• 1. Soul Turnaround
      • 2. Valerie
      • 3. Sweet Rosa
      • 4. Philadelphia Bright
      • 5. Coral Keys
      • 6. Soul Village

      Late 70s NY Jazz on Muse with Randy Brecker, Steve Khan and Walter Bishop on funky Fender Rhodes

      People also bought

      TV Sound and ImageSoul Jazz Records
      The 36 track 2CD album comes with 50-page book featuring text, biographies and photography. It also comes in a limited run two volume double-vinyl super-loud...
      • Barry Stoller – Condition Red
      • Pentangle – Light Flight
      • Geoff Love – Three Days Of The Condor
      • The Tony Hatch Sound – Man Alive
      • Richard Denton and Martin Cook – Tomorrow's World
      • Brian Fahey – At The Sign Of The Swinging Cymbal
      • Bullet – The Contract Man
      • Syd Dale – Man Friday
      • The Laurie Johnson Orchestra – Echo Four Two
      • Keith Papworth – Hard Hitter
      • John Barry – The Persuaders
      • Roy Budd – Getting Nowhere In A Hurry
      • The Simon Park Orchestra – Dawn to Dusk
      • The Marylebone Orchestra – Fiesta Numero Uno
      • Birds 'n' Brass – Sort of Soul
      • Johnny Gregory and his Orchestra – The Avengers
      • Johnny Harris – Fragment of Fear
      • Roy Budd – Get Carter
      • Neil Richardson – Guide Path
      • Brian Bennett – Canvas
      • Wil Malone – Death Line
      • Syd Dale – Huckleberry Fine
      • The Harry Roche Constellation – Spiral
      • The Ivor and Basil Kirchin Band – Jungle Fire Dance
      • The Laurie Johnson Orchestra – The New Avengers Theme
      • James Clarke – Folk Song
      • The Reg Tilsley Orchestra – Strike Rich
      • The Barry Gray Orchestra – Joe 90
      • Keith Mansfield – Soul Thing
      • CCS – Whole Lotta Love
      • Syd Dale – Artful Dodger
      • John Gregory – Jaguar
      • Nick Ingman – Down Home
      • Barbara Moore – Steam Heat
      • Alan Parker – Angels
      • Alan Moorhouse – Face Up
      The Budos BandIIDaptone
      The Budos Band's excellent second heavyweight Funk album on Daptone. Like the first it takes in all aspects of the genre from Afro Funk, Latin Funk and...
      • – Chicago Falcon
      • – Budos Rising
      • – Mas O Menos
      • – King Cobra
      • – Scorpion
      Rudolph JohnsonSpring Rain Snow Dog
      It was a time when the reigning U.S. label for jazz was CTI. The early 1970s also saw another label hit the streets, and with Rudolph Johnson's Spring...
      • – Fonda
      • – Diswa
      Elis Regina In LondonUniversal Sound
      Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sounds Original Brazil Classics series. Legendary Brazilian vocalist Elis Regina's stunning 1969 landmark London album. An...
      • Elis Regina – Corrida De Jangada
      • Elis Regina – A Time For Love
      • Elis Regina – Se Voce Pensa
      • Elis Regina – Giro
      • Elis Regina – A Volta
      • Elis Regina – Zazueira
      • Elis Regina – Upa Neguinho
      • Elis Regina – Watch What Happens
      • Elis Regina – Wave
      • Elis Regina – How Insensitive
      • Elis Regina – Voce
      • Elis Regina – O Barquinho
      Pharoah SandersShukuru (1985)Pure Pleasure
      Super-duper deep spiritual modational (made up word but you get what we mean) vibrations from Pharoah with fellow deep jazz royalty guest Leon Thomas on...
        Sly And The Family StoneDance To The MusicEpic
        The breakthrough top ten single that became the name of their sophomore album was everywhere in 1968! As well as being the most innovative 'introduce the...
        • – Ride The Rhythm
        ChakachasJungle Fever (1972)Polydor
        Featuring the monster latin-funky hit "Jungle Fever". One of the sexiest, and strangest, ever!
          Surinam Boogie & disco Funk From The surinamese Dance Floors 76' - 83'Kindred Spirits
          Surinamese boogie-funk, and soul! Kindred Sprits have dug very very deep on this endearing, fun boogie comp of 70's and 80's Surinamese key players such...
          • alwin reingoud – sweet dream
          • erwin bouterse and the group roetoe – disco party
          • solat – try try try
          • solat ft billy jones – you are gonna miss me
          • sumy – going insane
          Rim Kwaku Obeng / Rim and The BelieversRim Arrives / International Funk BBE
          Serious afro-disco heat! Super rare Ghanian private press album reissued by BBE! Rim was a member of one of Ghana's most-famous bands, The Uhuru Dance...
          • – Gas Line
          • – Believe In Yourself
          • – Sunkwa (Life First)
          • – Brushing Means Making Love
          • – Nothing Is Free
          • – Spend Your Money
          • – International Funk
          Strange Funky Games And ThingsSolid Rare Grooves And Smoking Seventies SoulBBE
          Rare original copy of long deleted funky comp! Another superb compilation from the BBE camp featuring 3 slab's of vinyl filled to the brim with the as...
          • American Gypsy – Inside Out
          • Jay Dee – Strange Funky Games And Things
          Private Wax Super Rare Boogie & DiscoBBE
          Zaf Chowdhry the man responsible for S.O.T.U favourites "Deep Disco Culture" and "Deep Disco & Boogie" is back with another irresistible compilation"Private...
          • ashanti – dance
          • christian gaubert – sweet maryline
          • poncho c. saint fingers – when i come knocking
          • pure love – d.i.s.c.o spells love
          • gregory jolly – what'em doing is my business
          Stevie WonderMusic Of My Mind (1972)Motown
          Essential album featuring so many must have tracks. 'Superwoman', 'I Love Every Little Thing About You', 'Keep On Running', 'Evil' and more!
          • – Superwoman
          • – Evil
          Charles EarlandSoul Story (1970)Prestige
          Heavyweight Charles Earland album with Houston Person, Maynard Parker, Virgil Jones, Maynard Parker and more. Classic Prestige set. Awesome.
          • – Betty's Dilemma
          Roy Ayers UbiquityEverybody Loves The SunshinePolydor
          Mellow rare groove classic featuring the blissed out must have title track "Everybody Loves The Sunshine", "It Ain't Your Sign It's Your Mind" and more!
            The TemptationsPsychedelic ShackGordy
            Classic Motown album, includes "You Make Your Own Heaven And Hell Right Here on Earth".
            • – Psychedelic Shack
            • – You Make You Own Heaven And Hell
            Willis JacksonKeep On A Blowin' (1971)Prestige
            Full soul jazz line-up on Prestige, with Brother Jack McDuff on organ, originally recorded in 1959. This is the 1971 issue (purple label). Original =...