• Fruko Y Sus Tesos – El Vidriero
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – Botando Corriente
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – Tesura
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – El Brujo Y La Bruja
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – No Estás En Nada
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – Improvisando
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – La Esencia Del Guaguancó
    • Fruko Y Sus Tesos – Materile-Rilerón
    • 1. El Vidriero
    • 2. Botando Corriente
    • 3. Tesura
    • 4. El Brujo Y La Bruja
    • 5. No Estás En Nada
    • 6. Improvisando
    • 7. La Esencia Del Guaguancó
    • 8. Materile-Rilerón

    This is the first ever reissue of "Tesura" (1970), the debut by Fruko y sus Tesos, which displays a diamond-in-the-rough simplicity born of the street, flaunting a macho swagger that is compelling in its focus and elemental integrity, heavily influenced by Willie Colón's gangster posturing in New York.

    People also bought

    Coldcut x On-U SoundOutside The Echo ChamberAhead Of Our Time
    Coldcut revive their Ninja Tune offshoot, Ahead Of Our Time for this collaborative album release with the one and only, On-U Sound founder, Adrian...
      Quantic & Nidia GongoraCuraoTru Thoughts
      'Curao' is the first full collaborative album from world-renowned British producer Quantic and Colombian folklore singer Nidia Góngora – who has...
        The RulersWrong EmboyoJ.J.
        Swaggering early reggae tune from The Rulers originally released in 1969, covered by The Clash on their classic "London Calling" album 10 years later.
        • – Wrong Emboyo
        • – Be Mine
        Charlie Ace & Lee PerryCow Thief SkankWizzdom
        Great twisted early 70s reggae from DJ Charlie Ace and Producer Lee Perry. The tune is in fact three songs spliced together by Scatch - "Stand By Me" Better...
        • Charlie Ace & Lee Perry – Cow Thief Skank
        • Upsetters – Seven & Three Quarter Skank
        OriginalsGot To Be IryUpsetter
        Obscure roots gem from 1973 produced by Lee Perry with version on the flip.
        • – Got To Be Iry
        • – Iry Iry
        MarijataThis Is MarijataMr Bongo
        Marijata was a group made up of three members – Kofi 'Electric' Addison on drums, Bob Fischlan on organ and Nat Osmanu on guitar, hailing from Ghana. ...
        • – I Walk Alone
        • – We Live In Peace
        • – No Condition Is Permanent
        • – Break Through
        Count Ossie BandLulumbaDub Store
        Needless to say one of the top Count Ossie's nyabinghi pieces but also a Jamaican rare groove masterpiece accompanied by Ernest Ranglin and Leslie Butler.
        • – Lulumba (Alternative Take)
        • – Lulumba
        Amancio D'SilvaIntegrationPheon Records
        Trunk Records' new venture (with the Roundtable label), Pheon, reissues this impossible rare, late 60s, British jazz gem from Amancio D'Silva,...
        • – Ganges
        • – Jaipur
        • – Integration
        • – Maharani
        • – We Tell You This
        • – Cry Free
        • – Joyce Country
        ARIWO are a Cuban/Iranian four-piece focused on the rich intersection between electronic music, Afro-Cuban rhythm and Iranian mysticism. Their self-titled...
          Ruby RushtonTrudi's Songbook: Volume One (TENDERLONIOUS)22a
          Long awaited second studio album from Tenderlonious led jazz outfit - Ruby Rushton! Following on from their highly acclaimed 2015 debut album "Two...
          • – Moonlight Woman
          • – Elephant & Castle
          • – Trudi's Mood
          • – Prayer For Yusef
          • – Where Are You Now
          • – The Camels Back
          Vinyl now in stock! Reissued for the first time! The iconic 1979 disco boogie album by New York studio group, Dazzle. It was produced by legends...
          • – Walk Before You Run
          • – It's Not The Same
          • – All
          • – You Dazzle Me!!!
          • – Reaching
          • – Slipped Disco
          • – Walk Before You Run (Original 7" Edited Version)
          Max RoachWe Insist! Freedom Now SuiteCornbread
          Classic Civil Rights-era album recorded by Max Roach in 1960, as a collaboration with lyricist Oscar Brown, Jr. Designed to coincide with the centenery...
          • – Driva' Man
          Stars of Northern Soul54 Soulful Floor StompersMy Kind of Music
          Triple CD with 54 tracks. Featuring Barrett Strong, Mary Wells, Mel Torme, Ernie K-Doe, Jimmy Ruffin, Etta James and many more.
            Spirtiual Jazz 7: IslamJazzman
            The seventh volume of Jazzman's acclaimed 'Spiritual Jazz' series examines the influence and impact of Islam on four decades of jazz innovation. Featuring...
            • Maurice McIntyre – Humility in the Light of Creator
            • Ritual Trio – Africanos/Latinos
            • Emmanuel Abdul-Rahim – Kalahari Suite
            • Creative Arts Ensemble – Uhuru
            • East New York Ensemble de Music – Mevlana
            • Idrees Sulieman – The Camel
            • Yusef Lateef – Morning
            • Sabu & Sahib Shihab – Nus
            • Abdelrahman 'Abdo' Elkhatib & Solar Plexus – Ah Ya Zen
            • The Lightmen – All Praises to Allah, Pt. 1 & 2
            • Ahmed Abdul-Malik – Nadusilma
            • Dawan Muhammad – Taumbu
            • 1. Maurice McIntyre – Humility in the Light of Creator
            • 2. Ritual Trio – Africanos/Latinos
            • 3. Emmanuel Abdul-Rahim – Kalahari Suite
            • View full info and tracklisting
            A Loud MinorityDeep Spiritual Jazz From Mainstream Records 1970-1973BGP
            Brilliant compilation of early 70's deep spiritual jazz from the vaults of Mainstream records!!! Frank Foster’s legendary title track sets the tone...
            • Blue Mitchell – Mi Hermano
            • Hadley Caliman – Watercress
            • Make Longo – Matrix
            • Frank Foster – E.W. Beautiful People
            Retta YoungYoung And RestlessExpansion Records
            First reissues of this beautiful soul album from 1976. Originals of this one going for big money online. The CD is the first issue here in this...
            • – Really Really
            • – Now Or Never
            • – Just Look Into His Eyes
            • – We're So In Love
            • – I Love My Jim
            • – My Love Is On His Way
            • – That's How Some Men Are
            • – Our Way Of Loving
            • – Let's Make Up For Lost Time