• The Mighty Diamonds – Why Me Black Brother
    • The Mighty Diamonds – Why Me Black Brother (Version)
    • 1. Why Me Black Brother
    • 2. Why Me Black Brother (Version)

    1st time on 7"..1976 militant roots classic from The Mighty Diamonds taken from their Right Time album with dub version on the flip. On limited clear vinyl

    People also bought

    The GladiatorsCan't Stop RighteousnessHit Bound
    One of The Gladiators top roots tunes from the early eighties, recorded at Channel One with killer dub version on the flip. Don't miss..on limited clear...
    • – Can't Stop Righteousness
    • – Can't Stop Righteousness (Version)
    The Belmont Records Collection Volume 1Studio 16
    Great roots compilation of Joe Gibbs off shoot label "Belmont" from 1975-79 featuring Naggo Morris, Sylford Walker, Delroy Wilson, Culture, Afreques, &...
    • Dolphin Morris – Su Su Pan Rasta
    • The Mighty Two – Su Su Version
    • Sylford Walker – Burn Babylon
    • The Mighty Two – Burn Babylon Version
    • Delroy Wilson – Pretty Girl
    • The Mighty Two – Face Girl
    • Culture – This Time
    • The Mighty Two – Our Time
    • Afriques – Cool It Brothers
    • The Mighty Two – Zion Gates
    • Earl Sixteen – Malcolm X
    • The Mighty Two – Malcolm X Version
    Delton ScreechiePoorman In The SlumMr. Screechy Music
    Previously unreleased deep vocal roots cut from Delton Screechie with wicked dub.
    • – Poorman In The Slum
    • – Slum Dub
    Rising SonPeace ManTa-Shi
    Rising Son aka Anthony Chambers deep roots 7" originally released in 1978 on Ta-Shi label with dub version on the flip. Clean pressing.
    • – Peace Man
    • – Peace Man (Version)
    • 7"£11.00
      Out of stock
    ChronixxSelassie SouljahzRoyal Order Music
    Limited stock of early Chronixx single from 2013 featuring Sizzla, Protoje & Kabaka Pyramid with instrumental B-side.
    • – Selassie Souljahz
    • – Selassie Souljahz (Instrumental)
    Studio One Space-Age Dub SpecialSoul Jazz Records
    100% essential Studio One tunes! Studio One Space-Age Dub Special is a brand-new Studio One release on Soul Jazz Records which draws on more rare and...
    • Dub Specialist – Red Neck
    • Dub Specialist – Marcus Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Accra
    • Dub Specialist – A Lie Gal A Tell
    • Dub Specialist – Squash Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Pick Up The Version
    • Dub Specialist – Saucy Perila
    • Dub Specialist – Roaring Reggae
    • Dub Specialist – Still Water Version
    • Dub Specialist – My Man Part 2
    • Dub Specialist – Disco Dub
    • Dub Specialist – Tricky
    • Dub Specialist – Illiteracy Version
    • Dub Specialist – Wailing Sounds
    • Dub Specialist – Juk's Inc.
    • Dub Specialist – Barb Wire Version
    • Dub Specialist – Queen Of The Rub
    • Dub Specialist – I A See I
    • 2xLP (+ Download Code)£26.00
      Expected 24 MarPreorder
    • CD£12.00
      Expected 24 MarPreorder
    Prince AllaDread Lox NazareneDalpin
    1st time reissue on 7" vinyl for Prince Alla's 1977 roots single "Dread Lox Nazarene" with great repo of original label Dalpin, full dub on the flip.
    • – Dread Lox Nazarene
    • – Dread Lox Nazarene (Version)
    ChronixxNever Give UpForever Living Originals
    Just Back In.. Wow .Killer new 10" roots single from Chronixx! 10" Produced by Inflo (SAULT, LITTLE SIMZ, CLEO SOL) ...Think The Wailers 1972!! Don't...
    • – Never Give Up
    • – Instrumental
    • – Dub Version
    Ranking AnnSomething Fishy Going OnAriwa
    Ranking Ann's wicked second LP originally released in 1984 on Mad Professor's Ariwa label. Great toasting from U.K's Ranking Ann with tuff roots backing...
    • – Something Fishy Going On
    • – Call Me Ranking Ann
    • – Fifty Ways
    • – Stop Romance Inna Dance
    • – Hot! Hot! Hot!
    • – Dangerous M.C.
    • – Immigration Plan
    • – A Wa Do Men
    • – The Man Is Mine
    Robert LeeHanging TreeSound Transmission Records
