• LP£20.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Chocolate City
      • 2. Ride On
      • 3. Together
      • 4. Side Effects
      • 5. What Comes Funky
      • 6. Let Me Be
      • 7. If It Don't Fit (Don't Force It)
      • 8. I Misjudged You
      • 9. Big Footin'

      Released April 1975 on the Casablanca label, Chocolate City takes you on a FUNky ride from the beginning when the magnificent title track grabs your attention with its impossibly catchy futuristic tale through images of a blacker America.

      People also bought

      Ann SextonAnthologySoul Brother
      Killer soul/funk collection!'You've Ben Gone Too Long', 'You're Losing Me', 'You've Been Doing Me Wrong For So Long' and lots more!
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        O.V. WrightInto Something (Can't Shake Loose) HI
        Killer southern soul - rare Jap pressing
        • – Into Something (Can't Shake Loose)
        • – I Feel Love Growin'
        • – Precious Precious
        • – The Time We Have
        • – You Gotta Have Love
        • – Trying To Live My Life
        • – Medley: God Blessed Our Love/When A Man Loves A Woman/That's How Strong My Love Is
        • Original LP£40.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig Jap pressing vinyl
          Out of stock
        George BensonIn Flight (1977)Warner Bros
        Gorgeous jazz fusion with George at his creative peak. Possibly his best album ! Includes a fantastic version of "The World Is A Ghetto".
        • – The World Is A Ghetto
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        • Original LP£5.00
          Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Multiple surface marks cheap
          In stockAdd to Bag
        The Hot 8 Brass BandThe Life & Times Of...Tru Thoughts
        Hot 8 Brass Band’s second album, ‘The Life And Times Of… The Hot 8 Brass Band’, is the emphatic return of New Orleans’...
        • – Steamin' Blues
        • – Fine Tuner
        • – Bingo Bango
        • CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        Black HeatNo Time To BurnAtlantic (1972)
        Mid-70s funk band on Atlantic!
        • – love the life you live
        • Reissue LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        • CD Obi Strip£7.99
          Out of stock
        Roy AyersHe's Coming (1972)Polydor
        Featuring "We Live In Brooklyn Baby" and "He's A Superstar"! Surely the most essential Roy Ayers album - everyone a killer. Super deep, heavy funk jazz....
        • – he's a superstar
        • – we live in brooklyn baby
        Shabaka and The AncestorsWe Are Sent Here By HistoryImpulse!
        It's the bomb! Just landing! Release date brought forward! WILL SELL OUT!! Don't miss out! Comet Is Coming band leader Shabaka is back with The Ancestors...
        • – Go My Heart, Go To Heaven
        • 2×LP£26.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£12.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Roger Eno & Brian EnoMixing ColoursDeutsche Grammophon
        Roger and Brian Eno explore the nature of sound in their first ever duo album, 'Mixing Colours'. The album’s eighteen soundscapes invite listeners to...
          • LP£30.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          ExodusTogether ForeverSpaziale Recordings
          Paradise Garage classic from 1982 - the much sought after and instantly recognisable ‘Together Forever’ by Exodus. This fully licensed, remastered...
          • – Together Forever (Stefano Ritteri DEF Mix)
          • – Together Forever
          • – Together Forever (Dub)
          • 12"£15.99
            Out of stock
          Cornelius Brothers & Sister RoseToo Late To Turn Back Now / Big Time LoverOutta Sight
          Two monster 70's soul essentials on 45 via Outta Sight!
          • – Too Late To Turn Back Now
          • – Big Time Lover
          • 7"£10.99
            Out of stock
          FacesA Nod Is As Good As A Wink... To A Blind Horse (1971)Warner Brothers
          It's a classic, mate. Get right on one with Rod and the boys. Includes 'Stay With Me'.
          • – Miss Judy's Farm
          • – Stay With Me
          • Original LP£20.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig USA vinyl
            Out of stock
          The MetersRejuvenationWarner Bros
          Classic funk album from 1974 featuring the massive "Just Kissed My Baby", "People Say", "What 'Cha Say", "Jungle Man", "Hey Pocky Away", "It Ain't No Use"...
          • – People Say
          • – Just Kissed My Baby
          • – What' cha Say
          • – Jungle Man
          • – Hey Pocky A-way
          • – It Ain't No Use
          • – Africa
          Aloha Got Soul: Soul, AOR & Disco In Hawai'i 1979-85Strut
          The ever-reliable Strut records team up with Aloha Got Soul's Roger Bong to shine a whole new light on the lesser explored disco, funk and jazz music...
          • Tender Leaf – Countryside Beauty
          • Aura – Yesterday's Love,
          • Aina – Your Light
          • Lemuria – Get That Happy Feeling (Instrumental)
          • Roy & Roe – Just Don't Come Back
          • Hawaii – Lady Of My Heart
          • Hal Bradbury – Call Me
          • Mike Lundy – Love One Another
          • Nova – I Feel Like Getting Down
          • Nohelani Cypriano – O'Kailua
          • Brother Noland – Kawaihae
          • Marvin Franklin With Kimo And The Guys – Kona Winds
          • Greenwood – Sparkle
          • Chucky Boy Chock & Mike Kaawa with Brown Co. – Papa'A Tita
          • Steve & Teresa – Kaho'Olawe Song
          • Rockwell Fukino – Coast To Coast.
          • 2×LP + Bonus CD£20.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£10.99
            Out of stock
          Clifford ThorntonKetchaouaActuel
          Avant garde jazz from multi-instrumentalist Thornton (percussion, horns) that also features Archie Shepp, Sunny Murray and Grachan Moncur III. Very much...