Disco Italia Essential Italo Disco Classics 1977-1985

    • Five Letters – Tha Kee Tha Tha
    • Kasso – Brazillian Dancer
    • Kano – Now Baby Now
    • Revanche – 1979 It's Dancing Time
    • Red Dragon Band – Let Me Be Your Radio
    • Easy Going – Do It Again
    • Tullio de Piscipo – E Fatto E Sorde E
    • 1. Five Letters – Tha Kee Tha Tha
    • 2. Kasso – Brazillian Dancer
    • 3. Number One Ensemble – Flor de Coca
    • 4. Kano – Now Baby Now
    • 5. Freddy the Flying Dutchman & The Sistina Band – Wojtyla Disco Dance
    • 6. Firefly – Love is Gonna Be On Your Side
    • 7. DD Sound – Burning Love
    • 8. Revanche – 1979 It's Dancing Time
    • 9. Red Dragon Band – Let Me Be Your Radio
    • 10. Rainbow Team – Dreaming
    • 11. Easy Going – Do It Again
    • 12. Tullio de Piscipo – E Fatto E Sorde E
    • 13. Valentin – Tina Are You Ready (Instrumental)

    Brilliant compilation of essential Italo disco classics compiled by disco connoisseur Steve 'Fela' Kotey of Chicken Lips! The revived Strut label is going from strength to strength at the moment with a string of essential releases! This compilation gives a great overview of the range of sounds that the term Italo has come to encompass while delivering the goods in terms of supplying a timely reissue of some rare and sought-after tracks! Italy's unique contribution to dance music has never sounded more influential and this compilation is certainly a 'must buy' for any fan of Metro Area, Daniel Wang, or I-F! Highly recommended!

    People also bought

    Glass CandyB/E/A/T/B/O/XItalians Do It Better
    Now available on vinyl with a bonus 7" of previously unreleased tracks! Excellent new CD from slinky disco combo Glass Candy on Italians Do It Better!...
    • – Beatific
    • – Etheric Device
    • – Rolling Down the Hills
    • – Life After Sundown
    • – Last Nite I Met a Costume
    • – Digiital Versicolor
    Disco Not DiscoPost Punk, Electro & Leftfield Disco Classics 1974-1986Strut
    The great Strut compilations label is back in action! This is effectively the third volume in the popular Disco Not Disco series and picks up exactly...
    • Delta 5 – Mind Your Own Business
    • Shriekback – My SPine Is the Bassline
    • Isotope – Crunch Cake
    • James White and the Blacks – Contort Yourself (August Darnell Mix)
    • YMO – Seoul Music
    • Kazino – Binary
    • Liasons Dangereuses – os Ninos Del Parque
    • A Number of Names – Sharevari
    Esoteric DiscoMixed by ZeusQuiet Village
    BACK IN STOCK! Exclusive to Sounds of the Universe! We're delighted to be able to offer you this limited edition mix CD from DJ Zeus AKA Joel Martin...
    • – Sample One
    • – Sample Two
    • – Sample Three
    • – Sample Four
    • – Sample Five
    • – Sample Six
    • – Sample Seven
    Basic ChannelBasic Channel 2Basic Channel
    One of the quintessential electronic music compilations of all time. Basic Channel BCD-2 features full length versions of six of the label’s landmark...
      CherrystonesHorror Mix: a Dying TraditionCherrystones
      Brilliant new mix CD from the mighty Cherrystones! Following on from the excellent (and by now cult classic) Crawl Back to Mine and Entertaining the...
      • – Sample One
      • – Sample Two
      • – Sample Three
      • – Sample Four
      Jonny Trunk PresentsNow We Are TenTrunk
      Only four pounds ninety nine! Brilliant (and VERY reasonably priced) label sampler from our favourite unclassifiably quirky reissue label! Trunk releases...
      • Herbie Hancock – Kiddush
      • Delia Derbyshire – Delia's Psychadelian Waltz
      • Sven Libaek – Nature Waltz
      • Paul Lewis – Waiting for Nina
      • Michael Garrick – Sketches of Israel
      • Mike Sammes – Sweet Young Fumbles
      New Orleans Funk 2: The Original Sound of FunkSoul Jazz Records
      This is Soul Jazz Records’ new journey into the heart of New Orleans and a guide to the city’s finest Funk music produced in the late 1960s and early...
      • Cyril Neville – Gossip
      • Eddie Bo – If It's Good To You (It's Good For You)
      • Ray J – Right Place Wrong Time
      • The Meters – Chicken Strut
      • Allen Toussaint – Tequila
      • The Prime Mates – Hot Tamales
      • Betty Harris – Show It
      • Lee Dorsey – Four Corners
      • Bonnie and Sheila – You Keep Me Hanging On
      • The Gaturs – Yeah You're Right, You Know You're Right
      • Danny White – The Twitch
      • Inell Young – What Do You See In Her
      • Earl King – Street Parade
      • Eddie Bo & The Soul Finders – The Rubber Band
      • Benny Spellman – Fortune Teller
      • Warren Lee – Mama Said We Can't Get Married
      • Betty Harris – 12 Red Roses
      • Joe Chopper & The Swinging 7 Soul Band – Soul Pusher
      • Eddie Bo – Hey Bo
      • Johnny Moore – Haven't I Been Good To You
      • Jimmy Hicks – I'm Mr Big Stuff
      • Warren Lee – Funky Belly
      • G. Davis and R. Tyler – Hold On Help Is On The Way
      • Art Neville – Bo Diddley
      • Porgy Jones – Dap
      Kon and AmirOff Track Volume Two: QueensBBE
      This is a 2XCD mixed compilation. Putting together five mix compilations of never before re-released music is enough to turn the most ardent music collector...
      • Wood Brass Steel Band – Long live music (kons edit)
      • Venise – Don't think about it (kons live edit)
      • Jay-w mcghee – Turn me on (12" version)
      • Bentho gustave titiou & l'international poly-rythmo – Agon djidjo
      • Earl rodney – Midnight man
      • Bentho gustave titiou poly rhythmo – I ya me dji kibi ni
      • 2. Wood Brass Steel Band – Long live music (kons edit)
      • 4. Venise – Don't think about it (kons live edit)
      • 6. Jay-w mcghee – Turn me on (12" version)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      Don Cherry & Latif KhanDon Cherry & Latif Khan (1982)Heavenly Sweetness
      Awesome trippy slow pulsing space jazz with electronics, spacey vocals, and Indian percussion! This is a great reisue of a little known Don Cherry album...
      • – Air Mail
      • – Sangam
      Main SourceBreaks The Atom Actual Records
      Possibly one of the greatest Hip-Hop albums of all time. Essential. Jammed packed with classic funk and jazz breaks! The CD version is the original album...