• CD JBH045CD£5.00
    Out of stock
  • 1. ryan from the mms bar
  • 2. max harris – gurney slade
  • 3. del close and john brent – basic hip
  • 4. marie laforet – st tropez blues
  • 5. russ garcia – the lost souls of saturn
  • 6. dennis farnon, marnie nixon – very contrary mary
  • 7. eden ahbez – the wanderer
  • 8. terry thomas – bring back the cat
  • 9. basil kirchin – mute 4
  • 10. attilio mineo – century 21
  • 11. a children's tale (from the night of the hunter)
  • 12. dr m.v.matthews – three against four
  • 13. jonny trunk – kenwood 2
  • 14. helen merrill – willow weep for me
  • 15. barry gray / mike sammes – super shell and ica
  • 16. rolf harris – tie me kangaroo down cha cha
  • 17. frank hunter – temple bells
  • 18. the little folk – jimmy whalen
  • 19. carole crevelling – star eyes
  • 20. alex north – love theme from spartacus
  • 21. children of the italia conte school – trees and flowers
  • 22. maximillian – the snake
  • 23. bill evans – peace piece
  • 24. paul smith quartet – my favourite things
  • 25. the stairway of heaven (from a matter of life and death)
  • 26. shake keane – bossa nova trieste
  • 27. wisbey & jonny trunk – sports activities
  • 28. shirley collins – the foggy dew
  • 29. kenny graham and his satellites – sunday
  • 30. chorus of the children's opera group – the day is over

A very quirky and a very funny mixbag of treats handpicked by Jonny Trunk!

There are 30 tracks in all, culled from various parts of the Trunk catalogue. Some have just been digitally issued in recent months, others never issued until now. There's an unreleased Kirchin cue, some Terry Thomas, some rare vocal jazz, early electronics, a touch of pastoral space madness, a bit of folk, some kids singing, a killer Rolf Harris number and even an unreleased Dirty Fan Male recording. The CD comes in a card slipcase with full colour artwork based on the Sainsbury's Refined Lard packet of the 1960s.

People also bought

Waxpoetics 10 MagazineWattstax / Les McCann / Beastie BoysWaxpoetics
LIMITED VINTAGE WAXPOETICS NOW IN STOCK!! Featured Articles: * Mingering Mike From flea market to Soulstrut to the New York Times, the world discovered...
  • Magazine (250g)£7.99
    Out of stock
Country Soul SistersWomen In Country Music 1952 - 78Soul Jazz Records
Country Soul Sisters charts the rise of female singers in country music from 1952 to 1978.As well as country legends Dolly Parton, Loretta Lynn, Tanya...
  • 1. Dolly Parton – Don't Let It Trouble Your Mind
  • 2. Lynn Anderson – Fancy
  • 3. Jeannie C. Riley – I've Done A Lot Of Living Since Then
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • Deluxe CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • MP3 Release£7.99
    Out of stock
Lovely Jon PresentsGoddamn Mother Fuckers Burn In Hell
*LAST COPIES* Sonic unpleasantness abound in Lovely Jon's loose follow up to his gnarly trilogy of Grindhouse mixes. A spitting-in-your-eye tribute...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Waxpoetics 52 MagazineSade b/w Flying LotusWaxpoetics
Wax Poetics Issue 52 celebrates the individual.  Cover 1: Sade b/w Flying Lotus. Features on Betty Wright, Roller Boogie, Gary Bartz, Cody Chesnutt,...
  • Magazine (300g)£8.99
    Out of stock
BBC Radiophonic WorkshopBBC Radiophonic MusicBBC
John Baker and Delia Derbyshire. First compiled in 1968 as an in-house BBC Library LP, this was given a full commercial release in 1970 and was the first...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
Jerome Derradji 122 BPM : The Birth Of House MusicStilllovemusic
BACK IN STOCK!  Long before Trax and DJ International, the was Mitchbal Records and Chicago Connection Records founded by father and son duo Nemiah...
  • 3×CD£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
Originals 7Compiled By Rong Claremont56
LAST COPY! The 'lost' highly anticipated installment from Claremont 56's "Originals".  Well worth the wait - hard-to-find boogie, disco, house...
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Jonny Trunk Presents: Funny Old Shit (Volume 1) / Various ArtistsFunny Old Shit (Volume 1): A Trunk Records SamplerTrunk Records
Jonny Trunk presents “Funny Old Shit”, an 18 track compilation of funny old shit from the Trunk archive. From calypsos sung by Bernard Cribbins...
  • CD£3.99
    Out of stock
Jonny Trunk PresentsNow We Are TenTrunk
Only four pounds ninety nine! Brilliant (and VERY reasonably priced) label sampler from our favourite unclassifiably quirky reissue label! Trunk releases...
  • CD£5.00
    Out of stock