Mikey Melody Soldier In Town

    • Mikey Melody – Soldier In Town
    • Firehosue Crew – Version
    • 1. Mikey Melody – Soldier In Town
    • 2. Firehosue Crew – Version

    Originally, released in 1988 on Dennis Star International records, 'Soldier In Town' by Mikey Melody is a pure late 80’s dancehall vocal fire over heavy digital rhythm by Firehouse Crew!

    Other Releases on Jamwax

    Daweh CongoHuman Rights & JusticeJamwax
    Daweh Congo has propelled himself to the forefront of conscious heartical roots reggae with this album Human Rights & Justice originally released in 2000. Human...
    • – Human Rights & Justice
    • – Big Bad Sound
    • – Mercy Seat
    • – Wilderness
    • – One World
    • – Earth Runnings
    • – Jah Is My Shepherd
    • – Drums
    • – Another Day
    • – Herb Tree
    Wade "Jimmy" DyceHide And SeekJamwax
    Wade "Jimmy" Dyce was an original member of Cultural Roots. He was a vocalist and played a key role in shaping the sound of the group. Cultural Roots emerged...
    • – Hide And Seek
    • – Money Mare
    Wade "Jimmy" DyceHumbleJamwax
    Wade "Jimmy" Dyce was an original member of Cultural Roots. He was a vocalist and played a key role in shaping the sound of the group. Cultural Roots emerged...
    • Wade "Jimmy" Dyce – Humble
    • Moving On – Humble Version
    Lloyd RobinsonCuss CussJamwax
    The original legendary riddim "Cuss Cuss" from Lloyd Robinson, late 60s recording featuring the bass line that launched a thousand songs..Killer!
    • Lloyd Robinson – Cuss Cuss
    • King Cannon – Soul Scorchia
    Guardian AngelWoman At The WellJamwax
    Sylvia Fagan aka Guardian Angel is the oldest sister of Bevin Fagan which is Matumbi's lead singer. Matumbi was the top british Reggae band from the 70's...
    • – Crucial Loving
    • – Spirit
    • – Last Funk
    • – Woman At The Well
    • – World's End
    • – Casablanca
    • – Catch Dis Beat
    • – Alive And Kicking
    Jennifer LaraWeekend LovingJamwax
    A blend of boogie funk, roots reggae and lovers rock, originally released in 1985, from the one and only Studio One star, Jennifer Lara. Recorded at Tuff...
    • – Big Surprise
    • – Weekend Loving
    • – Off The Air
    • – Don't Play Games
    • – Don't Take Love For Granted
    • – Perilous Time
    • – Love Has Finally Come At Last
    • – Let Them Say
    • – In My Time (Bonus Track)
    • – In My Time Version (Bonus Track)

    People also bought

    AishaWar On CrackArchive Recordings
    Hard to find digital roots originally released in 1987 produced by High Times members Earl 'Chinna' Smith & Robbie Lyn.
    • – War On Crack
    • – Version
    Freddie McGregorAcross The BorderTRS
    Featured on this special 12" release are 2 vocal cuts (with extra instruments) and the thunderous and earthshaking Dub. Freddie McGregor is one of reggae's...
      Freddie McKay & TrinityCome TogetherGG's Records
      1980 vocal roots release from Freddy McKay with DJ Trinity on toasting duties with full dub on the flip. Produced by Alvin Ranglin for his label G.G.
      • – Come Together
      • – Sha-La Mar Rockers
      White MiceRoots MusicIntelitec Muzik
      One of the stand out tracks from his 1988 debut LP "True Love", first time on 7" Killer late 80s dancehall with version.
      • – Roots Music
      • – Roots Music (Version)
      Freddie McKayWhen The Right Time ComeHit
      First time on 7" taken from Freddy McKay's 1977 Best Of album (actually his 3rd LP) with full dub on the flip.
      • – When The Right Time Come
      • – When The Right Time Come Version
      Ras TeoCoax MeJah Love
      Quality new roots vocal cut from Ras Teo, recorded at A-Lone Ark studios by Spanish producer Roberto Sanchez. Check wicked dub version.
      • – Coax Me
      • – Coax Me Dub
      Wayne SmithNo More Will I Roam / Music On My MindJammy's Records
      1982 two roots vocal cuts plus DJ Peter Yellow on "No More Will I Roam" & Weather Man Skank/ It's Raining" riddims.
      • – No More Will I Roam
      • – Music On My Mind
      Paketo WilsonImmigrationArchive Recordings
      Unreleased roots vocal cut from Paketo Wilson recorded with The High Times Players, two vocal mixes plus dub version on the B-Side.
      • – Immigration (Vocal)
      • – Immigration (Alternative Vocal)
      • – Immigration (Version)
      R. Zee JacksonIna South AfricaJamwax
      Jamwax reissue 'Ina South Africa', a heavyweight digital reggae to fight against Apartheid with 'At The Reggae Party', a pure dancehall anthem to mash...
      • – Ina South Africa
      • – At The Reggae Party
      George BeaufortGi Me Little LoveHornin' Sounds
      The great late talented George 'Georgie Wine' Beaufort member of the 12 Tribes of Israël circle alongside Judy Mowatt offered an inimitable vocal performance...
      • George Beaufort – Gi Me Little Love
      • One Vibe Band – Wineman Dub
      Prince JamoThe Night Of Our LivesBlackrose
      Two wicked new tunes from singer Prince Jamo produced and mixed by Jamo in Birmingham, 1st release on Blackrose Records. Repeat plays a must..
      • – The Night Of Our Lives
      • – Version
      • – Haul & Pull Up
      • – Version
      Blood Seed & Ken BootheGun GospelUpstir Records
      New upfront roots reggae featuring Jamaican legend Ken Boothe & Blood Seed, fresh new release on Upstir Records. check all 5 releases..
      • – Gun Gospel
      • – Disarm Dub
      Freddie McKayAnother WeekendGreensleeves
      12"Coloured vinyl pressing of the Linval Thompson produced tracks from the beginning of the classic dancehall era
        Marcia Griffiths / Dub SpecialistFeel Like Jumping / Feel Like Jumping Pt. 2Soul Jazz Records
        All-time classic party tune!
        • Marcia Griffiths – Feel Like Jumping
        • Dub Specialist – Feel Like Jumping Pt.2