DNA You & You (RSD 16)

    Superior Viaduct
    • 7"£11.99
      Out of stock

    Recorded in May 1978, a few weeks before DNA entered the studio with Brian Eno for the essential No New York sessions, 'You and You' is this legendary No Wave trio's sole single and features original lineup with Arto Lindsay (guitar / vocals), Robin Crutchfield (keyboards) and Ikue Mori (drums). 'You and You' captures the anti-movement of No Wave: clearly defined and purposely oblique with traditional rock instrumentation completely destroying rock 'n' roll in two minutes or less. This first-time vinyl reissue comes with original sleeve design. Limited edition clear vinyl.

    Other Releases on Superior Viaduct

    Ike YardIke YardSuperior Viaduct
    Ike Yard remain a legendary band of early ’80s New York City - at once immensely influential, yet obscured by afar-too-brief initial phase. Their debut...
    • Ike Yard – M. Kurtz
    • Ike Yard – Loss
    • Ike Yard – NCR
    • Ike Yard – Kino
    • Ike Yard – Cherish 8
    • Ike Yard – Half A God
    John Coltrane & Alice ColtraneCosmic MusicSuperior Viaduct
    A much-needed reissue of 'Cosmic Music', originally self-released by Alice Coltrane in 1968 and later issued by Impulse!. The album features...
    • John Coltrane & Alice Coltrane – Manifestation
    • John Coltrane & Alice Coltrane – Lord Help Me To Be
    • John Coltrane & Alice Coltrane – Rev. King
    • John Coltrane & Alice Coltrane – The Sun
    SuicideSuicideSuperior Viaduct
    Superior Viaduct reissue this deliriously unique and truly-ahead-of-its-time no-wave classic from Alan Vega and Martin Rev's Suicide. Their self...
    • Suicide – Ghost Rider
    • Suicide – Rocket U.S.A.
    • Suicide – Cheree
    • Suicide – Johnny
    • Suicide – Girl
    • Suicide – Frankie Teardrop
    • Suicide – Che
    • LP£21.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • LP£27.99
      Out of stock
    Liquid Idiot / Idiot OrchestraLiquid Idiot / Idiot OrchestraSuperior Viaduct
    Prior to forming Liquid Liquid in 1981, the band members were in two other groups: Liquid Idiot and Idiot Orchestra. While these ensembles sounded more...
    • Liquid Idiot – Medium Egg
    • Liquid Idiot – Sweat Smelling Jungel
    • Liquid Idiot – Hollow Baton
    The MekonsWhere Were You / I'll Have To Dance Then (On My Own)Superior Viaduct
    Yellow vinyl repress of the seminal second Mekons' 45. Originally released in 1978 on FAST Records, now via Superior Viaduct.
    • The Mekons – Where Were You
    • The Mekons – I'll Have To Dance Then (On My Own)

    People also bought

    Cosey Fanni TuttiTime To Tell (Deluxe Edition)Conspiracy International
    This long awaited deluxe special edition, originally recorded and released on cassette in 1982. This experimental industrial / post-punk classic is offically available...
    • Cosey Fanni Tutti – Time To Tell
    • Cosey Fanni Tutti – Ritual Awakening
    • Cosey Fanni Tutti – The Secret Touch
    • LP£20.99
      Out of stock
    Pharoah SandersTauhidAnthology Recordings
    Official reissue of this classic, Pharoah Sanders album! Deep, uplifting music! Featuring Henry Grimes on bass and Sonny Sharrock on guitar, "Upper Egypt...
    • Pharoah Sanders – Upper Egypt & Lower Egypt
    • Pharoah Sanders – Japan
    • Pharoah Sanders – Aum / Venus / Capricorn Rising
    • LP£26.99
      Out of stock
    The SlitsCutIsland
    Nice re-issue of this classic post punk album which includes their essential cover of "I Heard It Through The Grapevine" as a bonus track. This album was...
    • The Slits – Instant Hit
    • The Slits – So Tough
    • The Slits – Spend, Spend, Spend
    • The Slits – Shoplifting
    • The Slits – Fm
    Sherwood At The Controls Vol. 2 1985 - 1990VariousOn U Sound
    Second volume compiling Adrian Sherwood productions and remixes, charting a path through electro, industrial, noise, hip-hop, afrobeat and dub. Features...
      • 2×LP£17.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£10.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Cabaret Voltaire#7885 Electropunk To Technopop 1978 – 1985Mute
      Stunning collection from electro punksters the cabs...
        • New 2×LP £12.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Loose JointsPop Your FunkWest End Records
        Classic disco-not-disco jam from Arthur Russell reissued as a facsimile 7" release. Remastered from the original tapes.
        • Loose Joints – Pop Your Funk (Vocal)
        • 7"£7.99
          Out of stock
        ParisI Can Feel It (inc. Juan Atkins remix)Omaggio
        Hard to get 1987 cut by Detroit techno legend Thomas Barnett (co-writer of the Transmat classic 'Nude Photo'). Features a Juan Atkins remix!
        • Paris – I Can Feel It (Extended Mix By Juan Atkins)
        • Paris – I Can Feel It (Radio Mix)
        El Rego Et Ses CommandosNe M'Attends PlusL.A. Aux Ecoutes
        SOLD OUT - We think we may be able to get some more of this 45 and will know in about 4 weeks. If you want one of these press the 'envelope' REMIND button...
        • El Rego Et Ses Commandos – Ne M'Attends Plus
        • Original 7"£35.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+
          Expected 30 Nov
        ActressKarma & DesireNinja Tune
        Following the early 2020 mixtape release '88', Actress follows up with 'Karma & Desire'. Breathy, nebulous electronic music experiments featuring Sampha,...
        • Actress – Angels Pharmacy (feat. Zsela)
        • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£26.00
          • Limited 2x140g 'crystal' clear vinyl
          • Sleeve housed in a silver foil metallic bag with black print
          • Inc. download code
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£11.00
          Out of stock
        Black RiotEarly Jungle, Rave and HardcoreSoul Jazz Records
        VINYL FACTORY COMPILATION OF THE YEAR 2020!!! See chart here----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------LIMITED...
        • Rhythm For Reasons – The Smokers Rhythm
        • Babylon Timewarp – Durban Poison
        • The Terrorist – RK1
        • DJ Dubplate – Tings A Go On
        • Leviticus – Burial (Lovers Rock Mix)
        • The Freaky – Time and Age
        • Trip One – Snowball Remix
        • DJ Krome & Mr. Time – Ganja Man
        • New Vision – Way Of Life
        • DJ Dubplate – Original Rubadubstyle
        • Hi Fi Power – Chill Out (Raggafunks U)
        • Nu Jacks featuring Ivory Ranks – House Sensation
        • New 2×LP + Download Code + Limited Edition Graphic story£24.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD plus Limited Edition Graphic story£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • MP3 Release£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag