – Wikkeda!!
      • Carlton Lewis – Small Talking
      • Poison Chang – Shot Fe Bust (Marvellous Cain Remix)
      • Dee Sharp – Rising To The Top
      • Papa Face With Keith Douglas – DJ Jamboree
      • General Levy – Heat
      • Carlton Lewis – Sweet Soul Rocking
      • Top Cat – Ruffest Gun Ark (DJ Rap Mix)
      • Papa San – DJ Business
      • Papa Face & Bionic Rhona – To The Bump
      • Cutty Ranks – As You See It
      • Janice Walker – You'll Never Need Somebody
      • Asher Senator – Bubble With I
      • 1. Papa Face featuring Red Man – Dance Pon De Corner
      • 2. Dee Sharp – Let's Dub It Up
      • 3. Cutty Ranks – Limb By Limb (DJ SS Remix)
      • View full info and tracklisting