Al Kent Secret Sounds

  • CD BBE137ACD£9.49
    Out of stock
  • 1. i like it
  • 2. come back home
  • 3. getgetget downdown
  • 4. disco sex
  • 5. get funky
  • 6. mint minus
  • 7. reverb is your friend
  • 8. strung out
  • 9. tenner rap

Al Kent is the man behind the world's first fully Orchestrated new disco music One Million Dollar Orchestra. Al keeps it a much smaller affair 'Secret Sounds' using a l;ot less live instrumentation whilst still mainting his vintage 70's soul sound.  First class DJ, Northern and Modern Soul lover Al Kent has produced nine killer tracks consisting of neck snapping drum breaks, heavy boogie bass lines and the bottom heavy aspects of Disco.  The LP starts off with a banger and track tempos vary from fired up dancers to mid tempo hustles and down tempo steppers, all the while woven through recordings of lost DJ interviews, commercial advertisements for old Discos, and even revisits the Disco Sucks riot in Chicago's Comiskey ball park over the course of the LP.

Check it out!

People also bought

The Best Of Disco Demands: A Special Collection Of Rare 1970's Dance MusicVarious ArtistsBBE
WOW!!!!! An AMAZING new compilation from Al Kent on the ever-brilliant BBE label! Quite possibly one of their best disco compilations EVER, matching the...
  • 1. cheryll berdell – giving it all to you
  • 2. executive suite – why in the world do they keep on (funk'in with me)
  • 3. disco warriors – cumbaya disco
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 5×CD£19.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.2£17.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.1£17.99
    Out of stock
    Fella Cutie / Mr BrownWater Get No Enemy / There Was A TimeKiller Funk
    Cheeky edit of the Fela Kuti classic!!! Highly Recommended!!!!
    • 7"£4.99
      Out of stock
      Peoples Potential UnlimitedFamily AlbumPeoples Potential Unlimited
      Wicked compilation collecting together the best of the Peoples Potential Unlimited catalogue so far.  All of the tracks on 'Family Album' were previously...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
      BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
      • CD£9.99 £6.00
        Out of stock
      The Real Sound Of Chicago: Underground Disco From The Windy City Compiled by Mr Peabody RecordsVariousBBE
      Fantastic album of super rare and obscure disco tunes from Chicago aka The Windy City! Mr Peabody Record shop owners Mark Grusane & Mike Cole have compiled...
        AndresIIMahogani Music
        Wicked new album from Andres on Moodymann's Mahogani label! Full album release from Andres featuring all the tracks from his two vinyl EPs on Mahogani. J-Dilla-style...
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        DJ Muro Super Funky Jazz Breaks11154
        Japan's King of Digging delves into his extensive jazz crates for his latest mix-CD. Truly an across the board selection, taking in everything from straight...
        • CD£16.99
          Out of stock