Larry Young Heaven On Earth (1968)

Blue Note
  • 1. The Infant
  • 2. The Cradle
  • 3. The Hereafter
  • 4. Heaven On Earth
  • 5. Call Me
  • 6. My Funny Valentine

Deep, deep funky organ jazz from Young on Blue Note, 1968. What a year!

Larry Young - organ, Byard Lancaster - alto saxophone, flute, Herbert Morgan - tenor saxophone, George Benson - guitar, Eddie Gladden - drums.

People also bought

Big John PattonLet 'Em RollBlue Note
Big groovin' soul-jazz organ on Blue Note with Grant Green and Bobby Hutcherson
Gil Scott-Heron & Brian JacksonWinter In AmericaStrata-East
Classic, classic album originally on Strata East and featuring 'The Bottle' with 4 bonus tracks(on cd only) Gil Scott Heron is a legendary soul/jazz/spoken...
  • CD£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • New LP (180g)£12.99
    Out of stock
Larry YoungContrastsBlue Note
Stormin' soul jazz from organist Larry Young plus saxes, flugelhorn, guitar, drums, conga.