• CD CDSML8440£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Promises
  • 2. Parting Is Such
  • 3. I've Got Rhythm
  • 4. A Thing Of Beauty
  • 5. Merlin The Wizard
  • 6. Second Coming
  • 7. Requiem
  • 8. Leprechaun Leap
  • 9. Portrait Of A Young Lady
  • 10. Song By The Sea

Wicked, wicked, WICKED British Jazz album! A modal monster!

'Promises' is certainly one of the very best albums within the Garrick canon and sports some equally legendary names including Joe Harriott (alto sax), Ian Carr (trumpet & flugelhorn) and Tony Coe (tenor sax & clarinet). Regular Garrick sideman Shake Keane was scheduled to appear, but shortly before the recording sessions left for Germany to join Kurt Edelhagen’s radio band, hence Ian Carr’s presence.