• Roy Ayers Ubiquity – 2000 Black
    • 1. 2000 Black
    • 2. Magic Lady
    • 3. Show Us A Feeling
    • 4. Ebony Blaze
    • 5. Time And Space
    • 6. No Question
    • 7. The Way Of The World
    • 8. The Old One Two
    • 9. Miles
    • 10. A Tear To A Smile

    Classic Ubiquity line-up featuring Bernard Purdy, Jimmy Owens, Harry Whitaker and Dee Dee Bridgewater on the original version of "2000 Black", "The Old One Two" and the formidable title track.

    Other Releases on Polydor (1970)

    People also bought

    Lonnie Liston SmithAstral Travelling (1973)Flying Dutchman
    Classic album of deep, deep, funky jazz......Includes 'Astral Travelling', as covered by Pharoah Sanders. Heavyweight line-up including Cecil McBee on...
      Lou DonaldsonEverything I Play Is Funky (1970)Blue Note
      Blue Note take a leaf out of their rivals at Prestige for an all-star soul jazz line-up. Blue Mitchell, Idris Muhammad, Melvin Sparks, Charles Earland,...
        Idris MuhammadPower Of Soul (1974)CTI
        MASSIVE! With "Loran's Dance". KILLER CTI jazz/funk bomb from Idris Muhammad with hip-hop samples galore! EPIC.
        • – Loran's Dance
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) MOVLP738£28.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        The J.B.'sFood For Thought (1972)People
        Probably the best J.B's album in the world ! Full of great tracks.Every track on this album is a funk classic - 'Pass the Peas', 'Gimme Some More' 'Hot...
          Lonnie SmithMove Your Hand (1969)Blue Note
          Oh man, this is so heavy. The super-deep 'Move Your Hand' along with twisted vocals and hypnotic, incessant rhythm is one of the heaviest sounds of all...
          • – Move Your Hand
          James BrownGet On The Good FootPolydor
          Monster double-album from the Godfather of Soul!
            James BrownSho Is Funky Down HerePolydor
            Killer funk-hardcore 70s instrumental - lots of fuzz guitar, this is JB in his psychedelic rocky funky period. Very cool, very hip and heavy
              Ellen McIlwaineHonky Tonk AngelPolydor
              Essential funky folk album! Brilliant! You Need this!
                James BrownRevolution of the Mind (1971)Polydor
                Awesome Double-album live set with James and the JBs definitely on the one! Includes "Soul Power", "Hot Pants" and "Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved"!
                • – give it up or turnit a loose
                Rotary ConnectionHey LoveCadet
                BACK IN PRINT - LONG OUT!Essential psychedelic soul/rock Rotary Connection album featuring the legendary "I Am The Black Gold Of The Sun", "Love Has Fallen...
                • – I Am The Blackgold Of The Sun
                AirtoFree (1972)CTI
                Tough Brazilian meets Jazz fusion from Airto Moreira, produced by Creed Taylor in 1972 for CTI! Line-up includes Flora Purim, Ron Carter, Chick Corea,...
                  Norman ConnorsDark Of LightBuddah
                  Heavyweight fusion - check 'Laughter". Album includes Herbie Hancock, Stanley Clarke, Cecil McBee, Gary Bartz, Eddie Henderson, Carlos Garnett, Buster...
                    Carlos GarnettBlack LoveMuse Records
                    Killer album!!! "Mother of the Future" and loads more intense jazz dance classics! Deep, fiery music! Essential!
                      Joe BataanSalsoulSalsoul
                      Classic, essential latin funk album from salsa superstar Joe Bataan - one of the most prominant of the new wave of young 1960s artists to mix latin and...
                      • – Mi Nube
                      • – Muchacho Ordinario
                      • – Sunny Gets Blue Mambo
                      • – Mujer Mia
                      • – Fin
                      • – Latin Strut
                      • – Johnny
                      • – Peace, Friendship, Solidarity
                      • – Aftershower Funk
                      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) 4050538802382£27.99
                        Limited blue vinyl edition
                        In stockAdd to Bag
                      Roy AyersAfrica, Center of the WorldPolydor
                      African influenced funk jazz from the man, following on from his previous collaboration with Fela.
                        Aretha FranklinAmazing Grace (1972)Atlantic
                        Spine tingling gospel performance from Aretha with James Cleveland and the Southern California Community Choir, 1972.
                          • 2×LP (180g) 0081227959586£37.99
                            In stockAdd to Bag
                          Patrice RushenWatch Out! (1987)Arista
                          Features the uptempo "Tender Lovin"!
                            Lee DorseyYes We Can (1970)Polydor
                            Oh man - one of the funkiest New Orleans sets ever from Lee Dorsey 1970 with on-fire tough, tough tunes throughout from The Meters who supply the backing....
                            • – Yes We Can - Part I
                            • – Who's Gonna' Help Brother Get Further
                            Ramon MorrisSweet Sister Funk (1974)Groove Merchant
                            Heavyweight classic Jazz album from the tenor sax man Ramon Morris featuring Albert Dailey, Cecil Bridgewater and a great funky production by Sonny Lester...
                            • – First Come, First Serve
                            • – Sweet Sister Funk
                            • – Lord Sideways
                            • – People Make The World Go Round
                            Lou DonaldsonSay it LoudBlue Note
                            One of the great Blue Note funk albums from 1969! Features Idris Muhammad on drums and Charles Earland on B3!
                            • – Say it loud I'm black and I'm proud
                            • – Snake Bone
                            Nubiyan TwistFreedom FablesStrut
                            Woven around soul searching, cautionary tales and parables for modern life, 'Freedom Fables' is the most accomplished album by the UK collective, effortlessly...
                            • – Morning Light
                            • – Tittle Tattle
                            • – Buckle Up
                            • – Keeper
                            • – Ma Wonka
                            • – Flow
                            • – 27-7
                            • – If I Know
                            • – Wipe Away Tears
                            John Cale & Terry RileyChurch Of Anthrax (1971)CBS
                            Awesome, heavy, heavy bass line hypnotic funk groove like Can, ESSENTIAL for any dancefloor.
                            • – Church Of Anthrax
                              Astrud GilbertoNowPerception
                              Recorded for Perception in 1972, where Patrick Adams was A&R man, and arranged by Deodato, this is a jazzy, funkier, harder sound in comparison...
                                Wayne ShorterNight Dreamer (1964)Blue Note
                                Wayne Shorter's debut for Blue Note, with six original compositions. A transitional record but a classic one with Shorter joined by Lee Morgan, McCoy...
                                • – Night Dreamer
                                Herbie HancockSecrets (1976)Columbia
                                Seminal jazz funk fusion album including top funky re-version of Hancock's own "Cantelope Island". Also "Doin It" and "Gentle Thoughts" all with the great...
                                • – Doin' It