• 1. Them Changes
      • 2. Drown In My Own Tears
      • 3. Oh Happy Days
      • 4. Do Whatever Sets You Free
      • 5. Something
      • 6. See The End From The Beginning, Look Afar
      • 7. The Unsilent Minority

      Rare funky Ramsey Lewis album 

      People also bought

      Get Down With The Philly Sound CDA Very Special Collection From Dimitri From ParisBBE
      Awesome!!!! Dimitri From Paris has produced another brilliant compilation for Barely Breaking Even! This triple CD compilation is up there with Dimitri's...
      • Teddy Pendergrass – You Can?t Hide From Yourself
      • Eddie Kendricks – He's A Friend
      • Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Bad Luck
      • The Jacksons – Living Together (a Dimitri from Paris Disco Re-Edit)
      • Teddy Pendergrass – The More I Get, The More I Want (Dimitri from Paris Super Disco Blend)
      • 1. Teddy Pendergrass – You Can?t Hide From Yourself
      • 2. Eddie Kendricks – He's A Friend
      • 4. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Bad Luck
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Norman ConnorsDark Of LightBuddah
      Heavyweight fusion - check 'Laughter". Album includes Herbie Hancock, Stanley Clarke, Cecil McBee, Gary Bartz, Eddie Henderson, Carlos Garnett, Buster...
        RomareWho Loves You' B/W 'TogetherNinja Tune
        Limited edition black 12" vinyl housed in a black paper polylined sleeve. Follow up to his highly successful 'Projections' LP. B-side 'Together' is...
          P.E Hewitt Jazz EnsembleWinter Winds : The Complete Works 1968-70Now Again / Stonesthrow
          Deep jazz from a teenage prodigy! Collected here are three lost albums by Bay Area vibraphonist/composer/arranger PE Hewitt! Masterpieces in parkeresque...
          • – free
          • – now is here
          • – it doesn't matter...yes it does...but i can't stop
          • – oma rakas
          • – bada que bash
          Hugh MasekelaMasekela (1968)Universal City Records
          Tough Afro-funky jazz from trumpeter and composer Masekela, 1968
            • Original LP£25.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
            Holger CzukayLet's Get Hot / Let's Get CoolClaremont 56
            BACK IN STOCK!!! Wicked new 12'' from Holger Czukay! These 2 new versions of 'Let’s Get Hot' and 'Let’s Get Cool' are the result of the...
            • – Lets get hot
            • – lets get cool
            Bob JamesLucky Seven (1979)Tappan Zee Records
            fusion 79
              • Original LP JC 36056£12.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA Vinyl
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Jon LucienRomantico (1982)Zemajo
              Original vinyl mint, sealed opened once
                Nu Yorica Roots!The Rise of Latin Music in New York in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
                New edition of long-out-of-print Soul Jazz bomb of non-stop killer 60s Latin! Comes with extensive sleevenotes charting the rise in Latin music in New...
                • Ray Barretto – Together
                • Tito Puente – Oye Como Va
                • Tito Rodriguez – Descarga Cachao
                • Ray Barretto – Acid
                • Harvey Averne – The Word
                • Joe Cuba – El Pito
                • Mongo Santamaria – Druma Kuyi
                • Machito – Tanga
                • Eddie Palmieri – My Spritiual Indian
                • Arsenio Rodriguez – Se Forno El Bochinche
                • Tito Puente – Tito On Timbales
                • Tito Rodriguez – Mama Guela
                • Orchestra Harlow – Horsin' Up
                • Eddie Palmieri – Que Suene La Orquesta
                • Sabu Martinez – The Oracle
                • Joe Bataan – Riot
                Steve WinwoodWinwood (1972)United Artists Records
                "I'm A Man"! Stevie Winwood is the vocalist of the Spencer Davis Group - hence the inclusion of 'I'm a Man" on this compilation. One of the heaviest, funkiest...
                • – I'm A Man
                Eddie HarrisExcursions (1973)Atlantic
                Rare, wicked album which features a super-funky version of 'Listen Here' extended to nearly 10 minutes! Heavyweight stuff. Recommended! 
                • – Listen Here Goes Funky
                Build An ArkLove Part 2Kindred Spirits
                Carlos Nino and Build An Ark return with the companion piece to 2009's LP Love Part 1.  Focusing on the diverse improvisations that were recorded...
                • – nature
                • – ginger
                • – what the world needs now is love
                • – improvisation day 10
                Sounds Of LiberationSounds Of LiberationPorter
                Formed in the early 70s, the Sounds of Liberation was a group of Philadelphia musicians made up of Byard Lancaster, Khan Jamal, Monnette Sudler, Omar Hill,...
                • – happy tuesday
                • – billie one
                • – new horizons
                BloBack In TimePMG
                Red hot 80s afro disco finally reissued! By the late 70s and early 80s, disco was king in Nigeria and BLO were under pressure to follow the trend....
                • – Back In Time
                • – Dance In A Circle
                S. Job OrganizationFreedom AnthemPMG
                S. Job Organization (also known as SJOB Movement) go  deep, dark and funky on this album. ‘Ayamoto’ calls for Africans to stand up for...
                • – Oya
                • – My Friend
                • – Ayamato
                • – Kukelu
                • – Efin Ogiso
                • – Freedom Anthem
                • – Wombiliki
                Aleke Kanonu & O.C. TolbertHappiness / Nwanne, Nwanne, NwannePMG
                Bringing together the undisputed talents of Nigerian percussionist Aleke Kanonu and soul legend from Alabama,O.C. Tolbert, this 12" created quite...
                • – Happiness
                • – Nwanne, Nwanne, Nwanne
                StatuesAlaulaClaremont 56
                Soft rock / dreamy balearic 12" on Claremont 56, cruising at a cosmic mid-tempo! More killer wares on one of our favourite labels (now approaching...
                • – Alaula
                • – Alaula (Mudd's Piano Dub)
                EKOFunky Disco MusicFly By Night Music
                The latest vinyl slice from FBNM sees us head to the depths of central Africa via Paris to track down a feast of rare seventies afro funky jams...
                • – Funky Disco Music
                • – Ndolo Embe Mulema
                • – Bowa'a Mba Ngèbè
                • – unky Disco Music (Riccio Rerub)
                BrainstormHot For You / Journey Into the Light (Danny Krivit Edits)Tabu
                Detroit's Brainstorm have achieved cult status as a group among underground Disco, Soul and Boogie aficionados worldwide. 'Hot for you' is a straight up...
                • – Hot For You (Danny Krivit Edit)
                • – Journey To The Light (Danny Krivit Edit)
                DJ HeureFirst HourDistant Hawaii
                DJ Heure parachutes in from Adelaide with four ethereal slabs of beach-coasting, synthed out house on the excellent Lobster Theremin off-shoot...
                • – First Hour
                • – Sunny Jam
                • – Bon Heur
                • – The Meantime