• 2×CD CDVR2004£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Krautrock
  • 2. The Sad Skinhead
  • 3. Jennifer
  • 4. Just A Second (Starts Like That!)/Picnic On A Frozen Mirror/Deuxieme Tableux
  • 5. Giggy Smile
  • 6. Lauft...Heisst Das Es Lauft Oder Es Kommt Bald...Lauft
  • 7. It's A Bit Of A Pain
  • 8. The Lurcher
  • 9. Krautrock
  • 10. Do So
  • 11. Jennifer - Alternate Version
  • 12. The Sad Skinhead - Alternate Version
  • 13. Just A Second (Starts Like That!) - Extended Version
  • 14. Piano Piece
  • 15. Lauft...Heisst Das Es Lauft Oder Es Kommt Bald...Lauft - Alternate Version
  • 16. Giggy Smile - Alternate Version

This is the 2006 digital remastered double CD version. Bonus disc features rarities, alternate takes, a BBC John Peel radio session and expanded liner notes. The fourth and final album to be released during Faust's original lifespan, originally released by Virgin Records in 1973. Opens with one of their most relentlessly mantric tracks, "Krautrock", a searing post-VU drone, and then delves into what is some of the most accessible Faust material ("The Sad Skinhead," "Jennifer," etc. Less revolutionary than its predecessors (Faust, So Far, Tapes), but still contains many memorable moments & this is the definitive version.

People also bought

Beppe Loda Presents TyphoonPortrait of the Electronic YearsSynthonic
Essential and totallly brilliant compilation from legendary Italian Afro-Cosmic DJ Beppe Loda! Expensive, but worth every penny! You may have heard...
  • CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£19.99
    Out of stock
Arthur RussellThe Sleeping Bag SessionsSleeping Bag
Includes the previously unreleased Walter Gibbons remix of Dinosaur L's Go Bang! Ace compilation of leftfield disco from legendary underground NY hero...
  • 2×LP£22.99
    Out of stock
      Eno Moebius Roedelius PlankBegegnungen IIWater
      "These tracks, recorded from 1976-83, are an appealing mix of artsy electronic ambiance and progressive Krautrock. Eno's mechanical 'Broken Head' stands...
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Jean-Pierre MassieraMidnight Massiera: The B-Muisc Of Jean-Pierre MassieraFinders Keepers
      Now also available on vinyl! 18 sacred psychedelic suppositories from the labortory of Mad scientist and scaplel happy pop-mutilator Jean-Pierre Massiera....
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£14.99
        Out of stock
        Jean-Pierre MassieraPsychosis Discoid (1976-1981)Mucho Gusto
        Wicked compilation of leftfield disco fun from French studio whizz Jean-Pierre Massiera - the man behind such cult classics as Venus Gang 'Love to...
        • LP£16.49
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock