• CD STRUT64CD£9.99 £7.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP STRUT64LP£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. leonore o'malley – first be a woman
  • 2. stephanie mills – you can get over
  • 3. first love – don't say goodbye
  • 4. bravo – touch me now
  • 5. cyclades – fire to desire
  • 6. el coco – afrodesia
  • 7. scherrie payne – i'm not in love (girl, you're in love)
  • 8. lourett russell grant – hot to trot
  • 9. madleen kane – cherchez pas
  • 10. electra ft tara butler – feels good

The UK's finest disco operators, Horse Meat Disco, return with another killer album of tried and tested underground disco, Italo and rarities that have been rocking crowds from their base in Vauxhall, London, to dancefloors worldwide during 2009-10!

The Horsemeat Disco boys are back after their acclaimed debut compilation on Strut with ten more hard thrusting New York disco foot stompers! Classics rub shoulders with lesser known underground disco gems. Anthems include ‘You Can Get Over' by Stephanie Mills and Rinder & Lewis' ‘Afrodesia' under their El Coco pseudonym. Rarities include ‘I'm Not In Love (Girl You're In Love)' by Freda Payne's sister Scherrie, ‘Cherchez Pas' by Swedish model-turned-singer Madleen Kane,  Leonore O'Malley's 'First Be A Woman (which has some really hilarious lyrics) and Italo oddity ‘'Touch Me Now' by Bravo.


People also bought

Psych-Funk 1011968-1975 A Global Psychedelic Funk CollectionWorld Psychedelic Funk Classics
Killer funky fuzzy psychedelic tracks from 60s and 70s Nigeria, Iran, Turkey, Russia, South Korean and beyond!!!! Psych-Funk 101 showcases the global...
  • 2×LP£20.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£15.99
    Out of stock
Dancehall 2 - AlbumThe Rise Of Jamaican Dancehall CultureSoul Jazz Records
This is the second in the series of Soul Jazz Records’ ‘Dancehall’ series featuring the A-Z of Dancehall’s finest moments. A mammoth...
  • 1. Lone Ranger – Barnabas Collins
  • 2. Nicodemus – Dog Is Better Than Gun
  • 3. Johnny Osbourne and Papa Tullo – Rock And Come On Ya
  • View full info and tracklisting
Secret WeaponsDJ HistoryDJ History
Every decent DJ has some Secret Weapons in their box - killer tunes everyone missed, or hot new bits and pieces the world hasn't caught on to yet. DJ History...
  • CD£8.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£15.99
    Out of stock
Theo ParrishJust 1 Love BugDope Jams
BACK IN STOCK!! .... Dont' sleep! very limited! Wicked dancefloor-ready mashup from Theo Parrish! Presented on translucent red vinyl and a neat printed...
  • 12"£15.99
    Out of stock
The Doobie BrothersToulouse Street (1972)Warner
WICKED funky rock in a west coast meets southern rock style. Seriously essential. Check the classic 'Listen to the Music' (also done by the Isley Brothers)...
  • Original LP£9.99
    Out of stock
Bill SummersBrazilian Skies / Original & Dj Spinna RemixBBE
Dj Spinna brings you a couple of new remixes on a tried and tested old school dancefloor classic. The Refreak mix allows the synths, bass and lead guitar...
  • 1. Brazilian Skies (oiginal version)
  • 2. Brazilian Skies (dj spinna refreak mix)
  • 3. Brazilian Skies (dj spinna & ahmed sirour remix)
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Disco DischargePink PoundersHarmless
The Disco Discharge series is back with 4 more double albums of disco delights planned over the next few months; Pink Pounders, Diggin' Deeper, European...
  • 2×CD£7.99
    Out of stock
GonjasufiA Sufi & A KillerWarp
Spectular mystical debut album from Gonjasufi on Warp Records! Friend of Flying Lotus, rapper, singer, Mojave desert-dweller-yogi and California resident...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
Theo ParrishSuggested Use Pt.2Sound Signature
SUPER exclusive mix from Detroit house legend Theo Parrish! Heavyweight raw official mix from Theo Parrish on his Sound Signature imprint! 'Suggested...
  • CD£15.99
    Out of stock
Niney The ObserverMicrophone AttackBlood and Fire
Excellent Blood and Fire compilation of DJ tracks from the likes of U Roy, I Roy, Dillinger and Big Youth, all produced by Niney The Observer during his...
  • CD£5.99
    Out of stock
    James BlakeLimit To Your LoveAtlas
    BACK IN STOCK!!! Incredibly highly anticipated release from James Blake topping off a fantastic year for the ridiculously talented 21 year old! This...
    • 10"£6.49
      Out of stock
    Originals 5Compiled By Felix DickinsonClaremont56
    The highly antiicipated Volume 5 is finally here!  Those of you who grabbed the previous limited edition Originals mixes from Sean P, Moonboots and...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    U RoyJah Son of AfricaVirgin
    Digitally remastered reissue of one of the greatest reggae albums of all time Originally released in 1978, this is a true classic - check the line-up...
    • CD£8.99
      Out of stock
      Aloe BlaccGood ThingsStones Throw
      Killer vintage-sounding quality soul, also highly anticipated sophomore album from Aloe Blacc. 'Good things' is produced entirely by Truth & Soul’s...
      • CD£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 3×LP£21.99
        Out of stock
      HiatusGhost NotesLucky Thunder
      Beautiful debut album from Cyrus Shahrad aka Hiatus on Lucky Thunder! 'Ghost notes' is made up of eleven tracks carefully woven middle eastern samples...
      • CD£7.99
        Out of stock
      Sister NancyOne, Two...Techniques
      Awesome early 80s dancehall, absolute CLASSIC ! Includes the ANTHEM Bam Bam but every tune on here is a killer, a true must-have album
      • Reissue LP£9.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£12.49
        Out of stock
      Next Stop? SowetoVolume Two: Soultown, R&B, Funk & Psych Sounds From The Townships 1969-1975Strut
      Strut follow their recent forays into Nigerian and Ethio grooves with a brand new wide-ranging three-part series exploring underground South African music...
      • 2×LP£15.99
        Out of stock
      Markolino Dimond Con Frankie DanteBeethoven's VFania
      Mark Dimond is a bad mutha! Little known except to those who know, Dimond's couple of albums on Cotique/Fania in the mid-70s are killer salsa. Recommended.
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      BudgieThe Gospel According To Budgie :Rare & Funky Gospel From The 70's and 80'sBudgie
      A storming, fresh mixtape, stuffed with scorchers, funk to boogie to testifying and congregational. Great, great soul music, however you take it. Killingly...
      • CD£6.99
        Out of stock
      Deep Disco & Boogie Vol. 1Part 2 / Roy Ayers / CashKindred Spirits
      Part 2 of the Deep Disco & Boogie series, containing an obscure 12" promo mix of Roy Ayers' Rock Your Roll b/w Cash - Hot Thang!! a Big tip! This...
      • 12"£6.99
        Out of stock
      MoodymannOl' Dirty VinylKDJ
      Five essential tracks from the one and only KDJ, includes both old and new tunes from the Moodymann archives, ranging from KDJ thumpin' style House, soulful...
      • LP£10.99
        Out of stock
      Sehorn's Soul Farm50 New Orleans Soul ClassicsCharly
      Killer New Orleans Soul classics! In 1965 the famed talent scout and promotion man, Marshall Sehorn and the legendary producer/musician Allen Toussaint...
      • 2×CD£8.99
        Out of stock