Kings Go Forth The Outsiders Are Back

Luaka Bop
  • CD 80899007528£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. one day
  • 2. i dont love you no more
  • 3. you're the one
  • 4. fight with love
  • 5. high on your love
  • 6. paradise lost
  • 7. don't take my shadow
  • 8. now we're gone
  • 9. 1000 songs
  • 10. get a feeling

Debut album by Kings Go Forth on David Bryne's 'Luaka Bop' imprint!

Kings Go forth are a Milwaukee based soul band co-founded by Andy Noble, proprietor of the fabled Lotus Land record shop, and long time Milwaukee area R&B performer Black Wolf. The band have created their own immediately identifable sound from a broad palette of classic R&B (mid-sixties Chicago. ealy Seventies Philaphedia etc) setting that sound to Black Wolf's timeless lyrics of love and loss, despair and hpe nd delivering it all with fierce urgency and undeniable emotional commitment!

The album features nine original songs written by Noble and Wolf including the Moulton mix "Don't Take My Shadow." The album’s lone cover is an impossibly obscure soul lament written and recorded in a prison. In addition to Noble and Wolf Kings Go Forth features Andy Noble on bass, Dave Wake on keyboards, guitarist Dan Flynn, percussionist Cecilio Negron, Jr., the explosive drummer Jeremy Kuzniar, Trombonist Dave Cusma trumpeter Jed Groser, vocalist Matt Norberg and rhythm guitarist and vocalist Dan Fernandez.