• Kevin Haynes & Grupo Elegua – Mojuba Olorun
    • Kevin Haynes & Grupo Elegua – Oshogbo
    • Kevin Haynes & Grupo Elegua – Orisa Papa Obi
    • Kevin Haynes & Grupo Elegua – Hebwa Baba
    • Kevin Haynes & Grupo Elegua – Apotura
    • 1. Mojuba Olorun
    • 2. Oshogbo
    • 3. Orisa Papa Obi
    • 4. Hebwa Baba
    • 5. Apotura

    'Ajo Se Po' is the third album by alto-saxophonist and percussionist Kevin Haynes, released with his band Grupo Elegua. The album integrates musical elements with references to his deepening spiritual understanding. Haynes has created a modal harmonic language incorporating Afro-Cuban melodies and classical kora playing - his alto-sax, infusing the album with a personal 'voice'.

    Other Releases on Jazz re:freshed

    Balimaya ProjectWolo SoJazz re:freshed
    Led by composer/arranger and leading UK-based Djembe player, Yahael Camara Onono and featuring members of bands including Kokoroko and SEED Ensemble, Balimaya...
    • – Balimaya
    • – Soninka/Patronba
    • – Viens Me Libérer (Interlude)
    • – I No Go Gree/Aniweta
    • – Anangofoli
    • – City of God
    • – Dakan

    People also bought

    Wilson BoatengAsew WatchmanKalita
    Kalita are back with the first ever re-release of ‘Asew Watchman’ and ‘Mabre Agu’, two pieces of Ghanaian boogie/burger highlife from Wilson Boateng's...
    • – Asew Watchman
    • – Mabre Agu
    • – Asew Watchman (Mendel's Extended Mix)
    • – Mabre Agu (Mendel's Midnight Mix)
    UltramarineInteriorsBlackford Hill
    Wicked new EP from UK electronic heroes Ultramarine who fold in elements of deep house into their signature use of 'fourth world' and New Age detail. Stunning...
    • – Even When
    • – Find a Way Back
    • – Find a Way Early Demo
    • – By Return
    • – Decoy Point (Alternative Version)
    Peter RosenbergReal Late (feat. Westside Gunn, Roc Marciano, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah and more)Real Late Records
    Features guest performances from Westside Gunn, Roc Marciano, Styles P, Smoke DZA, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Flee Lord, Stove God Cook$, Eto,...
    • Vel The Wonder – Real Late
    • WestsideGunn – Stain
    • Styles P – S.R.D
    • Flee Lord – Marcus Smart
    • Roc Marciano – Hallways
    • Jay Nice – Mind Over Matter
    • Method Man – Next Chamber
    • Meyhem – Words of Meyhem
    • Ghostface Killah – Snake Eyes
    • Rasheed Chappell – Midnight Sunday
    • 2nd Generation Wu – Wu Generation
    • fly anakin – I Want It All
    • Homeboy Sandman – Dear
    Sons Of KemetAfrican CosmologyImpulse!
    Two never-before-heard b-sides hailed from the same sessions as the globally acclaimed new Sons of Kemet record 'Black To The Future'. First tune on the...
      Theon Cross / PokusCandace of Meroe / Pokus OneSoul Jazz Records
      This is a one-time only pressing of this 12" single and will be deleted on release. Two killer tracks that are not on the vinyl version of the Kaleidoscope...
      • Theon Cross – Candace of Meroe
      • Pokus – Pokus One
      • Limited-edition one-off 12" single£15.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Jamire WilliamsBut Only After You Have SufferedInternational Anthem Recording Company
      'But Only After You Have Suffered' is a densely layered and deeply personal new work from multidisciplinary artist, composer, percussionist and producer...
      • – Hands Up
      • – Bow (feat. Corey King)
      • – Gly (feat. Mic Holden)
      • – Just Hold On
      • – Take Time, Look Up (Jawwaad Speaks)