Bob Dylan John Wesley Harding (1968)

  • New LP (180g) COLUM9604H£19.99
    Out of stock
  • CD 5123472£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. John Wesley Harding
  • 2. As I Went Out One Morning
  • 3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  • 4. All Along The Watchtower
  • 5. The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest
  • 6. Drifter's Escape
  • 7. Dear Landlord
  • 8. I Am A Lonesome Hobo
  • 9. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
  • 10. The Wicked Messenger
  • 11. Down Along The Cove
  • 12. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

In the year of psychedelia, Dylan bucked the trend with this rootsy classic. All Along the Watchtower alongside amazing tracks like I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine; Dear Landlord; The Wicked Messenger and I'll Be Your Baby Tonight . Recorded in Nashville with key A-list (alt) country players such as Charlie McCoy, Ken  Buttrey and Pete Drake - who played on 1000s of key Nashville sessions from Barefoot Jerry to Elvis Presley.