• Reissue LP£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Lively Session
  • 2. Modeling Queen
  • 3. The In Thing Now
  • 4. Love Is A Feeling
  • 5. No Mash Up The Dance
  • 6. Reggae Is The Key
  • 7. Dream Of You
  • 8. Wish It Was You

His only album for Studio 1 released in 1982, featuring "love is a feeling" and "reggae is the key" - the sound of early 80s Jamaican dancehall.

People also bought

SaltHung UpSoul Jazz Records
NEW LTD. 300 copies (2nd Press, yellow label) Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. FACT mag. no....
New Orleans Funk 2: The Original Sound of FunkThe Second Line StrutSoul Jazz Records
This is Soul Jazz Records’ new journey into the heart of New Orleans and a guide to the city’s finest Funk music produced in the late 1960s and early...
Studio One Jump UpThe Birth Of A Sound : Jump Up Jamaican R & B, Jazz and Early SkaSoul Jazz Records
New Studio One release featuring loads of killer tunes. Includes booklet text and lots of nice pix!In the early releases featured here you will find the...
Junior MurvinBad Man PosseeDread At The Controls
Wicked early 80s roots dancehall with the roots radics and mikey dread dub on the b-side. Clean pressing !
  • 7"£4.99
    Out of stock
early dj dancehall album from 1982 featuring the roots radics with production by niney holmes. check "back off" and title track "pancoot"
  • LP£9.99
    Out of stock
Gregory IsaacsNight Nurse (album)Tad's
Features the classic 'Night Nurse' ! Originally released in 1982 and now with extra tracks "Cool Down The Pace" (10" mix) and a previously unreleased...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£11.99
    Out of stock
Barry BrownFar EastChannel One
Quality vocal roots released in 1982 on channel one, all tunes written by barry brown with the expert musicianship of the revolutionaries on board. "stand...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • Reissue LP£10.99
    Out of stock
Michael ProphetYouthmanJah Guidance
early eighties roots vocal with production by henry 'junjo' lawes with killer intro dub on the b-side.
  • 7"£3.00
    Out of stock
    YellowmanMorning RideJah Guidance
    2nd dee jay cut of 'morning ride' released in 1982 and produced by henry junjo lawes,with stripped down dub on the flip.
    • 7"£3.00
      Out of stock
      New Orleans SoulThe Original Sound Of New Orleans Soul 1960 - 1976Soul Jazz Records
      For more than ten years Soul Jazz Records have been exploring and documenting the sound of New Orleans Funk. Now we turn their attention to the flipside...
      New Orleans FunkThe Original Sound of Funk 1960-75Soul Jazz Records
      Album features Ernie K Doe’s ‘Here Come The Girls’, The Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, Wild Magnolias and more.This is the definitive...
      • 2. The Explosions – Hip Drop
      • 3. Lee Dorsey – Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further
      • 4. Gentleman June Gardner – It's Gonna Rain
      • View full info and tracklisting
      New Orleans Funk Vol. 3: The Original Sound of Funk:Two-Way-Pocky-Way, Gumbo Ya Ya and the Mardi Gras MamboSoul Jazz Records
      This new instalment of New Orleans Funk subtitled 'Two-Way-Pocky-Way, Gumbo Ya Ya and the Mardi Gras Mambo' features more classic New Orleans funk in all...
      • 1. Willie West w/ The Meters – Fairchild
      • 2. Professor Longhair – Go To The Mardi Gras
      • 3. Betty Harris – Trouble With My Lover
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Chicago SoulElectric Blues, Funk and Soul: The New Sound of Chicago in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
      New edition of this classic set of funk and soul from Chicago's legendary Chess Records. CD comes in new deluxe hardback card case edition and perfect...
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag