• 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    • The Internationals – Beautiful Philosophy
    • The Internationals – To Sweet To Be Lonely
    • 1. Beautiful Philosophy
    • 2. To Sweet To Be Lonely

    This release features two songs from the esteemed Poindexter Brothers song writing catalogue recorded on The Internationals during 1969 for the D’ar label this being their second release. Beautiful Philosophy was a exclusive recording for The Internationals while the flipside “Too Sweet To Be Lonely” was a cover version of a song previously recorded by The O’Jay’s on their Bell, “Back On Top” album and also as a solo outing by a song writing colleague of The Poindexter’s ,Ray Lewis (Also on the D’ar Label). Into the 1070’s The Internationals became the million selling group The Persuaders with their hit “Thin Line Between Love & Hate”. Both “Beautiful Philosophy” and “Too Sweet To Be Lonely” are now very sought after and highly regarded examples of the crossover genre.

    Other Releases on Soul Junction

    Robert MontgomeryTime Of The Day / Take Me HighSoul Junction
    This 45 features two previously unissued songs from Robert Montgomery recorded with the Ripple musicians who were behind the Salsoul disco hustle...
    • – Time of the Day
    • – Take Me High

    People also bought

    Sydney MankindThe TruthTRS
    Sydney “Mankind” Francis classic from 1982 titled ‘The Truth’. Produced by Musical Ambassador and backed by the Food Clothes & Shelter band. Limited...
    • Sydney Mankind – The Truth
    • Food, Clothes & Shelter Band – Truth Dub
    The Soul of Spanish HarlemBeautiful Soul Music from the Heart of New York's Spanish HarlemBGP
    Great compilation of soul music recorded by latin musicians in New York in the 1960s! The 1960s saw a new generation of young latin musicians rise to...
    • Ralfi Pagan – Ain't No Big Thing
    • The Terrible Frankie Nieves – True Love
    • Tito Ramos – Heaven
    • Parrish – Your Smile
    • Ronnie Marks – Some Lonely Heart
    • Ralphie & the Latin Lovers – Lonely Has Been My Day
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Joe BataanLatin Strut / Peace, Friendship and SolidaritySoul Jazz Records
    100% Nu Yorican LATIN FUNK masterpiece out now! NEW SUPER LTD. first edition of 300 copies. Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds...
    • Joe Bataan – Latin Strut
    • Joe Bataan – Peace, Friendship and Solidarity
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    West Coast RevivalWest Coast RevivalSurvival Research
    Seattle-born preacher’s son Luther James Rabb played sax with Jimi Hendrix in the Velvetones and after forming popular horns-based rock act Ballin’...
    • – It's Gonna Be Hard
    • – So Far Away
    • – Feelin' Alright
    • – Love Of My Life
    • – Talkin' 'Bout Love
    • – The Family Was Right
    • – Free
    • – My Mind Is At Ease
    • – Familiar Places
    • – Beautiful Girl
    • LP£21.00
      Out of stock
    Connie Laverne / Anderson BrothersCan't Live Without You / I Can See Him Loving YouOutta Sight
    Two, legendary 'crossover' soul classics back to back!
    • Connie Laverne – Can't Live Without You
    • Anderson Brothers – I Can See Him Loving You
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    The New CreationThe Fish Song / Elijah KnowsSoul Junction
    Obscure, independent, lowrider / crossover soul gem from L.A group, The New Creation - reissued via the ever reliable Soul Junction label!
    • – The Fish Song
    • – Elijah Knows
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    William-Keebler Hardy, Jr.There's A Stranger In Town (1981)Savoy Records, Inc.
    Rare gospel LP
      • Original LP£15.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+

        Original = Original USA Vinyl in shrink

        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        Out of stock