Fela Kuti Stalemate / Fear Not For Man

    Knitting Factory Records
      • 1. Stalemate
      • 2. Don't Worry About My Mouth O
      • 3. Fear Not For Man
      • 4. Palm Wine Sound

      The two titles from these 1977 albums are fiercely anti-authoritarian blasts at the Nigerian governmental regime while on 'Don't Worry About My Mouth O', Fela explains his preference for traditional African ways.

      People also bought

      Fela KutiZombieKnitting Factory Records
      On the title track Fela and the backup singers ridicule the mindset of men in uniform over an urgent, quick-march accompaniment from Afrika 70. The album...
      • – Zombie
      • – Mr. Follow Follow (Mister Follow Follow)
      Fela KutiIkoyi Blindness / Kalakuta ShowKnitting Factory Records
      Ikoyi Blindness was released in the mid-1970s. This album also includes both songs from the 1976 release Kalakuta Show. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
        Fela KutiMonkey Banana And Excuse OKnitting Factory Records
        Yet more essential afro beat classics from the king of Nigerian music, Fela Kuti! Monkey Banana - reflects his social consciousness in deploring the poor...
          Fela KutiJ.J.D. / Unnecessary BeggingKnitting Factory Records
          "JJD/Unnecessary Begging" is another gem in the Fela two-albums-on-one-CD reissue series on MCA. As original LPs, "JJD (Johnny Just Drop)," recorded live...
          • – J.J.D. (Johnny Just Drop)
          Sault5Forever Living Originals
          From out of nowhere, UK group Sault drop their album debut on Forever Living Originals (home to Little Simz and Kid Sister), channeling post-punk, primal...
          • – Up All Night
          • – Foot On Necks
          • – Why Why Why Why Why
          • – Something’s In The Air
          • – We Are The Sun
          Sault7Forever Living Originals
          Without pausing for breath and hot on the heels of their stunning debut '5', the elusive Sault return with their second full length album '7'. Back with...
          • – Over
          • – No Bullshit
          • – Feel so Good
          SaultUntitled (Rise)Forever Living Originals
          Another breathtakingly original transmission from UK group, Sault! Hot-on-the-heels of their essential 'UNTITLED (Black Is)' of earlier in 2020, 'Untitled...
          • – Strong
          • – Fearless
          • – Rise
          • – I Just Want To Dance
          • – Street Fighter
          • – Son Shine
          • – Rise Intently
          • – The Beginning & The End
          • – Free
          • – You Know It Ain't
          • – Uncomfortable
          • – No Black Violins In London
          • – Scary Times
          • – The Black & Gold
          • – Little Boy