Lee Morgan Tom Cat (1964/rel 1981)

Blue Note
  • CD 3555152£7.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Tom Cat
  • 2. Exotique
  • 3. Twice Around
  • 4. Twilight Mist
  • 5. Rigormortis

One of his final recordings before the commercial success of 'Sidewinder'. This is perhaps the last album (along with 'Search for the New Land') where we hear the true Lee Morgan. Cocky, Sassy, and full of the wry humour that had been his trademark in the early to mid sixties, 'Tom Cat' has all the sparkle associated with Lee Morgan's best work.

People also bought

PsychemagikPresents: Magik CyrklesLeng
KILLER compilation of obscure and long-lost psychedelic funk, cosmic disco, Balearica, Middle Eastern beats and beyond! As well as prolific producers,...
  • 1. Intrinsic Trance – Hey Policeman!
  • 2. Sirarcusa – Streap-Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)
  • 3. The Bear Brothers – Love Is (Psychemagik Edit)
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 2×LP£18.99
    Out of stock
Brownswood Bubblers Bubblers Eight Brownswood
Gilles Peterson's Brownswood Bubblers series continues, a platform for unsung heroes and emerging talent! This eighth chapter, handpicked by Gilles himself...
  • CD£8.99
    Out of stock