• Reissue LP JR008£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. It Is Because I'm Black
  • 2. Come Together
  • 3. Together, Forever
  • 4. Concrete Reservation
  • 5. Black Balloons
  • 6. Walk A Mile In My Shoes
  • 7. I’m Talkin' 'Bout Freedom
  • 8. Right On

Coming hot on the heels of his first full length, the self-proclaimed “most sampled artist of all time,” released the groundbreaking black concept LP Is It Because I’m Black (a full 13 months before Marvin Gaye’s What’s Going On). Throwing away the notion of a sophomore jinx, Syl delivered this politically charged document. Issued on 150gram vinyl and housed in a tip-on jacket. 

People also bought

Jeff Keen Noise Art Trunk
The music of experimental filmaker and visual artist Jeff Keen! Taken from the tapes found in own Jeff Keen's studio. His music is like his art - explosive,...
  • CD£5.00
    Out of stock
Oliver LakeNtu: Point From Which Creation Begins (1971)Universal Sound
VINYL COMES WITH FREE DIGITAL DOWNLOAD VOUCHER FROM OUR WEBSITE ONLY! Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sound are reissuing jazz composer Oliver Lake's Ntu:...