Akis Space, Time and Beyond (Selected Works 1986-2016)

Into The Light Records
  • 1. Biofields (feat. D. Spaneas)
  • 2. Future Song
  • 3. New Age Rising (Part I)
  • 4. The Powers of Pi
  • 5. Erotica
  • 6. At Sirius
  • 7. Solar Rain
  • 8. Christmas
  • 9. Space, Time and Beyond
  • 10. Into the Light
  • 11. Ecological Awareness
  • 12. Violet
  • 13. Crystal Forest
  • 14. New Age Rising (Part VIII)
  • 15. Beach Ambience
  • 16. Venus
  • 17. My Haunting Sins

'Into the Ligh't brings out a splendid assemblage of 17 tracks of mostly previously unheard material by Athens based composer Akis Daoutis (Akis) most of them recorded in his hometown and in USA where he was studying in the mid-eighties. The variation of the compositions' style in this collection is most impressive - From hypnotic ambience to more dark and unwordly exploration using Xenakis' UPIC musical tool and from his late 90s/early 00s contributions on soundtracks back to more new age lift music.    


People also bought

Scott GroovesSo Into You / If You Want Me To Stay1st 7"
Killer beatdown house / funk version of Sly & The Family Stone's 'If You Want Me To Stay' backed with Scott's killer jam 'So Into You'. Killer 45...
  • 7"£13.99
    Out of stock
Vincent AhehehinnouBest WomanAnalog Africa
EXTREMELY LIMITED RELEASE – ONCE IT’S GONE, IT’S GONE!! In early 1978, Vincent Ahehehinnou left the Orchestre Poly-Rythmo de Cotonou without...
  • New LP (180g) + Download Code£25.99
    Out of stock
Helena HauffA TapeDark Entries
 ‘A Tape’ is a double LP of early work by Helena Hauff, the DJ and record producer based in Hamburg, Germany. ‘A Tape’ is a...
  • New 2×LP £26.99
    Out of stock