• CD 525 6492£6.99
    Out of stock
  • New LP BLUNT22578£19.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. I Have A Dream
  • 2. The Prisoner
  • 3. Firewater
  • 4. He Who Lives In Fear
  • 5. Promise Of The Sun
  • 6. The Prisoner (Alternate Take)
  • 7. Firewater (Alternate Take)

Herbie's last recording for Blue Note, in 1969, is the bridge between 'Speak Like A Child' and, his first on Warner Brothers, 'Fat Albert Rotunda'. It is a concept album, as suggested by 'I Have A Dream' it concerns the civil rights struggle and the 'imprionment' of black people in America. Features a great line-up: Joe Henderson, Hubert Laws, Johnny Coles and Garnett Brown.

People also bought

Stephen Stills2 (1971)Atlantic
This was another sterling effort by Stephen Stills, following the acclaim he recieved for his first solo effort in 1970. This second album, from 1971,...
  • Original LP£10.00
    Out of stock
Elvis PresleyRecorded Live On Stage In MemphisRCA (1974)
Elvis Recorded Live On Stage In Memphis presents one of the most legendary performers of all time in his home town of Memphis where it all began. Not only...
Duke EllingtonBlues In OrbitColumbia (1958)
This was recorded over two midnight sessions in 1958. The band features many of the great names e.g. Hodges, Gonsalves, Carney, Nance, Woodyard etc
Eric Clapton461 Ocean Boulevard (1974)RSO
Includes Clapton's version of the Cowboy song 'Please Be With Me' as featured on Soul Jazz's 'Delta Swamp Rock'
  • Original LP£8.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag