• CD cd-FB5148£13.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP l-FB5148£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. key to the city
  • 2. onowhtmsayn
  • 3. straight from the golden
  • 4. focussed up
  • 5. happy days r here
  • 6. professor @ large
  • 7. light years
  • 8. barber shop chop
  • 9. live agian
  • 10. mack don illz
  • 11. sun, star & crescents
  • 12. kick da habit
  • 13. lp surprise
  • 14. back in time
  • 15. m.a.r.s

New album from legend Large Professor!

15 songs, many of them at upbeat park jam tempos. Whether he’s spitting hard with MOP’s Lil Fame, dropping an ill instrumental, or casting his wizened gaze out of the kaleidoscopic cover art, Large Pro is always smooth, on point and uniquely himself. In addition to Lil Fame, the album features a connoisseur’s selection of fine MCs: Busta Rhymes reminiscing in double-time on “Straight from the Golden”; Cormega and Tragedy Khaddafi bringing the streets on “Focused Up”; Mic Geronimo and Grand Daddy IU keeping cool on “Mack Don Illz”; and Cormega, Saigon, Roc Marciano and Action Bronson comprising the stunning “M.A.R.S” – easily the best posse cut of 2012. In a classy move, Large Pro gives Marco Polo the album’s only production guest spot on the title track.