    New roots 12" from Bristol's Sound Transmission featuring vocalist's Robert Lee, King General & Tenor Youthman with riddim built by Naram.
    • Robert Lee – Hanging Tree
    • King General – Wicked Haffi Move Away
    • Tenor Youthman – Bloody Town
    • Naram – Hanging Dub
    ExumaHold On JoshuaGolden Gems
    Vocal roots rarity from Tony McKay aka Exuma 1977 produced by Clancy Eccles with dub version on the flip
    • – Hold On Joshua
    • – Hold On Joshua Part 2
    Johnny OsbourneI'M Moving UpOssie/Gold Shop
    Johnny Osbourne can make any dance ram in our book!! another top tune from the top man
    • – I'M Moving Up
    Willie WilliamsArmagideon Time (Discomix Vocal / Version)Soul Jazz Records
    MASSIVE STUDIO ONE ANTHEM ALERT!!! Willie Williams' roots rock reggae classic Armagideon Time – the rare 12" extended Discomix version split into two...
    • Willie Williams – Armagideon Time (Discomix Vocal)
    • Willie Williams – Armagideon Time (Discomix Version)
    ChronixxAlpha And OmegaJohn John
    Killer new roots from Chronixx with Michael Rose on the flip.
    • Chronixx – Alpha And Omega
    • Michael Rose – Rude Bwoy
    • 7"£11.00
      Out of stock
    Roots Ista Posse ft. Lance HumeŚuklām Baradharaṃ / VyākaraṇaRoots Ista Posse Records
    Great new eastern heavy sounding roots from France featuring from the U.K. Sitar player Lance Hume.
    • – Śuklām Baradharaṃ
    • – Śuklām Dub Part I
    • – Śuklām Dub Part II
    • – Vyākaraṇa
    • – Vyākaraṇa Dub Part I
    • – Vyākaraṇa Dub Part II
    • 12"£15.00
      Out of stock
    Twinkle BrothersDub Massacre 2 (Remix)Twinkle Music
    Wicked dub album from 1983 remixed the same year by Norman Grant & Mad Professor, mainly made up of tracks from the "Burden Bearer" LP, deep percussive...
    • – Mountains Of Dub
    • – Devaluation Of Dub
    • – Dance Hall Invasion
    • – Road To Damascus
    • – Underworld Dub
    • LP£18.00
      Out of stock
    Michael RoseBorn FreeGolden Gems Recordings
    Classic early roots vocal cut from 1976 pre Black Uhuru with killer Prince Jammy dub version on the flip.
    • Michael Rose – Born Free
    • Prince Jammy – Dub
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    Twinkle BrothersDub MassacreTwinkle Music
    Killer dub roots album from The Twinkle Brothers originally released in 1982 mixed by Mad Professor & Jah Shaka includes deep dub versions to "Jahovia"...
    • – Jahovia In Dub Majesty
    • – Dub Assassinator (Inna Murder Style)
    • – Magnetic Enforcer
    • – Nations Liquidator
    • – Escape From Hell
    • – Dub Examiner
    • – Kingdom Dub
    • – Give Rasta Dub
    • – One World Wide Dub
    • – War Zone
    Michael AnthonyLiving In SorrowsJah Fingers
    Sought after Jamaican roots 7" single from 1977 gets limited repress with original label repro
    • – Living In Sorrows
    • – Living Dub
    Clive HyltonRasta Man TimeDub Right
    The new release 12inch vinyl from the DUBRIGHT label! Side A is who has lived his life in music since the start of his career in 1969, The legendary Rasta...
    • Clive Hylton – Rasta Man Time
    • Masaki Pressure High – Dub
    • Koji Shiono – Shogun Time
    • Ippei – Wilderness Time
    • 12"£18.00
      Out of stock
    Funk MastersLove MoneySoul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records are releasing a new 12" of this huge 1981 disco/jazz-funk dance-floor bomb that has been out of print for over 40 years since its original...
    • Funk Masters – Love Money
    • Bo Kool – (Money) No Love
    A History of the Jamaican Recording IndustryBook Three : THE UPSETTER TO THE COMPUTER ‘FROM THE BLACK ARK TO FIREHOUSE
    THE UPSETTER TO THE COMPUTER ‘FROM THE BLACK ARK TO FIREHOUSE featuring Lee Scratch Perry, King Jammys, King Tubby, Augustus Pablo!!! Superb hardback...
      Sugar MinottThe People Have To KnowBlack Roots
      Alternative rare roots version to one of Sugar Minott's best tunes with the more punchy dub on the flip.
      • – The People Have To Know
      • – The People Have To Know (Version)