• Original LP£40.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned Out-of-Print USA vinyl, small cutout, bit of spine wear
      • 1. Creation (prologue)
      • 2. It's Just Begun
      • 3. Troglodyte (cave man)
      • 4. You Better Be Good (or the devil gon' getcha)
      • 5. Psychee
      • 6. L.T.D (life, truth & death)
      • 7. My Brightest Day
      • 8. Bad
      • 9. I Promise To Remember
      • 10. Creation (Epilogue)

      Classic funk album with B-Boy breaks a plenty including the seminal breakers tune 'It's Just Begun'

      People also bought

      Marlena ShawThe Spice Of Life (1969)Cadet
      All-time seminal album from Marlena Shaw recorded for Chess in 1969, arranged and produced by the great Charles Stepney and Richard Evans, featuring the...
      • – Woman of the ghetto
      Lonnie SmithAfrodesiaMr Bongo
      Classic Jazz / Jazz-funk album from '75, reissued on Mr Bongo, originally on Sonny Lester's Groove Merchant.George Benson on guitar credited as 'Compliments...
        Dexter WanselLife On MarsMusic On Vinyl
        Life On Mars is the 1976 debut album by the American R&B/jazz fusion singer, arranger, musician, composer and conductor Dexter Wansel. The album is considered...
        • – A Prophet Named K.G.
        • – Life On Mars
        • – Together Once Again
        • – Stargazer
        • – One Million Miles From The Ground
        • – You Can Be What You Wanna Be
        • – Theme From The Planets
        • – Rings Of Saturn
        ParliamentThe Clones Of Dr Funkenstein (1976)Casablanca
        I've been watching you, the way you move your sexy bodaaaaayyyy. Science-fiction funk genius - one of the best Parliafunkadelic albums.
          Can You Dig It ?The Music and Politics of Black Action Films 1968 - 75Soul Jazz Records
          ''Can You Dig It?' is as definitive as it gets, and treats its subject seriously, lovingly and with an attention to detail that makes it a necessary purchase....
          • Roy Ayers – Coffy Is The Color
          • Gene Page – Blacula
          • Johnny Pate – Shaft In Africa
          • Willie Hutch – Brother's Gonna Work It Out
          • Don Costa – Charley - Main Theme
          • Marvin Gaye – 'T' Plays It Cool
          • Bobby Womack – Across 110th Street
          • J.J. Johnson – Willie Chase
          • James Brown – Down And Out In New York City
          • Quincy Jones – They Call Me MISTER Tibbs
          • Martha Reeves and J.J. Johnson – Keep On Movin' On
          • Dennis Coffey – Theme From Black Belt Jones
          • Curtis Mayfield – Freddie's Dead
          • The Blackbyrds – Wilford's Gone
          • Willie Hutch – Theme Of Foxy Brown
          • Isaac Hayes – Run Fay Run
          • Isaac Hayes – Shaft
          • Curtis Mayfield – Pusherman
          • Joe Simon – Theme From Cleopatra Jones
          • Johnny Pate – You Can't Even Walk In The Park
          • Brer Soul and Earth, Wind and Fire – Sweetback's Theme
          • James Brown – Make It Good To Yourself
          • Isaac Hayes – Pursuit Of The Pimpmobile
          • Grant Green – Travelling To Get To Doc
          • Booker T and the MG's – Time Is Tight
          • Roy Ayers – Aragon
          • Edwin Starr – Easin' In
          • Gordon Staples and The String Thing – Strung Out
          • Nat Dove and The Devils – Zombie March
          • The Impressions – Make A Resolution
          • Solomon Burke and Gene Page – The Bus
          • Jack Ashford – Las Vegas Strut
          • Don Julian – Lay It On Your Head
          • Galt MacDermot – Ed and Digger
          Bill WithersStill BillColumbia
          Great album, full of classics, from the breaks "Kissing My Love" and "Use Me" to the ballads "Let Me In Your Life" and "Lean On Me". CD contains two bonus...
            I RoyFire In A WireRoyco Inc.
            Taken from I Roy's album The General for Virgin records in the late 70s first time pressed on a 7" comes with the strong dub.
            • – Fire In A Wire
            • – Warlord Of Zenda Dub
            Stanley TurrentineSugar (1970)CTI
            Stanley Turrentine's heavyweight debut for CTI in 1970 showing just how succesfully jazz could mix with electronic instruments. Includes a seriously intense...
              Gil Scott-HeronFrom South Africa To South CarolinaArista
              Essential Gil Scott-Heron album from '75 that brings together the struggle against apartheid, the campaign against nuclear power and the promise of black...
                • Original LP£35.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig secondhand USA gatefold vinyl
                Curtis MayfieldRoots (1971)Buddah
                Classic Curtis Mayfield, from the conscious lyrics of "Beautiful Brother Of Mine" to the heavy deepness of "Underground".
                • – Underground
                • – Beautiful Brother Of Mine
                Whistle(Nothing Serious) Just Buggin' (1985)Select Records
                Original Electro rap Original = Original USA 12" Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve NM- orig shrink 100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe...
                • – (Nothing Serious) Just Buggin'
                Junior SoulThe HustlerDub Store
                'The Hustler' is one of Junior Murvin's, who gained international success later in his career, earliest works and is a rare tune that collectors have been...
                • Junior Soul (Murvin) – The Hustler
                • Bongo Herman & Les – Home Sweet Home
                Carlos GarnettBlack LoveMuse Records
                Killer album!!! "Mother of the Future" and loads more intense jazz dance classics! Deep, fiery music! Essential!
                  RampCome Into Knowledge (1977)Verve
                  Rare Groove Holy Grail! Produced by Roy Ayers with cult version of "Everybody Loves The Sunshine" plus rare-groove fave "Daylight"!! Very highly...
                  • – The American Promise
                  • – I Just Love You
                  • – Give It
                  • – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
                  • – Come into Knowledge
                  • – Try, Try, Try
                  • – Daylight
                  • – Look into the Sky
                  James BrownSuper Bad (Part 1 & Part 2 & Part 3)King
                  Killer JB funk.
                  • – Call Me Super Bad (Part 1 & Part 2)
                  MantronixIn Full Effect (1988)10 Records
                  Original = Original UK Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG 100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not...
                    I RoySet The Captives FreeRoyco Inc.
                    Taken from Virgin Records 70s released album 'World On Fire" first time on a 7" comes with dub on the flip.
                    • – Set The Captives Free
                    • – Bubblin Jug Dub