Stax Gold The Hits 1968-1974

  • CD CDSXE043£6.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Booker T And The Mgs – Soul Limbo
  • 2. Judy Clay And William Bell – Private Number
  • 3. Johnnie Taylor – Whos Making Love
  • 4. Eddie Floyd – Bring It On Home To Me
  • 5. William Bell – I Forgot To Be Your Lover
  • 6. Carla Thomas – I Felt Like What Youre Doing To Me
  • 7. Booker T And The Mgs – Time Is Tight
  • 8. The Emotions – So I Can Lov Eyou
  • 9. Mavis Staples – I Have Learned To Do Without You
  • 10. Rufus Thomas – Do The Push And Pull
  • 11. Jean Knight – Mr Big Stuff
  • 12. The Staple Singers – Respect Yourself
  • 13. Isaac Hayes – Theme From Shaft
  • 14. The Barkays – Son Of Shaft
  • 15. The Dramatics – Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
  • 16. The Dramatics – In The Rain
  • 17. The Staple Singers – Ill Tak Eyou ThereThe Staple Singers
  • 18. Frederick Knight – Ive Been Lonely For So Long
  • 19. Mel And Tim – Starting All Over Again
  • 20. The Temprees – Dedicated To The One I Love
  • 21. Veda Brown – Short Stopping
  • 22. Johnnie Taylor – Cheaper To Keep Her
  • 23. Shirley Brown – Woman To Woman
  • 24. The Soul Children – Ill Be The Other Woman

Awesome funk and soul round up from the legendary label!

People also bought

Rufus Featuring Chaka KhanRufusized (1974)ABC Records
Featuring the band's show-opener "Once You Get Started" and Chaka Khan at her feisty best on "I'm A Woman" and "Somebody's Watching You"!
  • Original LP£9.99
    Out of stock
Can You Dig It ?The Music and Politics of Black Action Films 1968 - 75Soul Jazz Records
''Can You Dig It?' is as definitive as it gets, and treats its subject seriously, lovingly and with an attention to detail that makes it a necessary purchase....
  • 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP Vol.1£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.2£18.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£9.99
    Out of stock
Dub Echoes - AlbumSonic Excursions In Dub and BeyondSoul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records' journey into Dub and beyond, released to coincide with the new DVD film. Featuring an array of both legendary and current artists and...
  • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • MP3 Release£9.99
    Out of stock
Studio One DubStudio One DubSoul Jazz Records
Continuing the Studio 1 Series this album features classic and rare Dub tracks from Studio One, many available for the first time in over thirty years....
Art Ensemble Of ChicagoLes Stances A SophieSoul Jazz Records
New Re-issue of Soul Jazz records' release of The Art Ensemble of Chicago's soundtrack to 'Les Stances A Sophie'. With this release Soul Jazz Records...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£13.99
    Out of stock
WarThe World Is A Ghetto (1972)United Artists
Features the Loft classic "City Country City"! + "World Is A Ghetto" + more! Original= tape on spines
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock