Morphosis What Have We Learned

  • 2×LP MMD-lp1£11.99
    Out of stock
  • CD MMD CD1£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. silent screamer
  • 2. spiral
  • 3. wild in captivity
  • 4. androids among us
  • 5. gate of night
  • 6. kawn
  • 7. dirty matter
  • 8. ascension
  • 9. europa

Influenced by Krautrock and New Wave comes the killer deep techno album from lebanese-born producer Morphosis (aka Ra.H aka Rabih Beaini on his own Morphine imprint! 

After a couple of white labels with remixes from New World Aquarium and T++, Morphosis finally drops his highly anticipated album. Kicking off with the Redshape-channelling, misty, slo-techno march and buried percussive clatter of ‘Silent Screamer’, the album builds through a plethora of grainy landscapes. They’re sometimes dense with a dusty static, sometimes lit up by a female vocal or occasionally paired with a round house kick, but always sound rooted in some real (albeit far off and desolate) world.

The hum and buzz of Beaini’s bottom ends have instruments and synths spiralling round as the only reference points in an otherwise engulfing sonic fog. Churning the listener round and round with his confident, assertive grooves, Morphosis’ dark and long house and techno fusions explore - like few others can - engaging new ground with their every subtle turn. Recommended!