Mobb Deep Hell On Earth (Reissue)

    Get On Down
    • New 2×LP £29.99
      Out of stock
    • Mobb Deep – Animal Instinct (feat TV Knitty & Gambino)
    • Mobb Deep – Drop A Gem On 'Em
    • Mobb Deep – Bloodsport
    • Mobb Deep – Extortion (feat Method Man)
    • Mobb Deep – More Tripe Life
    • Mobb Deep – Man Down (feat Big Noyd)
    • Mobb Deep – Can't Get Enough Of It (feat General G)
    • Mobb Deep – Nighttime Vultures (feat Lou Diamonds aka Raekwon)
    • Mobb Deep – GOD (part III)
    • Mobb Deep – Get Dealt With
    • Mobb Deep – (Hell On Earth) Front Line
    • Mobb Deep – Give It Up Fast (feat Nas & Big Noyd)
    • Mobb Deep – Still Shinin'
    • Mobb Deep – Apostle's Warning
    • 1. Animal Instinct (feat TV Knitty & Gambino)
    • 2. Drop A Gem On 'Em
    • 3. Bloodsport
    • 4. Extortion (feat Method Man)
    • 5. More Tripe Life
    • 6. Man Down (feat Big Noyd)
    • 7. Can't Get Enough Of It (feat General G)
    • 8. Nighttime Vultures (feat Lou Diamonds aka Raekwon)
    • 9. GOD (part III)
    • 10. Get Dealt With
    • 11. (Hell On Earth) Front Line
    • 12. Give It Up Fast (feat Nas & Big Noyd)
    • 13. Still Shinin'
    • 14. Apostle's Warning

    Back in stock! CLASSIC Mobb Deep album from 1996. This was the long awaited follow-up to their infamous gold debut. Features the track 'Hell On Earth' (Front Lines). Guest appearance from Nas, Method Man and Raekwon.

    People also bought

    Derrick MorganGather Together Now / Soft HandHop Records

    Two more songs that Derrick Morgan produced and recorded along with the Blues Blenders at famous Studio One. "Gather Together Now" aka "Celebration Jamaica" celebrates Jamaica's independence.

    • – Gather Together Now
    • – Soft Hand
    Ol' Dirty BastardReturn To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995)Get On Down

    Seminal Wu solo release from Ol Dirty Bastard - one of the best hip-hop albums of ALL TIME! 

    Gruff, drunken, raw delivery from the most iconic of the Wu Tang members.  RZA production Includes classic spliffed-out monster party jams "Shimmy Shimmy Ya", and "Brooklyn Zoo". This double LP contains the complete original album, remastered for optimal sound quality.

    • – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
    • – Brooklyn Zoo
    • 2×LP (180g)£25.99
      Out of stock
    Public EnemyFear Of A Black PlanetDef Jam Recordings

    Public Enemy may have generated more heat than light ultimately, but their bold contentiousness makes this their most incendiary and acidic album. Producers The Bomb Squad and DJ Terminator X's relentless arsenal of samples and concussive backbeats, coupled with Chuck D's fiercely didactic raps frighteningly convey young black America's disaffection rising to boiling point, especially on "Brother's Gonna Work It Out" and "Fight The Power", featured in Spike Lee's equally troubling movie, Do Tha Right Thing.

      • CD£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • New LP (180g) + Download Code£21.99
        Out of stock
      Studio One SkaStudio One SkaSoul Jazz Records
      Studio One Records and the seminal in-house band The Skatalites both created and defined Ska in the process making Jamaican music famous throughout the world. This compilation features classic vocal and instrumental tracks from The Skatalites, Bob Marley and The Wailers, Delroy Wilson alongside super-rare tracks from the likes of Ken Boothe, The Maytals, Jackie Mittoo, Tommy McCook and many more.
      “Ripping Ska compilation. The sound is tremendous as well thanks to Studio One recording techniques - already superior at the birth of Reggae - and Soul Jazz mastering. Nice mix of stomping Skatalites/Tommy McCook instrumentals and vocal tracks from many of the prime exponents of the genre. It's a superior Studio One Ska compilation what's not to like?” The Face
      • Jackie Mittoo – El Bang Bang
      • Ken Boothe & Stranger Cole – Arte Bella
      • The Wailers – (I'm Gonna) Put It On
      • The Skatalites – Addis Ababa
      • Roland Alphonso – President Kennedy
      • Joe Higgs – (I'm The) Song My Enemies Sing
      • The Skatalites – Beardsman Ska
      • Delroy Wilson – I Want Justice
      • Tommy McCook's Orchestra – Sampson
      • The Ethiopians – I'm Gonna Take Over Now
      • Tommy Mccook – Freedom Sounds
      • The Maytals – Marching On
      • The Skatalites – Exodus
      • Rolando Alphonso – Look Away Ska
      • Don Drummond – Don Cosmic
      • Rolando Alphonso – Scambalena
      • Andy & Joey – You're Wondering Now
      Pete Rock & CL SmoothMecca and the Soul Brother (1992)Elektra

      Mecca And The Soul Brother, the critically acclaimed 1992 debut album from the Mount Vernon duo, Pete Rock & CL Smooth! This album is considered as one of the greatest Hip-Hop albums of all time. Boast- ing tracks such as the first single, “They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)”, a dedication to their deceased friend; “Trouble T-Roy”, which went on to become not only their signature hit, but also one of Hip Hop’s all-time great songs. The album is propelled forward by Rock’s quick, soulful interludes; usually bits of old R&B tunes layered with his signature trumpet and sax loops. Smooth’s liquid freestyle delivery pieces together the perfect vocal match that, together, creates a sprawling, nearly 80-minute-long album on which not a single song or interlude is a throwaway or a superfluous piece. Named one of the essential recordings of the 90s by Rolling Stone, among numerous other accolades,

      Mecca and the Soul Brother stands up without ever really dating itself and is now available in a beautiful 2xCD box set edition. The first disc features the original 16 album tracks, remastered from the original masters recordings. The second disc contains 15 bonus versions and exclusives. Both discs come housed in individual ‘paste on’ style sleeves with brightly-colored printed dust sleeves. A 20-page book features in-depth liner notes written by Brian Coleman with contributions from Dante Ross, Pete Rock and CL Smooth. All this plus a full sized poster to boot. This reissue of an early 90s classic is a must have for any music collector or fan of good music.

      • – Return Of The Mecca
      • – For Pete's Sake
      • – Lots Of Lovin
      • – Act Like You Know
      • – Straighten It Out
      • – They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y)
      • 2×LP (180g)£24.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×CD Heavy Box (150g)£18.99
        Out of stock
      Redman Dare Iz A Darkside Universal

      The sophomore album from Redman! Tongue-twisting, hilariously dark, funk-infested CLASSIC from 1994. Produced by Eric Sermon! 

      • – Dr. Trevis
      • – Bobyahed2dis
      • – Journey Throo Da Darkside
      • CD£7.99
        Out of stock
      • New LP + Download Code£21.99
        Out of stock
      M.O.PWarriorzLoud Records

      Warriorz is the fourth (2000) Hip hop album released by M.O.P. Long awaited re-issue of this rap classic! 

      • – Premier Intro
      • – Welcome To Brownsville
      • – Everyday
      • – Ante Up (Robbin Hoodz Theory)
      • – Face Off
      • – Warriorz
      • – G-Building
      • – Old Timerz
      • – On The Front Line
      • – Nig-Gotiate
      • Reissue 2×LP£20.99
        Out of stock