• LP£16.00
      Out of stock
    • Tenor Saw – Got To Obey
    • Nitty Gritty – If I Had A Hammer
    • Tenor Saw – Original Pumpkin Belly
    • Nitty Gritty – Pansy
    • Tenor Saw – Lots Of Sign
    • Nitty Gritty – Bad Company
    • Nitty Gritty – How You A Go Cross
    • Tenor Saw – African Children
    • Nitty Gritty – Problem
    • Tenor Saw – Hard Road
    • Nitty Gritty – Long Run Short Ketch
    • Tenor Saw – Proud And Brave
    • 1. Tenor Saw – Got To Obey
    • 2. Nitty Gritty – If I Had A Hammer
    • 3. Tenor Saw – Original Pumpkin Belly
    • 4. Nitty Gritty – Pansy
    • 5. Tenor Saw – Lots Of Sign
    • 6. Nitty Gritty – Bad Company
    • 7. Nitty Gritty – How You A Go Cross
    • 8. Tenor Saw – African Children
    • 9. Nitty Gritty – Problem
    • 10. Tenor Saw – Hard Road
    • 11. Nitty Gritty – Long Run Short Ketch
    • 12. Tenor Saw – Proud And Brave

    The two vocal heavyweights of the mid 80s roots crossover to digital, featuring Tenor Saw & Nitty Gritty with killer tunes "Original Pumpkin Belly" "If I Had A Hammer" "African Children" "Lots Of Sign" "Problem" with rarer tunes added to the mix by Sugar Minott's forward thinking label Youth Promotion.

    Other Releases on Black Roots

    African BrothersTorturingBlack Roots
    Wicked roots track featuring Sugar Minott, Tony Tuff & Derrick Howard, with lead vocals by Tony Tuff.
    • – Torturing
    U RoyLovers RockBlack Roots
    Killer dj cut over jackie mittoo's "henry the great" with instrumental on the b-side
    • – Lovers Rock
    Junior ReidHaul And Pull UpBlack Roots
    Deep roots on the "Real Rock" riddim update produced by Sugar Minott
    • – Haul And Pull Up
    Tenor SawAfrican ChildrenBlack Roots
    Wcked early 80s roots dancehall from the late Tenor Saw produced by Sugar Minott
    • – African Children

