• 1. Temedi Oh
      • 2. Den Kick

      Little known outside their native Sierra Leone where they were huge stars in the 1970s, Afro National played a brand of afro-pop that was a fusion of myriad styles, including Congolese music, highlife and Afrobeat and whose sound was characterized by up-tempo melodic guitar playing. This double A side features two choice cuts from their 1972 debut album "Special Release For Afro National", the gloriously infectious and up-beat "Temedi Oh", and "Den Kick" which starts as a gentle rumba before launching into a joyous guitar workout.

      Other Releases on No Wahala Sounds

      No Wahala In The DanceAdventures In Contemporary Reggae, Dub & ElectronicsNo Wahala Sounds
      The tracks on this album are a snapshot of contemporary reggae, dub and electronics from mainly London based artists. In addition to the UK capital, there...
      • Majah Tunder – Wicked Man
      • Teshay Makeda – OMG
      • Owen Hender & Trevor Westcarr – Last Days (Dub)
      • U.K. Principal ft. Charmaine Holder – Theme
      • Mosi (All The People) – Search
      • D'Oxman – The Best Is Yet To Come
      • Mad X – Real Sensimilla
      • Charmaine Holder ft. U.K. Principal – Carry Come
      • Markee Ledge – Conscious Brother
      • U.K. Principal – More Peace (Junglist Remix By Sasha Khan)
      Orchestre Shika-ShikaHit After HitNo Wahala Sounds
      A selection of singles recorded by Congolese band Shika Shika in Kenya between 1981-1984. Intricate interwoven guitar leads, bustling bass, the high-hat...
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Mangenge
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Tika Na Lela
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Cherie Safi (Pt. 1)
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Cherie Safi (Pt. 2)
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Bibi Tamaa
      • Orchestre Shika-Shika – Bana Nkoi

      People also bought

      The Light Of SabaWords Of Wisdom / Peanut VendorSaba
      Limited repress of Light Of Saba's first killer roots single originally released in 1974 with "Words Of Wisdom" backed with "Peanut Vendor".
      • The Light Of Saba – Words Of Wisdom
      • The Light Of Saba – Peanut Vendor
      12 Tribes Of Israel BandKill The DevilCommon Ground International
      A 'holy grail' for reggae collectors with this 12 Tribes Of Israel Band 7" originally released in 1978 on their Orthodox label in very small quantities....
      • 12 Tribes Of Israel Band – Kill The Devil
      • 12 Tribes Of Israel Band – Bury The Devil
      • 7"£11.99
        Out of stock