Under The Influence Volume 2: Compiled By Paul Phillips

Z Records
  • 2×CD ZEDDCD27£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Phylliss Bailey – Focus
  • 2. Jesse Gomez – Baby I'm Coming At You
  • 3. State Department – Slow Love
  • 4. Brenda Cuffari – My Music Says It All
  • 5. Pike – Good Feelings
  • 6. Midnight Energy – Saving All My Love
  • 7. Hearts Of Fire – Let's Party All Night
  • 8. Freeway – Get The Feelin'
  • 9. Myth Micheals – Push It
  • 10. 24 Karat Gold – New Love
  • 11. Tony Gregory – I'm Gonna Break You Down
  • 12. New York Disco Orchestra, The – It's True
  • 13. Special Touch – This Party Is Just For You
  • 14. Freeway – Help Yourself
  • 15. Ron Richardson – Ooh Wee Baby
  • 16. Billy Frazier – The Mind Blower (Finally Got His Mind Blown)
  • 17. Wardell Piper – The Power Of Love
  • 18. Sunstreet – Lovin
  • 19. Motherfox – Fallen Into Love
  • 20. C. B. And Just Us – Won't You
  • 21. Krisp – Sunlight
  • 22. Thompsons, The – Message
  • 23. Michelle Lamb – Natural High
  • 24. Underground Band, The – Time Is Running Out

Following on from the likes of “Backstreet Brit Funk”, “Destination Boogie” and the ever-popular "Soul of Disco" series Z Records continue to release hi quality compilations filled with lesser known disco, funk and boogie. After the universally well received "Under The Influence Vol.1" compiled by Red Greg Z Records returns with Vol.2 this time compiled by Paul Phillips. Includes gems from Phyliss Bailey, Special Touch, Krisp, Freeway and many, many more.

Other Releases on Z Records

Colin Curtis Presents Jazz Dance FusionVarious ArtistsZ Records
Colin Curtis selects key jazz-dance classics from the Muse records archive! Essential floor-filling cuts from the likes of Mark Murphy, Dom Um Romao, Eric...
  • 1. Michele Hendricks – What's Going On
  • 2. Richie Cole – Harolds House Of Jazz
  • 3. Emanuel K. Rahim & The Kahliqs – Spirit Of Truth
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 2×LP£18.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×CD£14.99
    Out of stock
Joey NegroProduced With LoveZ Records
A pick of some of the best productions from UK house music / disco survivor, the one and only Joey Negro! Featuring the best of his own material...
  • 1. Prove That You’re Feeling Me feat. Diane Charlemagne
  • 2. Must Be The Music (The Original Disco Version)
  • 3. Overnight Sensation feat. Diane Charlemagne
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 3×LP£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×CD£14.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
Electro: Compiled by Joey NegroVariousZ Records
Joey Negro pours through his own old school electro collection and presents a very personal compilation of classics. Double vinyl and double CD formats...
  • 1. Hashim – Al Naafiysh (The Soul)
  • 2. Aleem – Release Yourself (Dub)
  • 3. Dynamix II feat. Too Tough Tee – Just Give The DJ A Break
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 2×LP£19.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×CD£15.99
    Out of stock
Sean McCabeIt's TimeZ Records
This 17-track album is Sean’s first big solo project and it has been in the works for almost three years. Written mostly in his Bristol studio, the...

People also bought

Brief EncounterHuman/Total SatisfactionSounds Of The Universe
Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. Stone-cold CLASSIC two-step funky soul bomb! Soul Jazz Records/Sounds...