Lee Morgan Search for the New Land

Blue Note
  • CD 5918962£9.99
    Out of stock
  • New LP (180g) HS069V£17.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Search For the New Land
  • 2. The Joker
  • 3. Mr Kenyatta
  • 4. Melancholia
  • 5. Morgan the Pirate

Outstanding mid-period album, now made available on Vinyl reissue by Heavenly Sweetness.

Essential mid-sixties Blue Note album from Lee Morgan with a mesmerising John Coltrane-inspired title track - 'Search for the New Land' - plus the essential modal classic 'Mr Kenyatta' and the tranquil ballad 'Melancholia'. Lee Morgan recorded many albums for Blue Note but this has to be one of our absolute favourites! Highly recommended!