Terry Reid The Other Side Of The River

    Future Days Recordings
    • 2×LP FDR629LP£28.99
      Out of stock
    • CD FDR 629£12.99
      Out of stock
    • Terry Reid – Let's Go Down
    • Terry Reid – Avenue (F# Boogie)
    • Terry Reid – Things To Try
    • Terry Reid – Country Brazilian Funk
    • 1. Let's Go Down
    • 2. Avenue (F# Boogie)
    • 3. Things To Try
    • 4. Country Brazilian Funk
    • 5. River
    • 6. Listen With Eyes
    • 7. Anyway
    • 8. Celtic Melody
    • 9. Funny
    • 10. Late Night Idea
    • 11. Sabyla

    In 1973, Reid  released "River", a near-flawless album of roots, blues, rock 'n' roll, folk and jazz that quickly became a collector's item. The Other Side of the River  is a new collection of 11 tracks from  River's session, six of which are previously unheard.

    Other Releases on Future Days Recordings

    Françoise HardyMon Amie La RoseFuture Days Recordings
    Between 1963 and 1966, Françoise Hardy released one French-language album per year. Each, strictly speaking, was eponymously titled, and each was collected...
      Françoise HardyLa Maison Ou J'Ai GrandiFuture Days Recordings
      Between 1963 and 1966, Françoise Hardy released one French-language album per year. Hardy’s fifth album was a collection of English-language recordings....
        Tim BuckleyLady, Give Me Your KeyFuture Days Recordings
        13 previously unissued solo acoustic demos  including 5 unheard original composition, showcasing  Buckley's recognisable  style of  acid-folk...
        • Tim Buckley – Sixface
        • Tim Buckley – Contact
        • Tim Buckley – Lady, Give Me Your Key
        • Tim Buckley – Once Upon A Time
        • Tim Buckley – Once I Was
        • Tim Buckley – I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain
        • Tim Buckley – Pleasant Street
        • Tim Buckley – Knight-Errant
        • Tim Buckley – Marigold
        • Tim Buckley – Carnival Song
        • Tim Buckley – No Man Can Find The War
        • Tim Buckley – I Can't Leave You Lovin' Me
        • Tim Buckley – She's Back Again
        Loma: A Soul Music AffairVolume 2 - Get In The GrooveFuture Days Recordings
        Volume two of Loma: A Soul Music Love Affair focuses on the funkier, earthier side of the Loma catalog and is once again the result of several years of...

          People also bought

          The Philly Sound BOOKPhiladelphia Soul Music and its R&B Rootsby Dave Moore (UK) and Jason Thornton (US)
          B ABSOLUTELY MIND-BLOWING & STUNNING 700-page hardback book! FREE UK SHIPPING!!!!! Everything you ever wanted to know about the music of Philadelphia....
          • Book (2.6 kg)£58.00
            Out of stock