• LP sunn333£23.99
      Limited transparent vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Frost (C)
      • 2. Kingdoms (G)
      • 3. Ampliphædies (E)
      • 4. Ascension (A)

      "The music on 'Pyroclasts' is inextricably woven to 'Life Metal'. It exists on the very same tape reels, was explicitly recorded by Steve Albini. The brightness and vividity of that glorious session glares through these four tracks, the precision and radiance, prismatic lustrousness of the saturation, the elemental sculptural shapes, the abstract renderings. It is a sister, or perhaps a shadow album. Or perhaps the now apparent miasma or aether. But it also exists in a form of a pause, a time space which exist in between and around the compositional structures of Sunn O)))’s titanic works."