• CD PP2000-CD£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP FDWBRK1975-LP £15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. real serious feat evidence & alchemist
  • 2. the guns feat guilty simpson, m.e.d & pok dog
  • 3. time feat roc c & chino xl
  • 4. 3 dollars feat mf doom
  • 5. lets roll feat damani
  • 6. stop (interlude)
  • 7. hallucinations feat prozack turner
  • 8. sound off feat termanology & easy money
  • 9. the escape (int'lude)
  • 10. whoop ass feat sticky fingaz
  • 11. ohnomite jazz
  • 12. tthe hitmen feat roc marciano
  • 13. touch it feat frank nitt
  • 14. you don't know me feat rapper pooh & phil the agony
  • 15. dues n donts feat jose james & phife dawg
  • 16. piano (interlude)
  • 17. runnin the show feat eric sermon
  • 18. ohnomite outro

Oh No samples the music of Rudy Ray Moore's 1975 blaxploitatian movie soundtrack Dolemite!

It's been a while since Oh No's ethio-jazz sampling killer album "Dr No's Ethiopium and now  Madlib's equally talented little brother is back with fresh palette of influences.

The record features a who’s who of the hip-hop underground: MF DOOM, Evidence, Alchemist, MED, Guilty Simpson, Roc C, Damani, Prozack Turner, Ea$y Money, Pok Dog, LMNO, Phife Dawg, DJ Romes, Chino XL, Erick Sermon, Rapper Pooh, Phil the Agony, Jose James, Frank Nitt, Wildchild, Sticky Fingaz, Termanology & Roc Marciano.

People also bought

Strange Games & Funky ThingsVolume 5 - Compiled By DJ Spinna & BBE SoundsystemBBE
The killer Strange Games… series which began in the summer of 1997 returns with volume five!!!! This essential compilation contains a wide variety...
  • 1. ned doheny – get it up for love
  • 2. sylvia – sweet stuff
  • 3. the ambassadors – i ain't got the love (of one girl on my mind)
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×CD£10.99 £6.00
    Out of stock
Lovely Jon Presents From The Vaults Vol.1 Iron Triangle
From The Vaults is a bewildering compilation of old school video madness from Lovely Jon’s extensive collection of VHS tapes. An avid collector...
  • DVD£14.99
    Out of stock
Razor X Productions (The Bug vs Rootsman)Killing SoundRephlex
Dark, super-intense, paranoid, aggressive, industrial dancehall from the The Bug! Scary stuff! Features originals and versions!
  • 2×CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Lovely Jon PresentsGoddamn Mother Fuckers Burn In Hell
*LAST COPIES* Sonic unpleasantness abound in Lovely Jon's loose follow up to his gnarly trilogy of Grindhouse mixes. A spitting-in-your-eye tribute...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
The Mystic Revelation of RastafariThe Spiritual Roots of ReggaeRetro
Legendary first and still the most popular Nyahbinghi album, if you don't own this already you really do need this in your collection. The real Roots music...
  • 2×CD£7.99
    Out of stock
Roger GlennReachin'BGP
Reissue of much sought-after jazz funk rarity produced by the Mizell Brothers, featuring Paul Jackson from The Headhunters
  • CD£8.99
    Out of stock
Visioneers (Marc Mac)HipologyBBE
Somewhere between producing music for everyone from Jill Scott to Roy Ayers, Phonte to Terry Callier, Marc Mac (1/2 of the legendary 4Hero) found time...
  • 2×CD£6.00
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
Elis Regina In LondonUniversal Sound
Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sounds Original Brazil Classics series. Legendary Brazilian vocalist Elis Regina's stunning 1969 landmark London album. An...
The Congos Dub Feast Jamaican Recordings
Dubwise versions of The Congos's "Feast" album.  Includes classic riddims Real rock, Curly Locks, Satta Massagana and more.
  • LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Flora PurimMilestone Memories (1988)BGP Records
Great 1980s compilation featuring killer Brazilian fusion classics such as 'Moon Dreams', 'Vera Cruz' and 'Casa Forte'. No one yelps like Flora.
Big Fun In The Big Town Big Fun In The Big Town Five Day Weekend
Following on from the great success of the DVD, now comes the music that inspired the cult film. An absolute classic Hip Hop line up, featuring tracks...
    Wheel & Deal DubstepVolume 1 (Includes N-Type Mix)Wheel & Deal
    The label’s first compilation album compiled by label boss N-Type. CD1 is a collection of 15 unreleased Wheel & Deal dubplates, big in the ...
    • 2×CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Augustus PabloDubbing In A AfricaAbraham
    Classic Pablo album, all star line-up.... BASS: Robbie Shakespeare DRUMS: Sly Dunbar LEAD GUITAR: Dougie RHYTHM GUITAR: Bingy BunnyPIANO: Gladdy Anderson...
        Pritch & Trim Stereotype Planet Mu
        Back In Stock! There was Sonny and Cher, Marvin and Tammi, Ashford and Simpson and now Pritch and Trim like the aforementioned, they are a match made...
          Bobby Womack The Bravest Man In The Universe XL
          Highly anticipated new album from soul legend Bobby Womack, co-produced by Richard Russell and Damon Albarn. His first original material since 1994. As...
          • CD£9.99
            Out of stock
          • LP£17.99
            Out of stock
          Pepe BradockConfiote De Bits / A Remix CollectionBBE
          With Confiote de Bits, Pépé Bradock presents a unique collection of his finest remixes from the past decade, spread over 2 CDs in an unmixed...
          • 2×CD£10.99
            Out of stock
            TV Sound and ImageBritish Television, Film and Library Composers 1956-80Soul Jazz Records
            The 36 track 2CD album comes with 50-page book featuring text, biographies and photography. It also comes in a limited run two volume double-vinyl super-loud...
            Scuba, aka Paul Rose, has been at the forefront of the dubstep scene since its birth. Having founded the innovative and influential Hotflush Recordings...
            • 2×LP£17.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£10.99
              Out of stock
            Four Tet128 Harps / Anthony Naples remixText
            Very limited. One per customer - Another Four Tet 12" dropped from out of the blue. Carrying on with more dancefloor-friendly offerings, "128 Harps",...
            • 12"£6.99
              Out of stock
            The PharcydeBizarre Ride II The PharcydeDelicious Vinyl
            This is the debut LP from The Pharcyde!!! Produced by Jay Dee aka J Dilla! Features classic hip hop joint 'Passin me by'!!! Originally released...
            • Instrumental LP£16.99
              Out of stock
            • 2×LP£20.99
              Out of stock
            • 3×CD Heavy Box (300g)£15.99
              Out of stock