    People also bought

    Brown SugarI'm In Love With A DreadlocksSoul Jazz Records
    A stone-cold classic conscious Lovers Rock tune from the seminal British reggae group Brown Sugar. 'I’m In Love With A Dreadlocks’ was originally released...
    • Brown Sugar – I'm In Love With A Dreadlocks
    • Brown Sugar – I'm In Love With A Dreadlocks (Instrumental)
    Michigan and SmileyNice Up The Dance / VersionSoul Jazz Records
    Michigan and Smiley's all-time Studio One anthem, the latest in the series of Limited Edition 12”s of all-time CLASSIC Studio One party bombs available...
    • Michigan and Smiley – Nice Up The Dance
    • Michigan and Smiley and Sound Dimension – Nice Up The Dance Version
    "The Comet is Coming returns with their second full length album on Impulse! Records. King Shabaka, Danalogue, and Betamax’s newest effort finds the...
    • – CODE
    Soul Jazz Records presents Studio One Soul (Black vinyl edition)
    New classic black vinyl pressing More classic Reggae from Jamaica's most important label ever . Studio One Soul tracks the link between American Funk...
        Love Is All I BringReggae Hits and Rarities by the Queens of TrojanTrojan
        £10 OFF!!!!Love Is All I Bring showcases the very talented female performers of Trojan Records, who in the world of reggae can often to be overlooked....
          • 2×LP£30.00 £20.00
            Out of stock
          Eccleton JarrettTurn On The HeatJammy's Records
          Classic 1987 dancehall from the Jammy$ camp featuring Eccleton Jarrett on the Tonight/Lots Of Sign riddim with added Dubplate mix. Crystal Sound..Killer!
          • – Turn On The Heat
          • – Dub
          • – Dubplate Mix
          • 12"£15.00
            Out of stock
          Cocoa TeaGirl Go HomeJammy's Records
          Cocoa Tea riding the Tonight / Lots Of Sign riddim from 1987, top top Dubplate dancehall sounds from King Jammy! Crystal Sound.
          • – Girl Go Home
          • – Dub
          • – Dubplate Mix
          • – Version
          • 12"£15.00
            Out of stock
          Daddy Sevi, Sr. Wilson & GreenlightSound System De Barrio / Music DubplateGreenlight Sound System
          1st release from Barcelona’s Green Light Soundsystem featuring Mc Sr. Wilson & Daddy Sevi. Heavyweight made to played LOUD! one side sung in Spanish,...
          • Daddy Sevi – Sound System De Barrio
          • Greenlight Sound System – Dub De Barrio
          • Sr. Wilson – Music Dubplate
          • Greenlight Sound System – Music Dub Dubplate
          Mikey GeneralIt Choose Me / PrattleDaptone Records
          Victor Axelrod aka Ticklah is the venerated producer beyond this new toast from Jamaican reggae and dancehall singer Mikey General. The pair came together...
          • Mikey General – It Choose Me
          • Earl Maxton – Prattle
          • 7"£11.00
            Out of stock
          Dub KazmanNo Fear In Dub / Under ConstructionRough Signal Records
          Rough Signal Records has not released a Dub Kazman solo project since 2019, finally they are back with this essential 4 track Sound System killer!. No...
          • – No Fear In Dub Mix 1
          • – No Fear In Dub Mix 2
          • – Under Construction Mix 1
          • – Under Construction Mix 2
          Augustus PabloLightning And ThunderOnlyroots Records
          A superb selection of unreleased recordings & dubplates from the great Augustus Pablo, mainly instrumentals with two unknown vocal cuts plus a wicked DJ...
          • Augustus Pablo – A Mothers Love
          • Rockers All Stars – Stand Strong
          • Rockers All Stars – Leave The Dreadlocks
          • Augustus Pablo – Omo Valley Dub
          • Rockers All Stars – Took My Love
          • Augustus Pablo – All Nations Dub
          • Augustus Pablo – Sons Of Negus
          • Prince Mohammed – Gates Of Zion (Dubplate Mix)
          • Rockers All Stars – Gates Of Dub (Dubplate Mix)
          • Augustus Pablo – All Nations
          • Augustus Pablo – All Nations Dub
          Aza LineageSound SystemJammy's Records
          Superb new vocal cut from J.A. singer Aza Lineage over King Jammy$ immortal dancehall riddim "Far East" produced by the man himself in 2022, instrumental...
          • – Sound System
          • – Version (Far East Riddim)
          • 7"£12.00
            Out of stock
          The Mystic Revelation Of RastafariGrounation (Soul Jazz Records)Soul Jazz Records
          "One of the greatest albums of all time just got better. Do not miss." Quietus --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Definitive...
          • – Bongo Man
          • – Narration
          • – Narration (Continued)
          • – Mabrat
          • – Poem 1
          • – Four Hundred Years
          • – Poem 2
          • – Song
          • – Lumba
          • – Way Back Home
          • – Ethiopian Serenade
          • – Oh Carolina
          • – So Long
          • – Grounation
          • – Grounation (Continued)
          • – Blacker Black
          • – Grounation (7 inch edit)
          • Very Ltd-Edition 3×LP Box Set + extra 7" + 16pg magazine + Art Print + Interview insert + Download£60.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 3×LP + 3x Inner Sleeves + Interview insert + Download Code£35.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 2×CD Deluxe w/40 page outsize booklet + double-backed slipcase£12.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • MP3 Release£9.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Pharoah SandersOh Lord, Let Me Do No WrongDoctor Jazz
          Features the late great Leon Thomas on vocals!!
            • New LP £18.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
              Out of stock