Bobby Womack Understanding / Communication

      • 1. I can understand it
      • 2. woman's gotta have it
      • 3. and i love her
      • 4. got to get you back
      • 5. simple man
      • 6. ruby dean
      • 7. thing called love
      • 8. sweet caroline (good times never seemed so good)
      • 9. harry hippie
      • 10. communication
      • 11. come l'amore
      • 12. fire and rain
      • 13. (if you don't want my love) give it back
      • 14. medley: monologue (they long to be) close to you
      • 15. everything is beautiful
      • 16. that's the way i feel about cha
      • 17. yield not to temptation

      Two essential mid-70s soul albums from legendary singer Bobby Womack. 'Understanding' was recorded at Muscle Shoals - killer funky, rocky soul.

      Other Releases by Bobby Womack

      Bobby WomackCommunication (1971)Unlimited Artists
      Incredibly groovy, deep and funky Bobby Womack album recorded in Muscle Shoals in 1971 with in-house Swampers - David Hood, Barry Beckett, Roger Hawkins...
      • Bobby Womack – Communication
      • Original LP£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl, tape on top spine, sticker on front, minor sleeve age wear

        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • Reissue LP£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Bobby WomackUnderstandingUnlimited Artists
      Fantastic lp from the soul legend featuring 'Harry Hippie', 'Woman's gotta have it' and the brilliant 'I can understand it'!
      • Bobby Womack – I Can Understand It
      • Original LP£15.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA copy
        Out of stock
      • Cassette Tape £4.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£6.99
        Out of stock
      • Reissue LP£14.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Bobby WomackThe Best Of Bobby Womack: The Soul YearsCapitol
      22 killer tracks from the man at his best. Includes 'Harry Hippie', 'Stop On By', 'I Can Understand It' and 'Across 110th Street'.