Tempa Allstars Volume 6 - Skream / Benga / Sbtrkt / Falty DL

    • Skream – Rollin' Kicks
    • FaltyDL – Sunday
    • Benga – I Come From London
    • SBTRKT – Sleep In Tokyo
    • 1. Skream – Rollin' Kicks
    • 2. Icicle – Anything
    • 3. FaltyDL – Sunday
    • 4. Benga – I Come From London
    • 5. SBTRKT – Sleep In Tokyo
    • 6. Alix Perez – Metric

    This is the highly anticipaed sixth installment from the legendary Tempa Allstars series!!!

    Skream opens Allstars 6 with 'Rollin Kicks' and it does exactly what it says on the tin. For those who have not kept one eye on the brilliant and diverse output DnB producers such as dBridge and indeed Shogun Audio have been putting out there, this may be your first introduction to Icicle. With 'Anything' wicked production value gives weight to his bass notes and shine to the shuffling metallic percussion. Icicle is joined by fellow samurai from the Shogun camp, Alix Perez, who sends a an elastic bassline searching through a corridor of muffled voices, distorted synth lines and seemingly echoing chasms, bringing Allstars 6 to a close with 'Untitled'.

    Falty DL comes with a short and sweet, sunshine offering in the form of 'Sunday' a lush riddim perfect for the British BBQ and at under 3 minutes the sun may still be shining before its time to replace the plates with Benga's 'I Come From London'; swung with the indomitable swagger that oozes from the S. Londoner, cricket like whistles adding high energy frenzy to the rolling bass and percussion jamboree. Remixer du jour, SBTRKT is having a strong 2010 so far with his music finding its way into the boxes of some of electronic musics most discerning DJs and he doesn't falter on 'Sleep In Tokyo', an early hours backdrop for cities which never sleep.

    People also bought

    Distance / Pinch ft Rudey LeeClockwork / One Blood One Source (Distance Remix)Tectonic
    Heavyweight anthemic new plate on Tectonic from Distance! Clockwork' is a fresh new track courtesy of Chestplate boss Distance.  True to form this...
    • Distance – clockwork
    • Pinch ft Rudey Lee – One Blood One Source (Distance Remix)
    Prince AllahNaw Go A Them Burial / Six Foot SixJoe Gibbs Record Globe/VP
    Heavyweight roots rocker from Prince Allah originally released in the late 70s by Joe Gibbs, with Errol Thompson wicked dub version on the flip. Comes...
    • – Naw Go A Them Burial
    • – Six Foot Six
    Barrington LevyPraise His NamePower House/VP
    One of Barrington Levy's best tunes over a killer militant roots rhythm from 1983 produced by George Phang with version on the flip.
    • – Praise His Name
    • – Praise His Name (Version)
    Cosmin TRGSee Other People / Groove ControlRush Hour
    Wicked new 12'' from TRG on Rush Hour!! ‘See Other People’ is an infectious garage stepper, announcing the future of R&B. Big tune! ‘Groove...
    • – See Other People
    • – Groove Control
    Lee PerryRoast Fish And Corn BreadOrchid
    Classic Lee Perry production from the middle 70s recorded at the Black Ark
    • – Roast Fish And Corn Bread
    Johnny Clark Vs Mala / CokiSinners / GoblinRingo
    Ringo Records, the outward spew of the legendary Transition Studios, snug in the heart of dubstep territory, confound the unsuspecting public with more...
    • Jonnny Clark Vs Mala – Sinners
    • Coki – Goblin
    Cotti / King SolyThe Search / TakeoverSoul Jazz Records
    Cotti’s numerous white label heavyweight Dubstep releases (“I Don’t Give A Dub”, “Calm Down”) have made him one of...
    • Cotti – The Search
    • Cotti – Bassface
    • King Soly – Takeover
    Johnny Guitar WatsonA Real Mother For Ya (1977)DJM Records
    Rare groove party classic. Original unplayed USA 45.
    • – A Real Mother For Ya
    • Original 7" DJUS 1024£8.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA pressing unplayed 45
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Goth TradTwo Faced / SunbeamDeep Medi Musik
    BACK IN STOCK!!! Two of dubstep’s most sought after dub plates finally make it on to 180 gram wax. Japanese dubstep don Goth-Trad, coming out...
    • – Two Faced
    • – Sunbeam
    Johnny ClarkeThe Ruler (Aka Cold I Up)Weed Beat
    Killer roots rocker from Johnny Clarke originally released in 1975 with awesome King Tubby dub on the flip.
    • Johnny Clarke – The Ruler (Aka Cold I Up)
    • The Aggrovators – Bad Boy Rhythm
    Box Of Dub 2Dubstep And Future DubSoul Jazz Records
    Once again featuring all-newly recorded material exclusively for this album, ‘Box Of Dub 2’ features tracks of Future Dub and Dubstep from...
    • Ramadanman – Every Next Day
    • Pinch Feat. Rudey Lee – Step 2 It
    • Cult Of The 13th Hour – Wickedness
    • King Soly – Tamil Dub
    • Kode 9 – Stung
    • Digital Mystikz – Thief In Da Night
    • Sub Version – Soul-Jah Boogie
    • Skream – Too Much Sushi
    • Cotti Feat. Kingpin – Let Go Mi Shirt
    • Pinch – Chamber Dub
    • Digital Mystikz – Third One
    • Skream – Sublemonal
      Cotti Vs ChefalEat Dirt / Latest TechnologySoul Jazz Records
      Second of four killer Dubstep 12”s (two of which are by Cotti) released on the same day on Soul Jazz Records. Cotti’s numerous white label...
      • Cotti – Eat Dirt
      • Cotti Vs Chefal – Lastest Technology
      Jackie MittooDisco JackPressure Sounds
      Superb dark keyboard instrumental from the keyboard king repressed on heavy vinyl and a pressure sounds special limited sleeve.
      • – Disco Jack
      • – Version