Connie Laverne / Anderson Brothers Can't Live Without You / I Can See Him Loving You

    Outta Sight
    • Connie Laverne – Can't Live Without You
    • Anderson Brothers – I Can See Him Loving You
    • 1. Connie Laverne – Can't Live Without You
    • 2. Anderson Brothers – I Can See Him Loving You

    Two, legendary 'crossover' soul classics back to back!

    Other Releases on Outta Sight

    Chris ClarkSomething's Wrong / Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)Outta Sight
    Unreleased at the time - “Something’s Wrong”, a long-time dance floor hit that was included in the 2013 Motown 7’s box set. Now, 10 years on,...
      Real Side Records Presents Soul On The Real Side #15Outta Sight
      The architects of soul are back with a stunning new 16-track Spring 2023 collection. Once again we uncover the building blocks of modern soul with a play...
        Betty Lavette / Nella DoddsOne Thin Dime / First DateOutta Sight
        Two rare soul gems by legends Betty Lavette and Nella Dodds reissued via Outta Sight!
        • Bettye Lavette – (Happiness Will Cost You) One Thin Dime
        • Nella Dodds – First Date

        People also bought

        Ann SextonYou've Been Gone Too Long / I Had A Fight With LoveOutta Sight
        All time classic 'crossover' soul adopted by and championed by the northern soul crew! Essential reissue!
        • – You've Been Gone Too Long
        The JonesesPretty Pretty (1972)VMP
        Moody Deep Soul ballad, produced by Richard Tee. Mint unplayed USA 45
        • – Pretty Pretty (Vocal)
        • Original 7"£6.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Unplayed original USA 45
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Tony TuffBroad BackJah Life
        Previously unreleased. First pair of tunes kicking off a barrage of previously unreleased tunes from Jah Life, many coming thru 2022. Michael Prophet...
        • – Board Back
        • – Version
        CreoleFishers Of Man / Walls Of JerichoChina-Frica
        The definition of deep roots, here are a pair of almost never before heard tracks from the mythical Creole. The A-side "Fishers of Man" is an extended...
        • – Fishers Of Man
        • – Walls Of Jericho
        Kourosh Yaghmaei Back From The Brink: Pre-Revolution Psychedelic Rock From Iran 1973-1979Now-Again Records
        We love this! An amazing triple-disc collection from the godfather of seventies Iranian psychedelic rock, Kourosh Yaghmaei on Now Again! Merging the...
        • – Gol E Yakh
        • – Dar Enteha
        • – Hajme Khali
        • – Paiz
        • – Leila
        • – Del Dareh Pir Misheh
        • – Akhm Nakon
        • – Shirin Joon
        • – Ghazal
        • – Tavalode Yek Seda
        • – Mosafere Shahre Baran
        • – Saghe
        • – Entezar
        • – Niyayesh
        • – Saraabe Toe
        • – Reyhan
        • – Baroona
        • – Khaar
        • – Havar Havar
        • – Ashiooneh
        • – Bachehaye Khoobe Koocheh
        The Soul of Spanish HarlemBeautiful Soul Music from the Heart of New York's Spanish HarlemBGP
        Great compilation of soul music recorded by latin musicians in New York in the 1960s! The 1960s saw a new generation of young latin musicians rise to...
        • Ralfi Pagan – Ain't No Big Thing
        • The Terrible Frankie Nieves – True Love
        • Tito Ramos – Heaven
        • Parrish – Your Smile
        • Ronnie Marks – Some Lonely Heart
        • Ralphie & the Latin Lovers – Lonely Has Been My Day
        West Coast RevivalWest Coast RevivalSurvival Research
        Seattle-born preacher’s son Luther James Rabb played sax with Jimi Hendrix in the Velvetones and after forming popular horns-based rock act Ballin’...
        • – It's Gonna Be Hard
        • – So Far Away
        • – Feelin' Alright
        • – Love Of My Life
        • – Talkin' 'Bout Love
        • – The Family Was Right
        • – Free
        • – My Mind Is At Ease
        • – Familiar Places
        • – Beautiful Girl
        The New CreationThe Fish Song / Elijah KnowsSoul Junction
        Obscure, independent, lowrider / crossover soul gem from L.A group, The New Creation - reissued via the ever reliable Soul Junction label!
        • – The Fish Song
        • – Elijah Knows
        The InternationalsBeautiful PhilosophySoul Junction
        This release features two songs from the esteemed Poindexter Brothers song writing catalogue recorded on The Internationals during 1969 for the D’ar...
        • – Beautiful Philosophy
        • – To Sweet To Be Lonely
        William-Keebler Hardy, Jr.There's A Stranger In Town (1981)Savoy Records, Inc.
        Rare gospel LP
          • Original LP SL 14618£15.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+

            Original = Original USA Vinyl in shrink

            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          RZAGhost Dog: The Way Of The Samurai (Music From The Motion Picture)36 Chambers
          Classic RZA score to Jim Jarmusch's meditative tale of honour and code of conduct starring Forest Whitaker and the great Henry Silva. Features appearances...
          • – Ghost Dog Theme (W/ Dogs & EFX)
          • – Opening Theme (Raise Your Sword Instrumental)
          • – Flying Birds
          • – Samurai Theme
          • – Gangsters Theme
          • – Dead Birds
          • – Fast Shadow (Version 1)
          • – RZA #7
          • – Funky Theme
          • – RZA's Theme
          The BleechersCome Into My ParlourHarlem Shuffle Records
          Come Into My Parlour is a killer Reggay anthem adored by early Reggae fans, on par with the likes of “John Jones” or “Hold Down” previously released...
          • – Come Into My Parlour
          • – Check Him Out
          ChinafricaDeclaration Of Rights / BababoomChina-Frica
          Chinafrica was one of the most unique groups in reggae history, started in the early 80s by Wayne Chin after the disbanding of his first group, the mighty...
          • – Declaration Of Rights
          • – Bababoom