Coil Astral Disaster Sessions Un/Finished Musics (Limited Edition)

  • 1. The Sea Priestess (Alternative mix)
  • 2. Mothership (Short version)
  • 3. The Avatars
  • 4. I Don't Want to be the One (Instrumental version)
  • 5. Cosmic Disaster

These rare recordings were recorded as part of the legendary Prescription label 'album' series in the late 1990's that resulted in Coil's essential masterpiece, 'Astral Disaster. Here we have previously unissued mixes, and the rare version of 'I Don't Want To Be The One' that was only included on a rare, 1999 promo CD only Prescription sampler and the 14 minute track 'Cosmic disaster' that was the original working title of the album.

Very, very limited edition!

Other Releases by Coil

CoilTime Machines (Limited Orange Vinyl Edition)Dais Records
Official reissue of Coil's hallucinogenic drone masterpiece from 1998! Inspired by long form ceremonial music of Tibet and other religions, where the...
  • 2xLP + Download Code£27.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£13.99
    In stockAdd to Bag

People also bought

STUDIO ONE DUBPLATE #5Cedric Brooks - Soul EyeSoul Jazz Records
SORRY SOLD OUT!Here we go! Very Limited edition new UNRELEASED Studio One 'Dub Plate' Special on Soul Jazz Records. Limited Edition super-heavyweight...
  • 12" Collectors Edition£15.00
    Out of stock
Cold Waves Of Color Vol. 5Various ArtistsColor Tapes
Anticipated fifth volume of music from the 1980's Color Tapes label. Some of the most obscure in crucial examples of cold / minimal wave...
  • LP£20.99
    Out of stock
Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3Experimental German Rock and Electronic Music 1971-81Soul Jazz Records
This latest instalment in Soul Jazz Records’ successful Deutsche Elektronische Musik series delves deeper into the German nation’s vaults to bring...
  • 1. Klaus Weiss – Wide Open Space Motion
  • 2. A.R. & Machines – I'll Be Your Singer, You'll Be My Song
  • 3. Deutsche Wertarbeit – Deutscher Wald
  • View full info and tracklisting