Mind & Matter 1514 Oliver Avenue (Basement)

  • CD numero050 1/2£15.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP numero050.5£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. No One Else Can Do It To me Baby
  • 2. The Wonder Of It All
  • 3. My Love Is Like A fire
  • 4. I don't know why ( i love you like i do )
  • 5. Disco Child
  • 6. When you're touching me
  • 7. would be mine
  • 8. virgin lady
  • 9. Now that i don't have you

Recorded in the Fall of 1977, this 9-song basement odyssey captures one of Minneapolis’s most criminally overlooked ensembles, completing a sonic portrait initiated on their sought-after two-sider “I’m Under Your Spell” b/w “Sunshine Lady”. Benefitting from the sophisticated songwriting of Jimmy “Jam” Harris a decade prior to Janet Jackson’s Control, Mind & Matter combines the twin-keyboard attack that would come to define the Twin City’s sound with a throw-back vocal quartet whose voices sound like Cadillac Coupes cruising in formation.